Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2013 Author Share November 29, 2013 Good buy, if you gonna watch porn on that 60'...plus the sound bar. Big clear pictures, plus sound !!! haha, yeah.. agree totally.. i'm 'training' her joking by the way. Note that places like Harvey Norman is NOT fixed price. Prices are negotiable ( tell them Parisilk sell cheaper etc). Can ask them to throw in freebies as well ( i got microwave and vacuum) yeah.. i used to work in HN during poly, i know how to identify their cost + GST.. plus parisilk also not that cheap... despite corporate account, they still selling me at costly price.. lioncity is not bad, if you don't mind older models.. another 2 household shops that can consider is ever joint & goh ah bee.. select your preferred models, pricing, and bargin.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 need meh ? i tot as long as not structual no need. last time I heard is need to get some kind of engineer to verify that the area you hack does not affect structural and then get approval from HDB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 (edited) Umm if structural then cannot hack liao, tio bo? yeah.. i last renovate 8 yrs back.. maybe now change rules liao. aniway.. if it's your first home.. just keep it to the min... 5 yrs later.. sure itchy to sell one lah. :P Edited November 29, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2013 Author Share November 29, 2013 last time I heard is need to get some kind of engineer to verify that the area you hack does not affect structural and then get approval from HDB. yes, but only certain walls that cannot be hack, the rest.. still can.. if unsure, check with your neighbors.. don't get rip off by those buggers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 yes, but only certain walls that cannot be hack, the rest.. still can.. if unsure, check with your neighbors.. don't get rip off by those buggers.. yup. so that's why we need to engage an engineer to determine the area of hacking is an "approved" area. and it wouldn't cause any structural damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 Good buy, if you gonna watch porn on that 60'...plus the sound bar. Big clear pictures, plus sound !!! i dun mind to stay opp his house, and call police after watching Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 I think maybe the terms are confusing because everyone say structural. "Support" or load-bearing walls/beams/pillars cannot touch, that's "structural". Those hollow partition walls (non load-bearing) can hack but reno must be approved. Tio bo? Dun affect me cos i'm not the one with a new place, Kurty is. My place already got, reno done and no, I have no intention of selling after MOP is up. To me it's home, not a property to be flipped for profit. I'm actually praying that fookin hdb dun decide to enbloc my place anytime soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2013 Author Share November 29, 2013 yup. so that's why we need to engage an engineer to determine the area of hacking is an "approved" area. and it wouldn't cause any structural damage. no need engage lah.. just ask your ID.. save the money.. i dun mind to stay opp his house, and call police after watching i got a math question.. an old model 2012, 3D 55' going for just 1.4k while another newer 55' going for 1.6k but my sound bar gonna be wider than them.. by 12cm.. meaning 6cm each side.. 60' is still at 2.4k 65' is at 3k.. what would you go for? a) save the 1K and go for the 3D model? b) save $800 and go for non 3D model c) KNN.. just wack 60'.. d) don't buy yet.. wait for the price to drop further Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 (edited) forget about 3D, i bought one (more than 1 year ago) that i hardly use it, can count with 5 finger i actually turn on the 3D function Edited November 29, 2013 by Jman888 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 yup. so that's why we need to engage an engineer to determine the area of hacking is an "approved" area. and it wouldn't cause any structural damage. no need engineers.. the detail floorplan will show which one is structural.. If you want to ask ID , make sure you get the experience ones.. if they had done project with the similar layout. they will know. Those inexperience will ask to get engineer.. or anyhow humdum.. I think both option is not what you want. Re-sale flat.. very old ones.. maybe you need to remove.. re-do electric wires and pipes.. For BTO, just keep to the min.. given that everything is almost brand new. :) Unless the size of the flat is not optimum.. e.g 5 ppl stay in 3 rm flat. .. dun need to hack here hack there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 no need engage lah.. just ask your ID.. save the money.. i got a math question.. an old model 2012, 3D 55' going for just 1.4k while another newer 55' going for 1.6k but my sound bar gonna be wider than them.. by 12cm.. meaning 6cm each side.. 60' is still at 2.4k 65' is at 3k.. what would you go for? a) save the 1K and go for the 3D model? b) save $800 and go for non 3D model c) KNN.. just wack 60'.. d) don't buy yet.. wait for the price to drop further Simi math question?!?! Your colour question haven't settle yet right? Stay on target! I made same decision, hooted the new generation model. No regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2013 Author Share November 29, 2013 Simi math question?!?! Your colour question haven't settle yet right? Stay on target! I made same decision, hooted the new generation model. No regret. haha, no one wanna share their colors with me.. verdict: matt white for ceiling. Satin perfect white for all walls.. only a side, will reflect yellow. something like this: while rooms, the same.. except on the wall with the bed frame, we will go for a light tone of Grey. basically, in living room, we trying to achieve a welcome environment.. while in bed room, cosy yet classy as the bed frame and furniture are in dark colors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 haha, no one wanna share their colors with me.. verdict: matt white for ceiling. Satin perfect white for all walls.. only a side, will reflect yellow. something like this: while rooms, the same.. except on the wall with the bed frame, we will go for a light tone of Grey. basically, in living room, we trying to achieve a welcome environment.. while in bed room, cosy yet classy as the bed frame and furniture are in dark colors. one suggest.. maybe you get light color flooring.. hdb ceiling not high.. so if you have dark flooring .. will look smaller. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 (edited) haha, no one wanna share their colors with me.. verdict: matt white for ceiling. Satin perfect white for all walls.. only a side, will reflect yellow. something like this: while rooms, the same.. except on the wall with the bed frame, we will go for a light tone of Grey. basically, in living room, we trying to achieve a welcome environment.. while in bed room, cosy yet classy as the bed frame and furniture are in dark colors. think i shared with you before. i posted my picture in the thread earlier. blue wall with white wooden panelling. cream sofa. Edited November 29, 2013 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2013 Author Share November 29, 2013 one suggest.. maybe you get light color flooring.. hdb ceiling not high.. so if you have dark flooring .. will look smaller. ;) ok, noted. my flooring is parquet.. so i will also get varnish for them, looking at satin tone.. actually my ceiling height is 8.5FT, consider high? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 i dun mind to stay opp his house, and call police after watching Even thou not your TV, you watch also will kena catch by Police....so don't laugh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear November 29, 2013 Share November 29, 2013 (edited) ok, noted. my flooring is parquet.. so i will also get varnish for them, looking at satin tone.. actually my ceiling height is 8.5FT, consider high? dun know.. but the last time my flat is consider high .. according to my ID.. still looks smaller for some of neighbours who decided on darker flooring... unless you are the top flr.. i still suggest keep to light tone.. Although you may not be selling/ renting next time.. but light tone house will be more pleasing to "general" buyers/tenants. Parquet-flooring..hmm... do you intend to have children? if you do... be prepare to pay for polishing in the future..there is this new vinyl woodflooring.. i find it quite good.. prices is abt parquet.. and more duable. Edited November 29, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2013 Author Share November 29, 2013 dun know.. but the last time my flat is consider high .. according to my ID.. still looks smaller for some of neighbours who decided on darker flooring... unless you are the top flr.. i still suggest keep to light tone.. Although you may not be selling/ renting next time.. but light tone house will be more pleasing to "general" buyers/tenants. sure, thanks for sharing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...