Free Choice for NS Vocation?

StefanK

at least in Armour, my BMT PS told us Mortar most senang.

Note that Signallers do not come from Armour Mono intake. They are from the schools -> Signal course -> distributed through army. My company 2 signallers - 1 follow OC, so gotta chiong sua as well. The other follow CSM, slightly better life.

Mortar men NEVER need to chiong anywhere. Deploy and relax ........

Maybe those Signallers from Signal Platoon at Brigade level senang.

Signallers are quite senang in Arty. They just have to mount the signal sets in the vehicles before exercise. During exercise, those that mann coms are the arty people as they are signal trained too. We also learn how to set up signal sets and do simple troubleshooting etc.

Signallers are damn eng, at least for those in my command post. So they will do other general duties like help us cook etc. Then after exercise, the signallers just have to dismount the sets and return to store.

Then I choose to be Minister of Defence lor [grin]

President lagi better lah. higher pay (used to) main responsibility

1. Istana Open House Wave

2. National Day Wave

3. President Star Charity Wave

[thumbsup]

The best is President lah.

That one never serve in army lah. [laugh] He just sits there do nothing <_<

President lagi better lah. higher pay (used to) main responsibility

1. Istana Open House Wave

2. National Day Wave

3. President Star Charity Wave

[thumbsup]

At least Minister of Defence is an ex-general lah. President? Pui [:|]

The best is President lah.

good choice.once a year come out walk past GOH and get 21 gun salute.

occasionally attend some charity and companies events,go overseas trips for visiting and shake hands with all the dignitaries around the world.

SGD3mil in the pocket every year.

Not the present one lah, this hen was a surgeon.

This thread about National Service, not army wor [:p]

NS and army in singapore got different meh? :huh: I always tell my boys, they grow up have to go 当兵 [:p]

Not the present one lah, this hen was a surgeon.

Ya hor.... chey... see him no up liao [lipsrsealed]

if not wrong, TT held the post of minister for defence before even though he's not even a BG..

i think he never served NS before..

Yes, if overseas training the driver dam siong, cos drive very long distances. But how many times you get to go overseas during the 2 years of NS wor...?

yes, I kenna before. Drove from 8pm to 3am for dawn attack firebase at Ex Crescendo. Farking shaq and my NVD down !!! [sweatdrop]

NS and army in singapore got different meh? :huh: I always tell my boys, they grow up have to go 当兵 [:p]

Ya hor.... chey... see him no up liao [lipsrsealed]

But as a senior surgeon he might have served as a MO if he was NS-qualified then.

Last time 17 yo can got for class 3 le. I got my class 3 when I was 17 yo (JC1). Enlisted when i was 19.

Actually, most guys enlist after they are 18 yo becos of JC or poly. 18 yo is just official age where you can be call up for enlistement.

Official age is 16+.

if not wrong, TT held the post of minister for defence before even though he's not even a BG..

i think he never served NS before..

Right. He was minister for defence for 8 years according to wikipedia :o Born in 1940, sure no NS. His son also technically no NS [sly]

But as a senior surgeon he might have served as a MO if he was NS-qualified then.

He was born in 1958 so by 18, would have served NS. No info about his vocation then though.

Edited by Vid

become tank gunner best. esp SM1 since no more in service. [:p]

scarly gotta go thru conversion. I need not worry since get Hamilton liao [rolleyes]

I don't mind give up 10 days of my life to experience leopard 2. :D

Great idea. i think most people will choose Phuket or Bintan but I personally prefers Bali although the flight can be quite long. But some of the villas are really awesome and they even have the chef cooking for your personally. Then there is that superb Balinese massage which .... Wait.... Oh. I read vacation....knn.... You think holiday camp ah? Need me to give you morning call or not.

My last few reservist were really like a holiday camp. Wait............it was beside a holiday chalet!!! Seat on comfy sofa 8.30am till 5pm look at the sea, enjoying the drinks, chicken cutlet, nasi lemak, fish n chips and still got massage chair!!!

Vacation aside. I never really understand why they don't choose existing recruits with class 3 to be drivers. Instead they randomly pick people (most without licenses) and train them from scratch.