13177 Hypersonic December 3, 2013 Share December 3, 2013 Any idea if the new Altis is on Singapore's road yet? I have friend who saw it on the road. Called up BM, they said it's not in yet. Parallel Import? Thought the new altis will only launch in 2014? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 3, 2013 Share December 3, 2013 (edited) Any idea if the new Altis is on Singapore's road yet? I have friend who saw it on the road. Called up BM, they said it's not in yet. Parallel Import? I also recently saw one on the roads in the city area. Upon closer inspection, the license plate is Jxxxxx. Looks like our neighbour up north got it liao. Actually it's upon closer inspection that I realise the chassis looks almost like the current altis and even the side profile looks similar, it's the front and back bumpers/headlamps that is different. In other words, the actual car may be a tad disappointing compared with what we see from the photos. Edited December 3, 2013 by Pocus 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 3, 2013 Share December 3, 2013 Yep, from miso, to white rice, to electric guitars, Japs keep the best for themselves.....erh & prawns too. Their engines are improving, but styling yes, less inspiring... with the feedback from FIT, Lancer 2.0, CS3 owners, the CVT that MIJ like to utilise is a tad worrying. Could be that the Japs traffic as shared by kangadrool may be slow but does not go creepy crawly like Sg. Heard that for the CVTs, even for humble fit & cs3, rebuilt will easily approach very near 3k. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 3, 2013 Share December 3, 2013 (edited) Tech wise, don't think Korean cars have overtaken Japanese cars. Korean makes nice looking cars and Japs make dull looking car does not equate to Korean cars are better just becasue it looks good and have alot of accessories. Edited December 3, 2013 by Renegade777 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishxsr 2nd Gear December 3, 2013 Share December 3, 2013 Haha...try not to talk korea car over here la, if not those ppl with 80s mindset will buay tahan and start the war again 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 3, 2013 Share December 3, 2013 (edited) No lah i meant korean is still lagging behind segment vs segment by 1 to 2 gen. But at least they are now a value for money option. Dual vvt....6at...etc. have reliability w decent fc. Design wise defn maj improvement. Think they also deliberate or not use older tested engineering to build steadily. Understand while toyota boss said honda nissan are their main competitors, they are monnitoring hyundai in particular very closely... Edited December 3, 2013 by Baal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic December 4, 2013 Share December 4, 2013 Btw, has anyone seen the new Auris on the road? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hygro Clutched December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 coe so high, all go buy conti cars liao haha..hard to see new asian cars 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 Btw, has anyone seen the new Auris on the road? Twice, both in dirty blue. Once in CP, once on the road. Does not look nice - could be the dirty blue colour. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 Price out Liao. $134,988. Cev $5000. Start your engine now.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 Price out Liao. $134,988. Cev $5000. Start your engine now.... did u ask whats the omv range?.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 did u ask whats the omv range?.. Price ish from webpage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 did u ask whats the omv range?.. Seems like a secret now. Not many Ads revealing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alanghk Clutched December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 Price out Liao. $134,988. Cev $5000. Start your engine now.... Price out Liao. $134,988. Cev $5000. Start your engine now.... Just went down to BM Leng Kee , salesman bring me up to view the the new 2014 Altis , look nice to me just like baby Camry , price is $126,988 after all discount .Just went down to BM Leng Kee , salesman bring me up to view the the new 2014 Altis , look nice to me just like baby Camry , price is $126,988 after all discount . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear December 5, 2013 Share December 5, 2013 Just went down to BM Leng Kee , salesman bring me up to view the the new 2014 Altis , look nice to me just like baby Camry , price is $126,988 after all discount . Just went down to BM Leng Kee , salesman bring me up to view the the new 2014 Altis , look nice to me just like baby Camry , price is $126,988 after all discount . Thanks for the great info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Yeap, many car reviews from USA mentioned that the new Altis is just like a baby Camry. Spacious, quiet, refined, quite boring to drive, but a good, honest, everyday car. The new Altis retains its credentials with grown up, matured looks. When will it be officially launched here? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slickshifters 2nd Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 It isnt that bad la 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 My only worry is the gearbox... Does Toyota make good cvt gb.? I'm sure they are damn good with their 4at..... Hehehe... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...