Free Choice for NS Vocation?

StefanK

This?

Fitness+Specialist+Logo.jpg

(Source: http://ptirogerho.blogspot.sg/ )

Sorry hor extinct already [shakehead][shakehead]

Now they outsource this vocation to outsiders liao..

alamak.............I outdated liao..........so no more " you all CCB.....down it down until I say stop!!!".......... [laugh] [laugh]

The Singapore Armed Forces plans to change to the Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT) and set up a new volunteer military corps, according to a report by The Straits Times.

Come next April, the standing broad jump requirement is expected to be replaced with a push-ups component. The endurance run distance will be set at 3.2km, up from the current 2.4km.

This is the first time the IPPT, which is taken by about 166,000 people yearly, will be changed since 1982.

A new volunteer corps targets women and permanent residents in their 30s and 40s will also be set up, according to Today.

Those who join the volunteer corps will also go through combat training, put on uniforms, and be subjected to call-up every year. There will also be support and logistics roles for those who are medically unfit.

Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen commented that women and PRs can also play “meaningful military roles”, as SAF needs “different subsets apart from just sheer combat power”.

if the person is sane, will he or she sign up for this stupid volunteer corps?

lol why would people want to volunteer for saikang.

too glorified already.. especially classified information wouldn't be manage by them..

Lim Bo Seng is not really a local hero. He came to Singapore with an agenda - to help the Taiwanese defeat the communists with the aid of the British.

If they use our WWII hero 'Lim Bo Seng' as an example ... [flowerface]

haha i m113 elect

only siew lee the elect parts of m113

but whole day in workshop we karh karh test drive but boh licence one

one day the CO ask us go for m113 course

the instructor all very relag because they know not combat driver

as long can move around, can park, can alreadty [grin]

No wonder lah.. [laugh]

Cos I know the AI M113 drivers don't have good life one....many get wack by their VC on their CVC helmet if they didn't follow instructions. And they service the M113 on their own, no one helped them... [dizzy]

Times have changed liao. NSF can drive staff car liao.

Oh, thanks for the updated info. Didnt know NSF can be the general's driver now. Used to be a regular and they have to go thru various advance driver tests.

But wouldnt it be useless to train a NSF as such drivers and they serve only abt 1yr then ORD. For reservist, the driver do what? Cant be driving the general for two weeks only. The generals generally prefer fixed driver during their term, I guess instead of a NSF.

my Reservist unit got S-League footballer leh... our whole unit 2.4km Gold timing depend on him one. His first ICT, CO, Dy Com, trainers, RSM, OCs all go shake his hand after he finish his run. Timing: 6:24.

INHUMAN!

6:24?

That is a total (6x60)+24 = 384s which means 384/6 = 64s per 400m or per round running track [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Wow..

He has no lungs? [laugh][laugh]

Even Gurkhas training with us last time also 7min plus.

LOL. I agree. then those volunteer corps who are Permanent Residents will complain why they cannot join Armour formation as volunteer. Or cannot join Navy as volunteer, or Air Force

too glorified already.. especially classified information wouldn't be manage by them..

alamak.............I outdated liao..........so no more " you all CCB.....down it down until I say stop!!!".......... [laugh] [laugh]

Now is professional one. Address you as Sir (if ORD personnel).

Certis Cisco one. If you still want to join, can, apply with Certis Cisco loh. [laugh]

i dont want to be come MP

tiagong nowaday MP jin pai tan

have to kio sai, kio pampers, kio tampoons [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Where got MP jin pai tan? One month pay (I think) about $17K leh....and what they do? All the work done by RC and PA also. I hardly see my MP around too, sometimes at MPS also didn't see the MP (who is suppose to be there!) [lipsrsealed]

Wrong.

The most fearful words would be : "CCB, see the farking tree over there? All you CCBs run/leopard crawl there and come back. GO!!!" & "Nevermind take your time some more, ONE MORE TIME!!!"

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Certis Cisco one. If you still want to join, can, apply with Certis Cisco loh. [laugh]

Understand quite a number were ex-PTIs who joined them and now enter camps as civilians.

Edited by Vulcann

like that no want.................what about unarmed combat instructors huh??...................got outsource also or not............I like the feeling when they see me like see ghost like that........... [laugh] [laugh]

they want to volunteer , go ahead. but after volunteer, need to be subjected to call up.

now we already kpkb about our 10 cycle reservist, you think any sane people will join the volunteer corp to get stuck in the same shit hole as us?

Wrong.

The most fearful words would be : CCB, see the farking tree over there? All you CCBs run/leopard crawl there and come back. GO!!!" & "Nevermind take your time some more, ONE MORE TIME!!!"

Understand quite a number were ex-PTIs who joined them and now enter camps as civilians.

Ya. Mostly ex-PTIs, some freshly ORDed somemore.

But attitude is different. Not the luan kan, si sua kan that kind liao.

reservists drivers unless overseas Ex, usually they twang one corner la.. ..

generals usually r regulars mah, if they visit reservist Ex, they driven by the NSF or regular driver lor

Oh, thanks for the updated info. Didnt know NSF can be the general's driver now. Used to be a regular and they have to go thru various advance driver tests.

But wouldnt it be useless to train a NSF as such drivers and they serve only abt 1yr then ORD. For reservist, the driver do what? Cant be driving the general for two weeks only. The generals generally prefer fixed driver during their term, I guess instead of a NSF.

6:24?

That is a total (6x60)+24 = 384s which means 384/6 = 64s per 400m or per round running track [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Wow..

He has no lungs?

Even Gurkhas training with us last time also 7min plus.

errrrr............ I had trained with the Gurkha.

Those newly posted here youngsters doing below 6 minutes .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Thats also after a warm up lap of same distance and 5 minutes rest. I labelled them crazy [hur] Gurkha... [:|]

all these unarmed combat instrutors, pti, lifeguard la...reservist all become riflemen at 2PDF. [grin]

like that no want.................what about unarmed combat instructors huh??...................got outsource also or not............I like the feeling when they see me like see ghost like that........... [laugh] [laugh]

errrrr............ I had trained with the Gurkha.

Those newly posted here youngsters doing below 6 minutes .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Thats also after a warm up lap of same distance and 5 minutes rest. I labelled them crazy [hur] Gurkha... [:|]

Not sure about the age of Gurkhas SPF take in nowadays.

My time 3 of them all quite old and married with kids.

Youngest was a SPF Boxing Batam weight champion aged 35.

They also walked after the SOC ramp but only a short while during CPFT.

Wrong.

The most fearful words would be : "CCB, see the farking tree over there? All you CCBs run/leopard crawl there and come back. GO!!!" & "Nevermind take your time some more, ONE MORE TIME!!!"

to me..........every word coming out from the PTI during PT is fearful............the only words very consoling is "GOOD DAY!!"....... [laugh] [laugh]