Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 (edited) Anyone attended the zombie fest at The Cathay ? A lot of chio bu ... Yahoo news: Zombies walk among Singaporeans in the heart of town The second-ever Singapore Zombie Walk took place at The Cathay on Saturday evening. Over 250 "undead" turned up for the horror show, organised by the Geek Crusade website. This was nearly double the attendance last year at Clarke Quay. Link: http://sg.entertainment.yahoo.com/photos/zombies-walk-among-singaporeans-in-the-heart-of-town-slideshow/#crsl=%252Fphotos%252Fzombies-walk-among-singaporeans-in-the-heart-of-town-slideshow%252Fzombies-walk-among-singaporeans-in-the-heart-of-town-photo-1382884462319.html Edited October 28, 2013 by Picnic06 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Author Share October 28, 2013 There are more ladies than guys .... Fate ones, most ladies join for the fun, real one, they run far far .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Threadstarter like girls who look like zombies. Tried going to Haiti? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Why bother going there? Everytime I see parliament on TV, I already see many. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 For most girls is quite easy. Just dun put on make up. Zombie enough to scare anybody. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 poke a zombie is interesting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 poke a zombie is interesting. If you don't mind the stench of rotting flesh... Moreover, you'll need lots of lube... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 RadX, you miss out quite alot when the gate closes leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 compared to radx, these zombies considered sibei hemsome liao...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 compared to radx, these zombies considered sibei hemsome liao...... before or after makeup? your post like that also got people praise!! the person must hate radx a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Not to go OT, but while I enjoy all the horror stuff (I am a horror buff, after all), I can't help but feel marginalised as it seems that people seem to be fixated on Halloween now while Deepavali is being sidelined. A few years back, noone even bothered to mention Halloween in Sg. Deepavali used to get mentioned even in the English media. But now, it seems that Halloween has basically displaced an important festival celebrated by one of our major ethnic groups, for which an actual public holiday has been gazetted. I don't think this is right. Only the Americans really celebrate Halloween (it's not even a big deal in Europe). Why are we aping their culture? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Not to go OT, but while I enjoy all the horror stuff (I am a horror buff, after all), I can't help but feel marginalised as it seems that people seem to be fixated on Halloween now while Deepavali is being sidelined. A few years back, noone even bothered to mention Halloween in Sg. Deepavali used to get mentioned even in the English media. But now, it seems that Halloween has basically displaced an important festival celebrated by one of our major ethnic groups, for which an actual public holiday has been gazetted. I don't think this is right. Only the Americans really celebrate Halloween (it's not even a big deal in Europe). Why are we aping their culture? Western culture, X'mas more important than winter solstice festival, some time valentine is just around CNY... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Not to go OT, but while I enjoy all the horror stuff (I am a horror buff, after all), I can't help but feel marginalised as it seems that people seem to be fixated on Halloween now while Deepavali is being sidelined. A few years back, noone even bothered to mention Halloween in Sg. Deepavali used to get mentioned even in the English media. But now, it seems that Halloween has basically displaced an important festival celebrated by one of our major ethnic groups, for which an actual public holiday has been gazetted. I don't think this is right. Only the Americans really celebrate Halloween (it's not even a big deal in Europe). Why are we aping their culture? Just another chance for Tourists / Locals to have fun & most importantly make money!!! Too commercialized already!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 (edited) Not to go OT, but while I enjoy all the horror stuff (I am a horror buff, after all), I can't help but feel marginalised as it seems that people seem to be fixated on Halloween now while Deepavali is being sidelined. A few years back, noone even bothered to mention Halloween in Sg. Deepavali used to get mentioned even in the English media. But now, it seems that Halloween has basically displaced an important festival celebrated by one of our major ethnic groups, for which an actual public holiday has been gazetted. I don't think this is right. Only the Americans really celebrate Halloween (it's not even a big deal in Europe). Why are we aping their culture? Yep, you are right. Only in recent years I seen Halloween being celebrated here. I wonder why? Frankly I don't know what's the hooha about Halloween here? And yes, only in America it's really happening. Check out these pics I took in Hawaii last year. Edited October 28, 2013 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Not to go OT, but while I enjoy all the horror stuff (I am a horror buff, after all), I can't help but feel marginalised as it seems that people seem to be fixated on Halloween now while Deepavali is being sidelined. A few years back, noone even bothered to mention Halloween in Sg. Deepavali used to get mentioned even in the English media. But now, it seems that Halloween has basically displaced an important festival celebrated by one of our major ethnic groups, for which an actual public holiday has been gazetted. I don't think this is right. Only the Americans really celebrate Halloween (it's not even a big deal in Europe). Why are we aping their culture? Like ppl always say, "it's business, it's not personal". From F&B, retail, merchandise, candies & parties, Halloween is all about money making opportunity for a lot of businesses. Just like Valentine's day and even Christmas day. Show love must wait until Valentine's day meh? Is Christmas about giving & receiving presents? Holidays are so commercialised dun be surprised one day Deepavali become like one of these business opportunity holidays. It's just a matter of time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 this zombie majiam not bad. can kill and bring home? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 If ur saw 1 on road like walking dead,will ur whack them?lol Chargeable offense bo?lol I tink US got prank,the zombie tio chase n whack lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Not to go OT, but while I enjoy all the horror stuff (I am a horror buff, after all), I can't help but feel marginalised as it seems that people seem to be fixated on Halloween now while Deepavali is being sidelined. A few years back, noone even bothered to mention Halloween in Sg. Deepavali used to get mentioned even in the English media. But now, it seems that Halloween has basically displaced an important festival celebrated by one of our major ethnic groups, for which an actual public holiday has been gazetted. I don't think this is right. Only the Americans really celebrate Halloween (it's not even a big deal in Europe). Why are we aping their culture? I concur with you. To add on, just like Valentine's Day, Christmas etc , these are just money-spinning festivals to me. The significance of such festivals are probably lost or unknown to most especially non-Americans. I asked my DD about Halloween, the first thing that came to her mind is sweets given out. Luckily, she is still familiar about our ethnic group major festivals. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...