Liverpool Season 2013/14 part 2 - Great Start to New Season

Berncsp76

Yup...certainly a top 4 team. Still a few players away fm champion material.

yeah. Almost champion quality. Need a few more players.

They should buy messi. Cr7. Neymar and Iniesta.

Should be enough to win the title.

Different scenario now, all the other teams won except us. Good thing Everton lost. It is going to be tight this season.

Well the difference between 1st to 4th is just 3 points, i.e. 1 game. As easily as we went from 1st to 4th, the reverse can happen the next round or if not then the next. Even man u lying in 7th is still title contender if shitty suddenly implodes and they are certainly very much still in the race for top 4. I believe this season will go right down to the wire.

I think it's time to drop Skrtel.... the own goals, the wrestling, inability to handle strong CBs ...... knn so many tattoos but paper tiger [:p]

Edited by Othello

I think it's time to drop Skrtel.... the own goals, the wrestling, inability to handle strong CBs ...... knn so many tattoos but paper tiger [:p]

Much as I don't really like Skrtel also but I think we don't have any *better* alternatives. Yes we have alternatives like Agger and Toure (and even coates and illori) but I am sure BR knows what he is doing selecting Skrtel above them (we are not there to watch them train). So looks like BR has to buy in Jan or in the summer.

Edited by Kar_lover

sigh... and i had my hopes raised following the recent good performances. Made worse by the fact that there is unanimous criticism of linesman's wrong call from everyone...

only good thing was i didn't stay/wake up to watch as need to work today...

Well, let's hope stamford bridge will prove a happier hunting ground. Take comfort that chelsea didn't look very solid in their performance so might be easier...

sigh... and i had my hopes raised following the recent good performances. Made worse by the fact that there is unanimous criticism of linesman's wrong call from everyone...

only good thing was i didn't stay/wake up to watch as need to work today...

Well, let's hope stamford bridge will prove a happier hunting ground. Take comfort that chelsea didn't look very solid in their performance so might be easier...

JM track record pretty good against poo

tough fixture.

knn. this holiday season only manure sibei heng. all the easy matches

tough fixture.

I don't really believe in past records - this is a different team, different time & different circumstances.

Looking at how they only managed to beat Swansea 1-0 and our performance against shitty (way better than arsenal) I think we have a good chance to get a positive result or at the very least a draw.

Much as I don't really like Skrtel also but I think we don't have any *better* alternatives. Yes we have alternatives like Agger and Toure (and even coates and illori) but I am sure BR knows what he is doing selecting Skrtel above them (we are not there to watch them train). So looks like BR has to buy in Jan or in the summer.

We need Papa the Greek defender

yes losing s match is always bad but we all take heart for a wonderful performance from our team. Who can go to city and cause them such heachache and fear. A very exciting match from end to end stuffs. All our players done well. A bit of luck from ref decision we might have won the match.

Ok 1 more match to go before the 2nd half of the season. We played ass,city, spurs, everton,spurs and this weekend cheslki away. Now we wait for them at anfield. Daniel S, gerrad, enquriz will be back then.

take heart and not be despair with this morning result everyone.

wah u no mention Manure, really dun gib face sial

tough fixture.

yah man, people score for them to win!

blardy fool, when defending at goal mouth must always head away from goal mah! [furious]

We need Papa the Greek defender

wah u no mention Manure, really dun gib face sial

haha . . relack la brudder! [grin]

yah man, people score for them to win!

blardy fool, when defending at goal mouth must always head away from goal mah! [furious]

haha . . relack la brudder! [grin]

was watching the match cos it's early match. was super thrilled when hull was 2-0 up inside 13 min. Tot that's it already liao. just need to shut the door and Moyes will get it again...

Then in another 13 min it was level and i was fearing the worst... sigh... it was not to be...

tough fixture.

i hope chelski thinks the same too, then let their guard down, play like limbeh limbeh like that, then we capitalise... missed the chance to be first team to beat city at etihad but still got chance to be first team to beat JM at SB... and frankly i think latter is more achieveable at the moment.

was watching the match cos it's early match. was super thrilled when hull was 2-0 up inside 13 min. Tot that's it already liao. just need to shut the door and Moyes will get it again...

Then in another 13 min it was level and i was fearing the worst... sigh... it was not to be...

i hope chelski thinks the same too, then let their guard down, play like limbeh limbeh like that, then we capitalise... missed the chance to be first team to beat city at etihad but still got chance to be first team to beat JM at SB... and frankly i think latter is more achieveable at the moment.

a pt would be a good result against chelsea to be honest. anything else is a bonus.

i think the next match will be slightly easier... at least they dont go around scoring crazy goals...

just by thinking instead of Negredo, there will be torres/ba/eto', and in yaya's place is lampard, etc. surely it's less intimidating.

we must not take them lightly, but the team must have stronger belief that they can win at SB...

just by thinking instead of Negredo, there will be torres/ba/eto', and in yaya's place is lampard, etc. surely it's less intimidating.

we must not take them lightly, but the team must have stronger belief that they can win at SB...

yeah yeah... che is still a team to be reckoned with... although not as strong as before (i feel) but they are still winning games..