Liverpool Season 2013/14 part 2 - Great Start to New Season

Berncsp76

with gerrard out, we wil see more of allen. hopefully he wont disappoint cos after that, will hv no other choice. although i prefer henderson to play in the middle with lucas. for next few wks, mayb we will see 4-4-2. 2 CMs with 2 wingers. coutinho as playmaker jus behind suarez. the problem will be wingers. none of them are in good form at the moment. moses has been disappointing along with sterling.

may see more of aspas also.

unker do not have discipline to play CB.. unless the liberio role..

6 weeks out means extended run in team for JA, LL, JH as the CM => lets see how we do...

perhaps need PC and LS to be in the hole rather than out and out strikers... but we have no DS liao :(

my key concern is the final ball, no matter what we said about him, he is still king of assist in BPL with Ozil... and this season, our attacking setpieces are pretty good due to the delivery from SG..

On the bright side. We have DS and SG back after 6 weeks back for final push??

with gerrard out, we wil see more of allen. hopefully he wont disappoint cos after that, will hv no other choice. although i prefer henderson to play in the middle with lucas. for next few wks, mayb we will see 4-4-2. 2 CMs with 2 wingers. coutinho as playmaker jus behind suarez. the problem will be wingers. none of them are in good form at the moment. moses has been disappointing along with sterling.

may see more of aspas also.

To be honest. Despite been a big fan of Lucas. Joe Allen performance against west ham is pretty decent.

Was away for almost 2 wk to Australia. First match, surprisingly saw that service appt TV got live telecast of Spurs vs ManU. Liked the draw, then next match was so disappointed with pool trailing that i went to sleep at 2-1 down...

norwich match was too late (aussie is 2 hr ahead of sgp) so didn't watch but enjoyed reading the results.

west ham match was when i was at airport waiting for flight to take off. was 1-0 up when i off the phone. when woke up saw news flash on in-flight entertainment system about the score.

if had beaten hull, would again be 2 pts behind leaders only and have some cushion over the others, but too bad - reminds us not to raise our expectations...

next 3 away matches will be acid tests... can get 5 pts then we should be happy, but not confident at all, given the terrible away form this season...

The Hull match was a disappointing result

but was a damn good wake up call.

In the BPL there are no easy teams

and if we think we can turn up and

not put in effort, we will get exactly

what we deserve - nothing.

The only good thing is this result

came in early in the season.

Still got time to make up ground

[grin]

Next 3 games will really test our tenacity and whether we have what it takes to be in top 3 this 2013/14 season.

Welcome back. It's a cruel world outside of Liverpool thread. [grin]

If we win all. We have a good chance to win the league.

Luis Suarez is baulking at opening new contract talks with Liverpool.

The striker is happy to play out the season at Anfield, but signing a new deal is another matter altogether.

The Mail on Sunday says Liverpool - after Gareth Bale’s £86million move to Real Madrid last summer - reckon Suarez is now worth £100m. A new deal would push Suarez’s wages over the £200,000 a week 'platinum player' threshold but the club would also want to insert a buy-out close to a new world record figure.

He has two-and-a-half years left on his current 100,000-a-week deal.

Welcome back. It's a cruel world outside of Liverpool thread. [grin]

If we win all. We have a good chance to win the league.

That's what we are hoping for but latest news on Suarez may jeopardize the quest for top spot [sweatdrop]

Unless another class act or 2 willing to join Pool. [sleeping]

That's what we are hoping for but latest news on Suarez may jeopardize the quest for top spot [sweatdrop]

What's the latest new?? Running down the contract or forcing a transfer? He already say he will stay till the end. So it's okay lah. As long as we get back to UCL. We no need to scare no striker to buy.

micah richards seems interested. may be a good signing.

He was good a few years ago when he first emerged. But in the last few years almost never heard of him leh...

It's a pity that Liverpool can only attract this category of players now. ..

Luis Suarez is baulking at opening new contract talks with Liverpool.

The striker is happy to play out the season at Anfield, but signing a new deal is another matter altogether.

The Mail on Sunday says Liverpool - after Gareth Bale’s £86million move to Real Madrid last summer - reckon Suarez is now worth £100m. A new deal would push Suarez’s wages over the £200,000 a week 'platinum player' threshold but the club would also want to insert a buy-out close to a new world record figure.

He has two-and-a-half years left on his current 100,000-a-week deal.

Well... if he continues scoring 2-4 goals every game (esp against the bigger clubs) till the end of the season, and stay out of trouble, then:

- his value will top £100m for sure

- there will be many suitors

- liverpool will win the league

- and he might reconsider whether to leave or not

And that's with a big 'if'...

my take on suarez:

RM or Barca comes calling=> he's off, even if Liverpool win the Lge.

if RM or Barca dun come in, then he's off if we do not qualify for UCL

he will want these clauses set in the new contract if he is to sign.

Whats with Barca or RM? all players become cheap prostitutes when the 2 spainish amigos come calling

We don't have to win the next 3 games to win the league.

We can win the league if we win one of the games and draw the other 2.

We should try to win the league the Man U way.

Beat the botton 14 clubs home and away - 14 x 6 = 84 points

Beat the 5th and 6th place team at home and draw away = 8 points

Lose to the top 4 team away and draw at home = 4 points.

That will give us a total of 96 points.

Should be enough to win the league this season

or at least get us into the CL.

[grin]

my take on suarez:

RM or Barca comes calling=> he's off, even if Liverpool win the Lge.

if RM or Barca dun come in, then he's off if we do not qualify for UCL

he will want these clauses set in the new contract if he is to sign.

Whats with Barca or RM? all players become cheap prostitutes when the 2 spainish amigos come calling

Still got Bayern Munich leh... there were reports that Guardiola was interested in him before he became BM manager, and BM was looking to sign Lewandowski but he stayed put at the last min. In any case, Lewandowski's form like dipped suddenly so might not be so attractive anymore. If suarez continues scroring like crazy, BM, RM, Barca are likely to knock and these 3 teams are attractive. Others like PSG not so appealing...

BM might interest him cause Germany league easier to kelong.😂😂😂

Imo.. German league not so challenging... there is one team to beat and it is Bayern Munich. As for Spanish league, it is in a way similar to the old scottish league where it is always between Ranger and Celtic. The difference is Spanish league is more glamarous...

Just my two cents worth...

Imo.. German league not so challenging... there is one team to beat and it is Bayern Munich. As for Spanish league, it is in a way similar to the old scottish league where it is always between Ranger and Celtic. The difference is Spanish league is more glamarous...

Just my two cents worth...

I almost wanted to disagree, as last season was the turning point, when Dortmund met BM in UCL finals, beating RM and Barca so convincingly in semis... it kind of showed that bundasliga is really of high standard, easily eclipsing la liga... thereby shifting the power (and glamour maybe)...

but this season dortmund like fading away (tmr we will know if it's really the case), and leverkusen got trashed by manu... so maybe my argument may not hold... instead of a turning point, last year could prove to be just an anomaly.

as for la liga, i thought this season atheltico could be good (remember valencia when benitez was there?) and can rival the top 2. but not sure...