Liverpool Season 2013/14 part 2 - Great Start to New Season

Berncsp76

I honestly dun want to pour cold water. How often the team gave us a kick up in our ass in a sure win match.

so my prediction for cardiff match 1 nil to pool.

As Lucas lawyer in Mcf [:p] he is getting back too his best soon. And normally Lucas is good against only good teams. Cause lesser team long ball over him.

At little prince. U don't go Ka jiao Man U thread like how Getz come here anyhow Ka jiao lah. Don't slop to such low level can??

Lucas never look good when the team is playing well...

i dun understand why he was playing under Rafa.... until Woy bought Poulsen, i realise Lucas is soooooo good.

Lucas depend a lot on anticipation... he dun do the last ditch Masch / Carra Tackles, dun play too many hollywood balls... dun bomb forward, dun thread balls disecting opposition => he dun look good. but i think he is very very effective

i dun understand why he was playing under Rafa.... until Woy bought Poulsen, i realise Lucas is soooooo good.

Lucas depend a lot on anticipation... he dun do the last ditch Masch / Carra Tackles, dun play too many hollywood balls... dun bomb forward, dun thread balls disecting opposition => he dun look good. but i think he is very very effective

That's why he don't look good. His position make him look like he did nothing... That's why I am worry that BR think he is doing nothing and sell him away without finding an able DM.

While I agree that Spurs were shockingly poor but their midfield trio of Dembele, Sandro and Paulinho is one of the best in the premier league. Maybe they had an off day against Liverpool. Meanwhile, Yaya Toure, is the engine room for Man City. Shut him up and we are evenly match. While the other players in Man City have good attacking tributes, they don't track back as much as Yaya Toure. His brother Kolo might give some hints on how to unlock their defence.

On the other hand, Chelsea is unpredictable. We never know which Chelsea will show up against us. That is a tricky one. I think Mourinho finds his 2nd stint as manager tougher than expected. Suddenly the premier league top 8 teams are evenly match instead of the top 4. I expect at least 4 points from the next 3 games...

On spurs midfield, that's the reason why i said shockingly poor - i think nobody expected these names to play so badly leh... i was even worried they might overrun us... in the end it was unfounded...

I've only seen yaya made one mistake at home... otherwise he's been very good. must get kolo to ask him to give chance [lipsrsealed]

Chelsea while unpredictable, is surprisingly mediocre this season. I've seen Arsenal played brilliant, i've seen man c played phenomenal, i've seen spurs showed great potential, i've seen everton pressed and got results, but i've not been overly impressed by chelsea yet. I hope it remains this way, and also hope they draw with arsenal this week...

I honestly dun want to pour cold water. How often the team gave us a kick up in our ass in a sure win match.

so my prediction for cardiff match 1 nil to pool.

yes indeed better win this match first... but at anfield leh, so they better dun screw up again. hope they can continue the impressive form, and win by at least 2 goals. If only 1 goal, not safe one... anytime lose concentration jialat liao...

ha ha... yes, i remember poulsen. looked so lost in the team.

kinda true that lucas is a destroyer (of attacks), not a creator of chances... just hope he gets back to his best quickly.

Alot of manure dogs barking. ..

Probably becuz this season old toilet too empty.

I know of a number of manure fans that bought arse jerseys. ... hahahaha

ya. Not many manure fans dare appear liao. Most wearing city or arse jerseys liao.

Knn. Only o22 can go in entertain them. Kaoz

come on lah, football only mah. Addressing others as dog is really unnecessary.

On spurs midfield, that's the reason why i said shockingly poor - i think nobody expected these names to play so badly leh... i was even worried they might overrun us... in the end it was unfounded...

I've only seen yaya made one mistake at home... otherwise he's been very good. must get kolo to ask him to give chance [lipsrsealed]

Chelsea while unpredictable, is surprisingly mediocre this season. I've seen Arsenal played brilliant, i've seen man c played phenomenal, i've seen spurs showed great potential, i've seen everton pressed and got results, but i've not been overly impressed by chelsea yet. I hope it remains this way, and also hope they draw with arsenal this week...

yes indeed better win this match first... but at anfield leh, so they better dun screw up again. hope they can continue the impressive form, and win by at least 2 goals. If only 1 goal, not safe one... anytime lose concentration jialat liao...

ha ha... yes, i remember poulsen. looked so lost in the team.

kinda true that lucas is a destroyer (of attacks), not a creator of chances... just hope he gets back to his best quickly.

But the problem is, Lucas get Brazilian league player of the year with his attacking prowess.

the line up n formation in the spurs game is wat suit the team at the moment. for this busy period, i think rodgers should jus stick with it. with 3 CMs, they r able to handle opponent's midfield. this will be very impt in the chelsea n man c game where both teams hv superb midfielders.

Din watch the game.. but the general comment was that the 3 man midfield displayed very high energy level....

Think that is the way forward.... just conquer the middle of the park and leave it to the attacking players to inflict the damage

Din watch the game.. but the general comment was that the 3 man midfield displayed very high energy level....

until stevie g comes back lol...

Think that is the way forward.... just conquer the middle of the park and leave it to the attacking players to inflict the damage

The stability the midfield provided allow them to attack without hindrance. The stability also allow Flanagan to be in goal scoring position not just on one occasdia

until stevie g comes back lol...

actually if BR die die wanna put SG... he can put SG in attack as pivot while Suarez play off him... and Coutinho drift behind the two....

SG can roam to the wings (when his lungs are able to take it) and still drop deep at times to midfield to do his killer pass

actually if BR die die wanna put SG... he can put SG in attack as pivot while Suarez play off him... and Coutinho drift behind the two....

SG can roam to the wings (when his lungs are able to take it) and still drop deep at times to midfield to do his killer pass

machiam superman leh...

float here float there, drop back ala SG 2005 to 2009

yah, i have not seen Pool midfield pressed so hard for a very long time. Only ever remember seeing other teams pressed Pool midfield in the same manner, and subsequently Pool cracked and suffered...

So it was a pleasant surprise to see them benefit from it. The only other time i remembered them pressing hard was a match against ManU some years back when the latter was dominant, but we managed to win that match because of the constant pressing..

they should continue doing this. Most teams will not be able to tahan such constant pressure, unless you are barcelona, whose every single player also have great ball control and provide support for one another all the time so won't lose the ball easily.

Focus, focus.... Cardiff next! hahaha...

Cardiff no easy meat wor. It is these "small" teams that we have to be careful with.

May head down to the 24hr McD to watch. This one must not miss! [flowerface]

Cardiff no easy meat wor. It is these "small" teams that we have to be careful with.

May head down to the 24hr McD to watch. This one must not miss! [flowerface]

No better time to meet Cardiff then now. Internal affairs might cause them to lose focus. Hope for another big win this time....