[Awareness] Summon Auntie

7ronaldo7

Some of you would have already known about this app and downloaded it onto your phone. The success of this type of app is largely based on the community itself. If there are contributors, many will benefit. If there are none, the app is rendered useless.

Let me first explain myself, before I get flamed by the fellow MCFers, "Wah lao, got money buy car, no money put coupon". It's not that I/We cannot afford the parking coupon. It's just that ... ...

• Sometimes, the laziness within us resists the tearing of coupons
  • Sometimes, we are rushing for time and cannot be bothered to put coupons
  • Sometimes, Singaporeans just like to take risks and go against all odds
  • And the list goes on and on and on...

For whatever reason it may be, most of you, if not all, upon receiving your parking offence ticket will be regretful about it. And that feeling sucks.

Basically, this is an app which notifies you when other drivers spotted a parking warden in the carpark.

For detailed information on the app, click here.

Get Summon Auntie App on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Disclaimer: I am in no way related to Replaid and Summon Auntie Team. This is done with the interest to increase awareness in the community so that us, motorist, will be benefit from this app.

Edited by 7ronaldo7

I am in no way related to Replaid and Summon Auntie Team. This is done with the interest to increase awareness in the community so that us, motorist, will be benefit from this app.

cool-story-bro.jpg

I am in no way related to Replaid and Summon Auntie Team. This is done with the interest to increase awareness in the community so that us, motorist, will be benefit from this app.

cool-story-bro.jpg

You're ouhhhh soooo uprightttt yea.

U've ALWAYS put ur coupons diligently and u NEVER ONCE cheated on the timings before, not even by 5 mins

kpcan.jpg

Edited by 7ronaldo7

Some years back, there was a similar app warning drivers about road blocks, accidents, etc. I contributed a lot by sounding out where the road blocks were, as I drove in the wee hours. Unfortunately, the number of users didn't really pick up, so it's as good as useless. I also deleted it from my phone.

This summon auntie app I think also will go the same way. Nobody will use, become useless.

Some years back, there was a similar app warning drivers about road blocks, accidents, etc. I contributed a lot by sounding out where the road blocks were, as I drove in the wee hours. Unfortunately, the number of users didn't really pick up, so it's as good as useless. I also deleted it from my phone.

This summon auntie app I think also will go the same way. Nobody will use, become useless.

Use Waze loh.

Hi Zxcvb,

I think what u mentioned is very true as these are community based app.

On the optimistic side, I do receive updates/notification once in awhile and have personally alerted others as well.

For traffic accidents or traffic jams, I find that by far the best is onemotoring site. Maybe bcoz it is regulated by authority.

Edited by 7ronaldo7

Use Waze loh.

waze is just OK, have the app on my phone but many buildings, postal code is not updated.

dont know what they are waiting for?

waze is just OK, have the app on my phone but many buildings, postal code is not updated.

dont know what they are waiting for?

Waze map is dependant on user. I have no issue using waze going to my destination despite some effort.

There is no such thing as free & good.

If everybody use good leh...

Summon auntie just download the app and say that she is coming then everyone rush to put coupons. Actually she at kopitiam la kopi. :D

If everybody use good leh...

Summon auntie just download the app and say that she is coming then everyone rush to put coupons. Actually she at kopitiam la kopi. :D

wahahahahaha................ i hope no summon aunties are reading your suggestion!!!

but no need summon aunties, some bored school boys may just do it and look from their HDB window above to see everyone rushes out from the kopitiam and start tearing coupons!!

Talking about coupons, i wonder if the aunties really check the 'watermarks' carefully, especially in dim carparks if the coupons are genuine and not faked?

Sometimes, the windscreed is quite tinted and dirty, this makes their checks even harder.

Btw, i know a friend who deliberately spreads his coupons (usually about 5 or more) in random sequence all over his dashboard. His rationale: this will make the auntie spend more time checking his coupons, delaying her from going to check other cars, end of the day other owners will benefit eg longer time for them to go back to the car to add or put coupons before the auntie reach their cars and summon them.

7Ronaldo7

Sometimes, Singaporeans just like to take risks and go against all odds

If you like taking risks, perhaps spitting at people at the bus interchange is more exciting than not putting a coupon

only in Singapore would Not putting a coupon be classified as taking risks, going against all odds. damn malu

and if you don't feel like putting a coupon, that's fine, but be more steady and accept the consequence that you may get fined

it is really not classy to skip paying 50 cents, and worry so much that you need an app to warn you an officer is near by

Edited by Aventador

Talking about coupons, i wonder if the aunties really check the 'watermarks' carefully, especially in dim carparks if the coupons are genuine and not faked?

Sometimes, the windscreed is quite tinted and dirty, this makes their checks even harder.

Btw, i know a friend who deliberately spreads his coupons (usually about 5 or more) in random sequence all over his dashboard. His rationale: this will make the auntie spend more time checking his coupons, delaying her from going to check other cars, end of the day other owners will benefit eg longer time for them to go back to the car to add or put coupons before the auntie reach their cars and summon them.

Had a stack of 45 cents coupons before they upped it to 50 cts and asked my pal if he could change it for me as he works in hdb. He said no need, just put 5 cts on top of the coupon [furious]

wahahahahaha................ i hope no summon aunties are reading your suggestion!!!

but no need summon aunties, some bored school boys may just do it and look from their HDB window above to see everyone rushes out from the kopitiam and start tearing coupons!!

Haha possible also, that's why the app become useless.

but sometimes is you put say until 6pm but last min you decided to stay till 7pm and lazy to go all the way to put coupon ma.

If your time is worth more than $10 why not?

Better than those everyday don't put or illegal park to save some money, then 1 time tio fine pay back all x 10.