Is MCF Upgrading Again ?

Maxus-MIFA9

the thought behind praise / junk is GOOD.

I salute the efforts made for forum members to rate and rank what is a good post, and what is not.

Like any system though, it is only as good as the people using it.

If you use it thoughtfully and honestly - it will be strong. If not - it won't be.

The same way that wikipedia has evolved over time - they have a system of self policing - and also those with a "better" reputation have stronger editing powers. They still do have edit wars though.

The problem is - what is deserving of a junk? A post you don't agree with OR a post that is poorly written, reasoned and factually inaccurate?

To me - you shouldn't junk disagreement - but you should junk wrong facts or poor reason. The only equivocation I have - hate speech, bigoted opinions and nasty pejoratives should be junked. They don't bear any place in civilised discussion.

Wei..........Kiwi...........I don't know why..........but i see your these few posts...........i keep wanting to praise you..........objectively i strongly agree with you............but sorry hor...........i tio block cannot praise you...... [thumbsup][laugh]

Does someone who 'junk' you to get another 50 more before he can 'junk' you again (just like praise).

Cos if that guy don't like you, every thread or replies you make will get 'junk' .... [sweatdrop]

i think is 50 of praise or junk.........you can praise 25 and junk the other 25 and come bk to the first one...........if 50/50 that becomes 100 liao............

seriously guys...........

the praise/junk system is for self moderate to replace the yellow/red cards as mentioned by the mod/admin, it also add some 'fun' element into the forum, all you guys see only the negative part of the system. Like all new system, will always face rejection in the beginning (they did make some changes to minimise the 'imperfection'). In 3 months time, this will become part of the forum and no one really go around praising and junking people stupidly (ok maybe there still is a hardcore junker). Then the admin to do their job with this feature of the system.

and again seriously for those (jump in to criticize the system whenever someone complaining) who try to lobby to do away this or that about junking? claiming people have no life or childish just to go around junking, please dun see this as part of 'your life' cos you made it as though it is.

i actually thought we are having fun with this feature! [rolleyes][rolleyes]

well said!!!................fully agree..........although I cannot praise you now.............i am still having fun........will be more fun if I can praise you lah...............

On a side note.............I must praise our in house ang moh the kiwi for what he has done so far.............he had given suggestions following his bringing up of the issues he face...........unlike some who just kpkb but no input...........want changes and upgrades................come with solution....

I got no solution.................so i keep quiet............ [laugh] [laugh]

How to have fun when I can't even praise you? [rolleyes]

try junking him instead lah................hahahahaha............... [laugh]

But if paise a gal too much, she will likes it wor.....

Bo liao right?

Put 5 numbers what can we do? 4D need 4 numbers and Toto needs 6 numbers.....so 5 numbers useless also.

salah liao...............praise a gal too much you will hang up high high hor............praise abit pull back abit lah.........

buy first 4 and last 4 lah.........knn so simple you no know meh...................... [laugh] [laugh]

Exactly bro...i see those whiners who wimp and whine are needful of attention...wtf.....like it matters that much. Get a life for Gods sake

you first day huh???........... [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

That means you never praise me before lor [:|][laugh] Better late than never [grin]

knn..........you go back see how many times I praised you before the 50 system came into effect..............but after the 50 system today first time lah.......... [blush][laugh] [laugh]

[laugh] [laugh] i know lah. you are the best [thumbsup]

can i suggest that we can see who we praise

i lost track after a while.... LOL

just praise lah..............system will update you automatically ................ [laugh] [laugh]

then i shld received 150 praise pts on some of the days LOL

wat if i press wrongly and accidentally junk pple?

at least when they kpkb, i can check and say sorry mah

[rolleyes]:D

Edited by Raymondism

cannot regret and take back one [laugh] [laugh]

Not regret....

I can leave a reason for praising or junking then forgetting abt the reason after 1 or 2 days.

E.g. if I praise/junk some champion who come pm me n ask me why... with records (eg last 2 days), I can recall easily...

Edited by Raymondism

I know where you are coming from, but dont you see by having a pRoper control at that area another problem arise, how about those who praise post without a valid reason? Isn't that area also need to be attended in order to have a fair system and to have a proper control? You jolly well knows those who junked another party post without a valid reason leaving their name as anonymous are majority hypocrites their obvious reason is none other than quenching for your attention and your furstration over the cyber space?

The abuse of the buttons by such hypocrites is beyond members' control. Just have to live with it and give less attention to such people. [grin]

Praise / Junk will soon lose its meaning (if there's any to begin with) when it's abused excessively. [grin]

It's a plaything to some, not as self-monitoring as others want to believe it is.

The abuse of the buttons by such hypocrites is beyond members' control. Just have to live with it and give less attention to such people. [grin]

Praise / Junk will soon lose its meaning (if there's any to begin with) when it's abused excessively. [grin]

It's a plaything to some, not as self-monitoring as others want to believe it is.

So again back to what I said ,this is quite a fair arrangements where we all users have the free choice in this forum .since you agree whether is a junked or praise it will lose it meaning overtime if both of this functions are put to abuse by user unless put it in proper use. You ought to agree you can't teach a hypocrite to be meticulous .extra points to add on the amount of praises/junk you get can't even get you anything in your life. not even a liter of petrol!shame on someone that rant over a few losing points.

the topic is good for discussions or rants if you like. nothing is lost for some chats on it. as we know it, forums like this are a place to pass time or learn something about cars or things in general, that's all about it. the points are worth as much as the keyboard dust. [grin]

then i shld received 150 praise pts on some of the days LOL

wat if i press wrongly and accidentally junk pple?

at least when they kpkb, i can check and say sorry mah

[rolleyes]:D

don't worry too much................this point cannot change ntuc vouchers or any goods one...............junk tio junk liao mah........sorry also junk liao what.............like CB jman junk me i still friend him mah.......... [laugh] [laugh]