I be permanently "disturbed"...

My wife calls it a personality flaw

I think its part of my charm

I be permanently "disturbed"...

My wife calls it a personality flaw

I think its part of my charm

liddat v cham

never bother to see this kind of wayang charity show...... who is the bloody host huh?

The bloody host, most ppl dont care.

Ppl care more about his chio wife Sarah Tan

Rick Ashley?? My gawd. Why they hire has-beens to the show? Boh budget? Does he look haggard and fat now? LoL...

It has been so long no wonder he forgot his lyrics. Ppl probably forgot him too.

Actually Rick is still looking pretty good, he was here for the class 95 retrolious event. At least he's not too bad in terms of character, didn't put on any air even during his peak in the 80s.

Has-been? He's quite famous again now due to "rickrolling", an internet meme using his songs making fun of people....

Watching the chiraty event, you'd probably feel like you've been rickrolled...lol

Edited by Pocus

I almost faint. When I saw his 'weak' voice singing last night.

He seems to be just reading out the lyrics.....no 'gusto' to the singing.

Anyway he also one kind....he forgot he is in a charity show.....not his own personal concert......

When he que the audience to sing to his chorus....there was a dead awkward silence from the audiences.....

Come on...he did it at least two times....

How would the majority of the audiences be expected to know his songs.....some may know.

But to expect the audiences to sing his chorus.....is a fax pas in my opinion.

Just my personnal view.

The bloody host, most ppl dont care.

Ppl care more about his chio wife Sarah Tan

ya just kapo googled and saw sarah pic... [gorgeous][thumbsup]

Actually Rick is still looking pretty good, he was here for the class 95 retrolious event. At least he's not too bad in terms of character, didn't put on any air even during his peak in the 80s.

Has-been? He's quite famous again now due to "rickrolling", an internet meme using his songs making fun of people....

Watching the chiraty event, you'd probably feel like you've been rickrolled...lol

Yep, he was among the Top 3 Best Selling artist in the Billboard Charts during the years of 1989-1990. That debut album of his was one of the best selling all time debut album in Europe. Of course his popularity wane afterwards and he sort of went into semi retirement then. But apart from Madonna and a few ever green acts, many english pop stars generally do not maintain their fame for a period of more than 5 years.

I almost faint. When I saw his 'weak' voice singing last night.

He seems to be just reading out the lyrics.....no 'gusto' to the singing.

Anyway he also one kind....he forgot he is in a charity show.....not his own personal concert......

When he que the audience to sing to his chorus....there was a dead awkward silence from the audiences.....

Come on...he did it at least two times....

How would the majority of the audiences be expected to know his songs.....some may know.

But to expect the audiences to sing his chorus.....is a fax pas in my opinion.

Just my personnal view.

He probably que the audience to sing to his chorus cos when he did it at retrolicious concert the first time he came two years back and this year, everyone knows the lyrics and could sing with it. He probably forgot that a large part of the charity audience comes from all walks of life.

To be frank, he was more of an idol singer and not one know for his vocals even during his heydays. Haha.

But apart from Madonna and a few ever green acts, many english pop stars generally do not maintain their fame for a period of more than 5 years.

How are you defining "a few"?

there's a LOT of bands around that have been famous for much longer than that...

Sure, there's also a lot that faded as one hit wonders as well...

but how about people like the Stones, ACDC, Pearl Jam, Bon Jovi, Mariah Carey, UB40, Crowded House, ......there's tonnes and tonnes that you could name that are still famous

How are you defining "a few"?

there's a LOT of bands around that have been famous for much longer than that...

Sure, there's also a lot that faded as one hit wonders as well...

but how about people like the Stones, ACDC, Pearl Jam, Bon Jovi, Mariah Carey, UB40, Crowded House, ......there's tonnes and tonnes that you could name that are still famous

dont forget uk rock band - iron maiden

60 years old liao

still

headbanging.gif

issit this one?

if yes, fap fap fap [grin]

1F2F2E3E1A865618D41A753314E369.jpg

er this is her meh?

thought saw a couple more "decent" looking pic...

but this one also nice :p~~~~~~~ lol

reminds me of the chio Indonesian chef judge of some show held at universal studio Singapore.

er this is her meh?

thought saw a couple more "decent" looking pic...

but this one also nice :p~~~~~~~ lol

reminds me of the chio Indonesian chef judge of some show held at universal studio Singapore.

i donno leh

i google sarah tan

then this one come out [grin]

this one lagi better [bounce1]

page0047zc2.jpg

wow...see this pic I also forgotten what i'm going to say

Edited by Sunny