ICA - re-entry time

Dice

Even if summons date/time wrong, video evidence will have date/time stamp.

TS, forget about getting off the hook on a technicality. Man up and take it on the chin.

if I was at orchard and they put toa payoh, of course won't admit lah [laugh] [laugh]

that was almost 10 years ago.

Hahaha. Like that is almost same as I at Woodlands n ty say JB.

Hahaha. [laugh]

TS, your case (and also Jman's case), can argue on technicality.

I did once before, illegal park on double white line area and kena summon. On the summon slip, they wrote "Parking along double white line". I argue on technical basis that the white paint (of the line) has totally faded - i mean totally cannot see there's white lines there - even took photos to prove my case, so the summon is not applicable.

Got it waived, and a few days later, TC go and repaint the whole CP double white lines. [laugh]

Ha........................Long ago I parked along service road at East Coast parkway. The part I parked had just been re-surfaced n the double yellow lines were not painted yet but the idiot URA still issued me a summons.

I appealed explaining that the part where I parked had no double yellow lines but ty insist it had.

Blardy sheet URA. End up I had to pay the fine. [furious][furious][furious]

Ha........................Long ago I parked along service road at East Coast parkway. The part I parked had just been re-surfaced n the double yellow lines were not painted yet but the idiot URA still issued me a summons.

I appealed explaining that the part where I parked had no double yellow lines but ty insist it had.

maybe they suspected you have painted the double yellow black, they trust nobody and only they are right!!!

i was also summoned for roadside parking when the centre line is broken!!! (not continuous or double line). When i explained it to the mata sitting in the appeal room in TP HQ, he just gave me a arrogant look and told me to pay. When the gahmen has the bigger mouth and use it to bully, what else can the peasants do when they have no time to waste on the dispute?

i kena wrong timestamp before also.

coupon expired 7PM they put 7AM the following day. i show them the 7pm expiry date. they also waive

maybe they suspected you have painted the double yellow black, they trust nobody and only they are right!!!

i was also summoned for roadside parking when the centre line is broken!!! (not continuous or double line). When i explained it to the mata sitting in the appeal room in TP HQ, he just gave me a arrogant look and told me to pay. When the gahmen has the bigger mouth and use it to bully, what else can the peasants do when they have no time to waste on the dispute?

Ya I was pissed but what to do. That time I young guy so just lan lan pay lor.

But I was very happy to read in papers later got a motorist went to court cos URA issued summons to attend court even after the driver paid the fine. He showed the judge the receipt for the fine n the URA rep got farked by the judge to get their house in order n not waste the courts n pples time.

That was a good slap in the face for URA n after that ty sorted out their poor effiency status.

i kena wrong timestamp before also.

coupon expired 7PM they put 7AM the following day. i show them the 7pm expiry date. they also waive

Usually if ty hv made a mistake, ty wil waive the fine cos if u decide to go to court to fight the case, the judge wil fark them for their inefficiency n ty dun wan that.

Thats why if the summons has some mistake, u can fight the summons cos it is flawed n invalid.

Long time ago no hp camera right? Hahahaa

Exactly.

And the cheek of the officer reply saying there is a double yellow line there.

Just shows the standard of the pple handing out summons n the pple in charge of them.

Totally no integrety. I say road just re-surfaced n no double yellow lines n he can still reply there is a double yellow line there. WTF.

He prob never even bother to check. Maybe just listen to the incompentent "officer" who issued the summons only.