Is MCF Upgrading Again ?

Maxus-MIFA9

On 10/24/2013 at 2:37 AM, Picnic06 said:

Sorry can't praise you, have to give 40 others before I can praise you again ... [grin]

I want to up you.................also cannot.............must go up 48 others first................so I up you in this post lah............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/25/2013 at 1:35 AM, Tianmo said:

I want to up you.................also cannot.............must go up 48 others first................so I up you in this post lah............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Kam Sia .... [wave][wave]

On 10/24/2013 at 2:41 AM, Laserjet said:

Thanks for the feedback.

Realised that we changed one setting wrongly, resulting in members to receive "immediate notifications" for all replies.

To rectify, please go to this page : http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?app=core&module=search&do=followed

Change the notification setting to "Daily"

attachicon.gifUntitled-4.png

Bro Laserjet -

I'm guessing that you are getting lots of feedback - but 50 praises before an praise person again is really hard...is there another way of doing it?

Maybe by praise less people?

But another way might be..

a) A time limit between praises / junks?

b) A number of posts that I must make before can junk?

c) Perhaps praises / junks can be done by thread rather than person?

d) Or maybe can have sliding scale - those with more experience / points can praise / junk with a lesser gap between?

At the moment - I have seen lots of posts that want to praise - but cannot because of the limit.

Perhaps also - can raise the limit of praise in a certain time period (eg: praise as many posts as you like, but no more than 15 points to any one person in a 24 hour period)

Wonder also if it would be possible to add two features...

a) that all users can see the reason for the praise / junk

b) that we can have some sort of way to "junk a junking"? to try and stop trolls / personal vendettas / socks junking people just to cause argument

p.s - post here as I assume you have set so you get notified when you are quoted

We are definitely looking at all the feedback channels.

I think your following pointers are valid, and we will be implementing them with modification.

"d) Or maybe can have sliding scale - those with more experience / points can praise / junk with a lesser gap between?

b) that we can have some sort of way to "junk a junking"? to try and stop trolls / personal vendettas / socks junking people just to cause argument"

For the "Junk a junk", we will modify to become "report a junk". Moderators will then look at whether the Junk is valid.

Thanks Darryn

On 10/25/2013 at 8:20 AM, Laserjet said:

I think your following pointers are valid, and we will be implementing them with modification.

"d) Or maybe can have sliding scale - those with more experience / points can praise / junk with a lesser gap between?

b) that we can have some sort of way to "junk a junking"? to try and stop trolls / personal vendettas / socks junking people just to cause argument"

For the "Junk a junk", we will modify to become "report a junk". Moderators will then look at whether the Junk is valid.

Thanks Darryn

Thanks for the reply ;-)

just hope that it doesn't make too much work for mods ....

some abuse the junk feature. its best that mods have the final say on whether to junk

Thanks Darryn

On 10/24/2013 at 2:21 AM, Jman888 said:

its a bug, i had that too :D

Not a bug. The system is a bit retarded. After saving the settings, it takes a few days to take effect [sweatdrop] Feel so much like in computer stone age.

Thanks Darryn

how about pple who junked without giving reasons?

can we appeal?

On 10/29/2013 at 10:35 AM, Raymondism said:

can we appeal?

I think those who junk need to give a reason... but how come we can't see the reason?? [confused]

On 10/29/2013 at 10:35 AM, Raymondism said:

can we appeal?

Haha. Too bad. You have to accept it. Afterall I strongly believe no one will junk you without a reason but if you have come acRoss it maybe that is just purely "luck".

• Dislike 1

  On 10/29/2013 at 10:40 AM, Vid said:

I think those who junk need to give a reason... but how come we can't see the reason?? [confused]

Cos the feature allows the junk to go thru without giving an reason!

Its as good as someone slap you and walk away, without giving you a reason! [:(]

On 10/29/2013 at 11:10 AM, TVT said:

Cos the feature allows the junk to go thru without giving an reason!

Its as good as someone slap you and walk away, without giving you a reason! [:(]

where got same, slap will feel pain, this one you dun feel anything :D

On 10/25/2013 at 2:17 AM, Darryn said:

Bro Laserjet -

I'm guessing that you are getting lots of feedback - but 50 praises before an praise person again is really hard...is there another way of doing it?

Maybe by praise less people?

But another way might be..

a) A time limit between praises / junks?

b) A number of posts that I must make before can junk?

c) Perhaps praises / junks can be done by thread rather than person?

d) Or maybe can have sliding scale - those with more experience / points can praise / junk with a lesser gap between?

At the moment - I have seen lots of posts that want to praise - but cannot because of the limit.

Perhaps also - can raise the limit of praise in a certain time period (eg: praise as many posts as you like, but no more than 15 points to any one person in a 24 hour period)

Wonder also if it would be possible to add two features...

a) that all users can see the reason for the praise / junk

b) that we can have some sort of way to "junk a junking"? to try and stop trolls / personal vendettas / socks junking people just to cause argument

p.s - post here as I assume you have set so you get notified when you are quoted

well said..............i want praise you but system say cannot...............must wait.........i must go praise 30 others first........... [laugh]

On 10/29/2013 at 9:15 AM, Picanto said:

some abuse the junk feature. its best that mods have the final say on whether to junk

your forte3737 tio junk until see star is it???..............relax lah........... [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/29/2013 at 11:30 AM, Jman888 said:

where got same, slap will feel pain, this one you dun feel anything :D

yesterday you junk me pain hor...............pain until inside heart that so very pain............... [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/29/2013 at 10:56 AM, Cindytan said:

Haha. Too bad. You have to accept it. Afterall I strongly believe no one will junk you without a reason but if you have come acRoss it maybe that is just purely "luck".

R u the admin for mcf?

I m asking the admin as the rule says that one can junked a post anonymously but need to provide a reason.

On 10/29/2013 at 11:44 AM, Tianmo said:

yesterday you junk me pain hor...............pain until inside heart that so very pain............... [laugh] [laugh]

Too bad cannot sayang you with a praise... I need to praise about 30+ member first [sweatdrop][crazy]

On 10/29/2013 at 10:40 AM, Vid said:

can see...go to profile》poi ts》 junk then can see who and why

On 10/29/2013 at 3:23 PM, Darryn said:

can see...go to profile》poi ts》 junk then can see who and why

Chey.... the reason they give is no reason [:|] One of them just wrote "339". WTF that mean... [shakehead] And all anonymous [thumbsdown]

On 10/29/2013 at 11:55 AM, Raymondism said:

R u the admin for mcf?

I m asking the admin as the rule says that one can junked a post anonymously but need to provide a reason.

Though I'm not the admin of McF but I guess any admin will give you the same reply. I can just junk your post and comment I hate your post or simply comment "qwerttyy random"this is also equivalent to your life anyone can dislike you or like you , you just simply can't ask for a reason why.

PS: anyway if someone really junk you i can vow its not me ah!