Joseph22 Turbocharged December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 (edited) looking at the table. I will think drawing against two of them is not enough to gurantee us top 4 finishing. Even after this game, i will take a point each at chelsea n city. Both r totally different fm spurs. Fm the beginning of the season can see spurs not strong. Only winning by luck a few times. City will b too strong. So i will expect the worst. Chelsea we can still match them...but at home, they will b tougher, therefore i will settle for a point. btw, we current have the highest goal scored in BPL after Mancity. we are on-par with Man U and Asernal for goal scored away. we also have the 3rd best defensive record of 18 together with Chelsea and City after Asernal and Everton. only city have a better home record than us at 8 wins while we are at 7 wins and 1 draw. (we can change that if we win City at their place ) Edited December 16, 2013 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 so anyone thinks it could be good business to sell suarez at even 100million? i can;t think of who we can buy to replace the no7 (those who are willing to come to pool, that is) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 150 mil maybe can consider. but only in summer. so anyone thinks it could be good business to sell suarez at even 100million? i can;t think of who we can buy to replace the no7 (those who are willing to come to pool, that is) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 (edited) Like that also want to junk. Piangz. Edited December 16, 2013 by Mason016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabest 2nd Gear December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 AVB was just asking Suarez; why don't you come over to Spurs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 suarez is currently super hot form. He's also a player guaranteed to win you certain number of points per league. Just like how RVP did it for arsenal and man u. But at this current level, he's eclisping RVP's form in the last few season. I can't remember anyone since Ronaldo who won so many points for the team. Right now he's simply irreplaceable. He's definitely worth more than Bale currently! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 next week beat Cardiff at home, Liverpool will be top of the table liao until Xmas eve when Arsenal vs Chelsea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 i must say that it was real tiring to watch these 12 midnight matches, as I'll take a while (as much as an hour) to cool down sufficiently to get back to sleep, but it was well worth it last night (or this morning). I was hesitant beforehand, knowing how badly we fared at WHL over the last few years. But Spurs really generous in terms of taking their time on the ball and not knowing how to react to being harassed, and losing the balls repeatedly in dangerous territories thus allowing Pool to threaten and of course, score at will... This is exactly how i feared and was frustrated when Pool was at the receiving end so often in the past, when Everton and Wigan, etc. would harass them and not give them space and time at all. Quite gratifying to see that Pool is finally adopting this strategy too and to so good effect. Unless you are Barcelona, few teams can cope with constant and persistent pressure and it is very easy to concede possession, to catastrophic effect - especially when you're facing a on-form striker like Suarez. LS could have had 4 or 5 goals. I was complaining how could he miss the one that Lloris misheaded esp., but ok lah, 2 already quite good... Then rock their woodwork twice too... Sakho, though, is giving me worries... He's quite solid defensively, and had almost scored at a few corners recently, but i cannot help but worry whenever the ball is passed to him. He will hesitate, then wait till last min pass the ball to under-pressured teammates (esp. the young and inexperienced Flanagan) and leave you in the lurch... Lucky Allen, Lucas and Henderson all quite 'zai' can alleviate pressure. Flanagan has done well after having to stand in at LB. Looks like he'll be there for extended spell since Cissoko so buay zai in comparison. I just hope he'll continue to perform well, esp. when facing the likes of Zabaletta, Negredo, as well as the Chelski guys, although less potent. If Flanagan has better control, ball skills and experience, he could really have contributed a few more chances with Coutinho in front of him. He got into good positions but Walker was able to nullify him a few times, and of course he (Walker) later got complacent and thought it's easy, until have to foul him when Flanagan snuck past... All did very well, except for Mignolet, simply cos he had nothing to do, except to fall so dramatically when knocked by Salgado... suarez is currently super hot form. He's also a player guaranteed to win you certain number of points per league. Just like how RVP did it for arsenal and man u. But at this current level, he's eclisping RVP's form in the last few season. I can't remember anyone since Ronaldo who won so many points for the team. Right now he's simply irreplaceable. He's definitely worth more than Bale currently! Agree agree... but i just hope he remains focused on his football and goals and assists, and control his other traits. So far so good, although can see his opponents must really hate him for punishing them so ruthlessly, plus some fouls and theatrics... But good to see that he's suppressing that, perhaps mindful of the added responsibility of being captain... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 AVB sacked by spurs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 Yeah man....pool provided the final nail in his coffin. Seems harsh...but after spending that much money, im sure the owners expect better. Esp not expecting trashings fm top 4 rivals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 Like that also want to junk. Piangz. nvm i up u. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 Yeah man....pool provided the final nail in his coffin. Seems harsh...but after spending that much money, im sure the owners expect better. Esp not expecting trashings fm top 4 rivals.honestly I feel sad that our performance last nite cost someone his job. That is football. Haiz Really knee jerk reaction. Spurs not too far off frim the top 4. If spurs are fighting at the relegation zone than I say yes after soending so much monies pre season. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 honestly I feel sad that our performance last nite cost someone his job. That is football. Haiz Really knee jerk reaction. Spurs not too far off frim the top 4. If spurs are fighting at the relegation zone than I say yes after soending so much monies pre season. don't think its the loss, but the scoreline. Maybe its ok to Levy to lose 6-0 to ManC but 0-5 at home to Liverpool ??? Just their luck they had to meet Suarez at his peak 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 with everyone keep thinking Liverpool over perform, 5-0 loss at home is not acceptable to anyone with UCL experience. Question is who take over?? don't think its the loss, but the scoreline. Maybe its ok to Levy to lose 6-0 to ManC but 0-5 at home to Liverpool ??? Just their luck they had to meet Suarez at his peak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 Not only abt the results. But also abt the way spurs hv been playing. Wirh the players they hv, their style of play is really disappointing. If not for 3 dubious penalties that they had, they will b further down the table. N avb has been rigid with his tactics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 I wonder what would Sigurdsson say now..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 16, 2013 Share December 16, 2013 think AVB quite suay. So sacked by 2 london clubs. Will we still see him back in BPL ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icu 6th Gear December 17, 2013 Share December 17, 2013 Actually sad to see him go. He was doing well for us Spurs. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...