Maseratigood 5th Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Though I'm not the admin of McF but I guess any admin will give you the same reply. I can just junk your post and comment I hate your post or simply comment "qwerttyy random"this is also equivalent to your life anyone can dislike you or like you , you just simply can't ask for a reason why. PS: anyway if someone really junk you i can vow its not me ah! its correct to say that in life a person cant control others to like or dislike him because he cant set the rules against it. But in a decent forum, there are / can be rules to prevent or discourage baseless junking, right? Although this can be viewed as trivia by some and the junked person should just move on and not be bothered by the junks, but for the forum community as a whole, excessive baseless junkings is not a good thing, no? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 can see...go to profile》poi ts》 junk then can see who and why Can only see the reason, but not the name of the junker (still appear as "Anonymous"). One junker put reason as "12345"....wah lau might as well leave it blank! Chey.... the reason they give is no reason One of them just wrote "339". WTF that mean... And all anonymous Yalor yalor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cindytan 3rd Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 (edited) its correct to say that in life a person cant control others to like or dislike him because he cant set the rules against it. But in a decent forum, there are / can be rules to prevent or discourage baseless junking, right? Although this can be viewed as trivia by some and the junked person should just move on and not be bothered by the junks, but for the forum community as a whole, excessive baseless junkings is not a good thing, no? I know where you are coming from, but dont you see by having a pRoper control at that area another problem arise, how about those who praise post without a valid reason? Isn't that area also need to be attended in order to have a fair system and to have a proper control? You jolly well knows those who junked another party post without a valid reason leaving their name as anonymous are majority hypocrites their obvious reason is none other than quenching for your attention and your furstration over the cyber space? Edited October 29, 2013 by Cindytan 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Chey.... the reason they give is no reason One of them just wrote "339". WTF that mean... And all anonymous the thought behind praise / junk is GOOD. I salute the efforts made for forum members to rate and rank what is a good post, and what is not. Like any system though, it is only as good as the people using it. If you use it thoughtfully and honestly - it will be strong. If not - it won't be. The same way that wikipedia has evolved over time - they have a system of self policing - and also those with a "better" reputation have stronger editing powers. They still do have edit wars though. The problem is - what is deserving of a junk? A post you don't agree with OR a post that is poorly written, reasoned and factually inaccurate? To me - you shouldn't junk disagreement - but you should junk wrong facts or poor reason. The only equivocation I have - hate speech, bigoted opinions and nasty pejoratives should be junked. They don't bear any place in civilised discussion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 30, 2013 Author Share October 30, 2013 the thought behind praise / junk is GOOD. I salute the efforts made for forum members to rate and rank what is a good post, and what is not. Like any system though, it is only as good as the people using it. If you use it thoughtfully and honestly - it will be strong. If not - it won't be. The same way that wikipedia has evolved over time - they have a system of self policing - and also those with a "better" reputation have stronger editing powers. They still do have edit wars though. The problem is - what is deserving of a junk? A post you don't agree with OR a post that is poorly written, reasoned and factually inaccurate? To me - you shouldn't junk disagreement - but you should junk wrong facts or poor reason. The only equivocation I have - hate speech, bigoted opinions and nasty pejoratives should be junked. They don't bear any place in civilised discussion. Does someone who 'junk' you to get another 50 more before he can 'junk' you again (just like praise). Cos if that guy don't like you, every thread or replies you make will get 'junk' .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Does someone who 'junk' you to get another 50 more before he can 'junk' you again (just like praise). Cos if that guy don't like you, every thread or replies you make will get 'junk' .... that's probably why there is a 50 person gap - so that people don't start "junk wars" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Can only see the reason, but not the name of the junker (still appear as "Anonymous"). One junker put reason as "12345"....wah lau might as well leave it blank! Yalor yalor. Seems like junkers like to put numbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 seriously guys........... the praise/junk system is for self moderate to replace the yellow/red cards as mentioned by the mod/admin, it also add some 'fun' element into the forum, all you guys see only the negative part of the system. Like all new system, will always face rejection in the beginning (they did make some changes to minimise the 'imperfection'). In 3 months time, this will become part of the forum and no one really go around praising and junking people stupidly (ok maybe there still is a hardcore junker). Then the admin to do their job with this feature of the system. and again seriously for those (jump in to criticize the system whenever someone complaining) who try to lobby to do away this or that about junking? claiming people have no life or childish just to go around junking, please dun see this as part of 'your life' cos you made it as though it is. i actually thought we are having fun with this feature! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 seriously guys........... the praise/junk system is for self moderate to replace the yellow/red cards as mentioned by the mod/admin, it also add some 'fun' element into the forum, all you guys see only the negative part of the system. Like all new system, will always face rejection in the beginning (they did make some changes to minimise the 'imperfection'). In 3 months time, this will become part of the forum and no one really go around praising and junking people stupidly (ok maybe there still is a hardcore junker). Then the admin to do their job with this feature of the system. and again seriously for those (jump in to criticize the system whenever someone complaining) who try to lobby to do away this or that about junking? claiming people have no life or childish just to go around junking, please dun see this as part of 'your life' cos you made it as though it is. i actually thought we are having fun with this feature! How to have fun when I can't even praise you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 (edited) How to have fun when I can't even praise you? must have balance.... praising too much mean you are not sincere Edited October 30, 2013 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 must have balance.... praising too much mean you are not sincere But if paise a gal too much, she will likes it wor..... Seems like junkers like to put numbers Bo liao right? Put 5 numbers what can we do? 4D need 4 numbers and Toto needs 6 numbers.....so 5 numbers useless also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 seriously guys........... the praise/junk system is for self moderate to replace the yellow/red cards as mentioned by the mod/admin, it also add some 'fun' element into the forum, all you guys see only the negative part of the system. Like all new system, will always face rejection in the beginning (they did make some changes to minimise the 'imperfection'). In 3 months time, this will become part of the forum and no one really go around praising and junking people stupidly (ok maybe there still is a hardcore junker). Then the admin to do their job with this feature of the system. and again seriously for those (jump in to criticize the system whenever someone complaining) who try to lobby to do away this or that about junking? claiming people have no life or childish just to go around junking, please dun see this as part of 'your life' cos you made it as though it is. i actually thought we are having fun with this feature! still cant praise u yet.. but BRAVO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 (edited) Though I'm not the admin of McF but I guess any admin will give you the same reply. I can just junk your post and comment I hate your post or simply comment "qwerttyy random"this is also equivalent to your life anyone can dislike you or like you , you just simply can't ask for a reason why. PS: anyway if someone really junk you i can vow its not me ah! so you are unable to give me an answer. I am asking if a junk without reason is legitimate. So you mean you would like me to junk your posts if i do not like your posts? Edited October 30, 2013 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cindytan 3rd Gear October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 so you can give me an answer. I am asking if a junk without reason is legitimate. So you mean you would like me to junk your posts if i do not like your posts? I m not a moderator if you have miss that statement i can't give you an answer. very welcome to junk my post if that make your day as it will never affect my day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 I m not a moderator if you have miss that statement i can't give you an answer. very welcome to junk my post if that make your day as it will never affect my day. good. you should go tell those who whine about unfair junking... you are better than them 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 seriously guys........... the praise/junk system is for self moderate to replace the yellow/red cards as mentioned by the mod/admin, it also add some 'fun' element into the forum, all you guys see only the negative part of the system. Like all new system, will always face rejection in the beginning (they did make some changes to minimise the 'imperfection'). In 3 months time, this will become part of the forum and no one really go around praising and junking people stupidly (ok maybe there still is a hardcore junker). Then the admin to do their job with this feature of the system. and again seriously for those (jump in to criticize the system whenever someone complaining) who try to lobby to do away this or that about junking? claiming people have no life or childish just to go around junking, please dun see this as part of 'your life' cos you made it as though it is. i actually thought we are having fun with this feature! Exactly bro...i see those whiners who wimp and whine are needful of attention...wtf.....like it matters that much. Get a life for Gods sake 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 Too bad cannot sayang you with a praise... I need to praise about 30+ member first wah.............i successfully praised you 5 sia............unbelievable...........many ppl I want praise all stop by the system leh.............come I sayang you first............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 30, 2013 Share October 30, 2013 wah.............i successfully praised you 5 sia............unbelievable...........many ppl I want praise all stop by the system leh.............come I sayang you first............ [laugh] That means you never praise me before lor [laugh] Better late than never ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...