ChickenMob 6th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 When we went to KK for fishing you should have seen the way they toss the rod holders and our luggage bags, my friend all damn heart pain... even one of the fishing kakis also on the way there saw his rod holder being tossed up and dropped down on the floor, and he was making a din there. my friends each at least brought about 8-10 rods there with each costing at least 700 plus to over a K, lucky I using cheapo rods........not so sim tia.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Not only in china, i think any airport also same. They anyhow throw your bag, even you have tag fragile signage on your bag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Baggage handlers are like that. But this is the worst. Sometimes I just feel china people don't use brain when they work. I mean it is normal people throw to speed things up. But throw and miss? Not once but multiple times? Why dont he just do it nicely so he doesn't have to carry again? Plain stupid! Maybe paid by hour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Baggage handlers are like that. But this is the worst. Sometimes I just feel china people don't use brain when they work. I mean it is normal people throw to speed things up. But throw and miss? Not once but multiple times? Why dont he just do it nicely so he doesn't have to carry again? Plain stupid! This guy got BIG attitude problem... Not happy doing for which he's being paid ...... ...super dumb arse... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 (edited) Its only for budget airlines niah...... Can see them loading on conveyer belts into the plane belly. Normal airlines uses the container system where they are pre-pack at the baggage centre and loaded into the plane belly by the containers..... I had seen SIA, ANA and Qantas doing it. Something like this: This is airfreight container, not for your luggages unless you specially pay air freight to freight forwarders to ship your luggages. Same thing, all luggages are loaded on big trolley all stacked up. What kind of handling do you expect? It's a throwing affair. Only what matter is, how it's being thrown. If they keep luggages in airfreight containers, your luggages will take many hours to reach you even in Changi. Edited October 28, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Its only for budget airlines niah...... Can see them loading on conveyer belts into the plane belly. Normal airlines uses the container system where they are pre-pack at the baggage centre and loaded into the plane belly by the containers..... I had seen SIA, ANA and Qantas doing it. Something like this: even for bigger airlines, what happen before they were loaded into that container, you do not want to see how they handle the stuff. It happen in front of my eyes when the counter lady just paste the 'fragile' sticker and the uncle immediately throw the package on the trolley, i ask him to handle with care and he gave the 'so what?' look, i guess he meant 'you should see how those people handle when it is behind the belt' .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 (edited) even for bigger airlines, what happen before they were loaded into that container, you do not want to see how they handle the stuff. It happen in front of my eyes when the counter lady just paste the 'fragile' sticker and the uncle immediately throw the package on the trolley, i ask him to handle with care and he gave the 'so what?' look, i guess he meant 'you should see how those people handle when it is behind the belt' .... I had went for a conducted tour at T2 before. The bagage centre was well organised and the bags are stack nicely in the containers as there are CCTV watching them. The containers are loaded onto the plane belly with 'scissor lift' and the whole containers are pushed into the belly. For budget carriers, the bags are loaded onto a long loader at the centre and pull to the plane. With conveyers belt, loaded up into the belly manually. Edited October 28, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 (edited) I used to work in Airport.. I see it everyday! lol.... Its normal practice all around the world.. But also must think for them also la...you will be amazed at how little time they are given to load..not only baggages but also cargos..its not as simple as check in at counter and straight to loading bay wor... and its not light also, one bag easily 15-20kg... In airport ground operation.. main KPI is on time departure.. because any delay not only affects one flight but many other connecting flights at destination airports..all airlines are only given a very limited time frame to depart/land... so if they missed their time frame, they will have to go to the back of the queue.. Thus...Ground handlers are under alot of pressure from airlines to ensure aircraft depart on time. Edited October 28, 2013 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 I had went for a conducted tour at T2 before. The bagage centre was well organised and the bags are stack nicely in the containers as there are CCTV watching them. The containers are loaded onto the plane belly with 'scissor lift' and the whole containers are pushed into the belly. For budget carriers, the bags are loaded onto a long loader at the centre and pull to the plane. With conveyers belt, loaded up into the belly manually. T2 baggage handlers so nice meh? then how come my brand-new hardcase so full of scratches after the first flight on SIA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 T2 baggage handlers so nice meh? then how come my brand-new hardcase so full of scratches after the first flight on SIA? Out from SG, the handling is ok, can't says when you retriving it from other airport when you landed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Out from SG, the handling is ok, can't says when you retriving it from other airport when you landed.... moral of story: bring ur own baggage handlers from T2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Out from SG, the handling is ok, can't says when you retriving it from other airport when you landed.... Forgot which country i went to the other time. My bag become black colour after i came back from that holiday! As my bag colour is light colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 I had went for a conducted tour at T2 before. The bagage centre was well organised and the bags are stack nicely in the containers as there are CCTV watching them. The containers are loaded onto the plane belly with 'scissor lift' and the whole containers are pushed into the belly. For budget carriers, the bags are loaded onto a long loader at the centre and pull to the plane. With conveyers belt, loaded up into the belly manually. Think what u see during condeucted tour is different when there's no conducted tour around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Think what u see during condeucted tour is different when there's no conducted tour around. hmmmm............ maybe but with CCTV all round, I doubt the handlers will try something funny.... Forgot which country i went to the other time. My bag become black colour after i came back from that holiday! As my bag colour is light colour. I believe the stains are from the check-in counters where rubber conveyer belts are used. I also heart pain when see how my luagges slide accross after tagging at the counters ... The baguage centre uses rollers in sorting and moving according to the carrier type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 hmmmm............ maybe but with CCTV all round, I doubt the handlers will try something funny.... i won't put too much faith on the cctv. it's prob un-manned and onli used for polis investigation in case got ppl comprain of theft. JFK airport oso had cctv at the security & customs check - look how effective that was.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Its only for budget airlines niah...... Can see them loading on conveyer belts into the plane belly. Normal airlines uses the container system where they are pre-pack at the baggage centre and loaded into the plane belly by the containers..... I had seen SIA, ANA and Qantas doing it. Something like this: it"s call a container , all airlines uses tis container but it depend what type of aircraft type .ur baggage or cargo is also stuff the same way as it stuff in the cargo hold . only wide-body aircraft use a container . about the video , i think it a stupid action since he had to do double job . I'm saying tis cos I'm working tis line . but it all depend on the airline turn around timing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 it"s call a container , all airlines uses tis container but it depend what type of aircraft type .ur baggage or cargo is also stuff the same way as it stuff in the cargo hold . only wide-body aircraft use a container . about the video , i think it a stupid action since he had to do double job . I'm saying tis cos I'm working tis line . but it all depend on the airline turn around timing u Sats or dnata? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 I bought luggage bags for its durability, allowing it to be 'ill-treated' or even lose it.......'cos things can happened when you checked in it till you receive it at the destination.... it's just a bag for my storage during trips and not that I would go shopping with it......... agree, my Samsonite has been with me more than 10years now and it's still working fine after going so many countries, China, Pakistan, India, Indonesia, blah blah blah. Luggage suppose to be tough to protect the things inside, why bother it get 1 or 2 scratches. That's why i don get why people buy LV luggage and check in................... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...