Are we should talk in different manner to different people?

Speak_listen

bro and sis,

when we talking to someone, are we should talk in different manner to different people?

example:

- when you talk to stranger/ same/ higher level then you, you talk polite, maybe to show that you have high education, good family background, etc.

- when you talk to your employee/ lower level then you, you talk like you own this world, etc...

do you often see/ meet that kind of people?

• Dislike 1

I only talk in diff manner between close friends and the rest cos you don't know how the rest will perceive you.

eg. you can talk to your camp mates with all the color words whereas you don't do this with those you just got to know or not close.

Of course. Must change tone and attitude depends who you talk to.

But nowadays I see those new hires aka strawberry generation sibei rude and sometimes kuai lan when they speak to their bosses.... too much western influence liao..

On 10/29/2013 at 12:13 PM, Aventador said:

We should first learn proper English

Haha...+1

To TS: Why not come straight to the point? What do you wanna say? You have problem dealing with difficult individuals?

I should known one collick is should talk with fake ang mo accent when talking to his american counterpart. But can immediately switch to singlish should he want to talk to us.

On 10/29/2013 at 10:24 AM, Speak_listen said:

bro and sis,

when we talking to someone, are we should talk in different manner to different people?

example:

- when you talk to stranger/ same/ higher level then you, you talk polite, maybe to show that you have high education, good family background, etc.

- when you talk to your employee/ lower level then you, you talk like you own this world, etc...

Have started working or just started? Or still schooling?... I don't think those join the work force will still ask such question...

On 10/29/2013 at 10:24 AM, Speak_listen said:

bro and sis,

example:

I think this is quite common right?

For example when you speak to a customer and when you speak to your colleagues, I am sure there will be some differences.

  On 10/30/2013 at 1:19 AM, RadX said:

suspect a GP qn and homework

Don't think GP got so easy question asked..... [sweatdrop]