ICA - re-entry time

Dice

Hi folks

I have received a summon for an offence where the time stamp is incorrect, coz i was on a plane back to SG so is there a ICA portal where i can download of screenshot the date/time i re-enter Singapore via Changi Airport?

Thanks.

Yep...wouldn't think you'd need the ICA, just show them your itinerary, boarding pass (if you still have it) and passport.

But also - would like to hear more about the offense - was it parking? Speed camera? And how far out was the timing (i.e - is there simply a possiblity that the time is a misprint or typo?)

summon for an offence when you are not in Singapore? show them the plane ticket lor?

Hi folks

I have received a summon for an offence where the time stamp is incorrect, coz i was on a plane back to SG so is there a ICA portal where i can download of screenshot the date/time i re-enter Singapore via Changi Airport?

Thanks.

Stomp it.

thanks folks, ya parking offence, i scanned and attached the pdf of my itinerary when i was appealing via their portal, so now after their investigation they want me to go to see their officer as they have video evidence. Gotta go to Sin Ming there.

Yep...wouldn't think you'd need the ICA, just show them your itinerary, boarding pass (if you still have it) and passport.

But also - would like to hear more about the offense - was it parking? Speed camera? And how far out was the timing (i.e - is there simply a possiblity that the time is a misprint or typo?)

bro, i reach SG 5+ but offence is 4+pm

Parking offence? Go and see the video evidence and see who drove your car without permission :-)

thanks folks, ya parking offence, i scanned and attached the pdf of my itinerary when i was appealing via their portal, so now after their investigation they want me to go to see their officer as they have video evidence. Gotta go to Sin Ming there.

Parking offence? Given you were on a plane at the time of the offence it only proves that you were not responsible for the car that was registered to you. As mentioned, find out who was driving your car - you should know. So any points due for the offence would be due to the person and not to you as the owner.

Small administrative issue. Don't everything also take the kneejerk reaction to STOMP it. Make a fool of yourself only.

Parking offence? Go and see the video evidence and see who drove your car without permission :-)

hahaha, problem is the timestamp is incorrect lo but i did go there... wonder if like that means can they still fine me. well i guess i know the answer liao... pay n pay...

how i wish they would just summon on the spot...

Parking offence? Given you were on a plane at the time of the offence it only proves that you were not responsible for the car that was registered to you. As mentioned, find out who was driving your car - you should know. So any points due for the offence would be due to the person and not to you as the owner.

Small administrative issue. Don't everything also take the kneejerk reaction to STOMP it. Make a fool of yourself only.

bro, stomp not i say one leh...

hahaha, problem is the timestamp is incorrect lo but i did go there... wonder if like that means can they still fine me. well i guess i know the answer liao... pay n pay...

how i wish they would just summon on the spot...

bro, stomp not i say one leh...

If you were there at later time, then they were not wrong but probably got the wrong time print, i got something similar and no choice but to pay.

Agree lor...

Wrong time stamp probably won't negate it if they have incontrovertible proof that it was you driving and your car...

If you were there at later time, then they were not wrong but probably got the wrong time print, i got something similar and no choice but to pay.

video evidence? either your car can drive by itself or someone took your car. i assume it's not the former so juz supply the name of the person who drove your car at that time. no drama.

bro no one in my household drive wor... the man in video is prolly me la... coz my issue is with their timestamp being incorrect. ok thanks for all the advise... will guai guai go see video and pay up.

edit: could be photo too though.

Edited by Dice

Agree lor...

Wrong time stamp probably won't negate it if they have incontrovertible proof that it was you driving and your car...

i went to sin ming to see the officer too, i asked for the photo, they just ask me,

"was that you car plate number? xxx color?" ------ Yes!

"did you go to that place during xxpm to xxpm on xx 20xx?" ----- Yes!

"did you illegal park?" -------- err........ yes, but you had the wrong location ....

"oh our officer probably didn't change the location from the summon he issue earlier!" :D

"do you still want to appeal?" -_--_- ------------ i guess no need! [sweatdrop]

bro no one in my household drive wor... the man in video is prolly me la... coz my issue is with their timestamp being incorrect. ok thanks for all the advise... will guai guai go see video and pay up.

oic.....liddat i tink they can waive lah if ur record is quite clean.

i went to sin ming to see the officer too, i asked for the photo, they just ask me,

"was that you car plate number? xxx color?" ------ Yes!

"did you go to that place during xxpm to xxpm on xx 20xx?" ----- Yes!

"did you illegal park?" -------- err........ yes, but you had the wrong location ....

"oh our officer probably didn't change the location from the summon he issue earlier!" :D

"do you still want to appeal?" -_--_- ------------ i guess no need! [sweatdrop]

Since i did not commit an offence in the said location, there is no legal justification for me to pay the fine.

If the location can be amended, i will pay.

If their timestamp is incorrect, that's their internal problem. During the time of the said offence, you are not in Singapore.

Hey TS, you not very honest and upfront leh. Misleading.

Merry go round and now saying you did drove to that location but banging on the wrong timestamp in hope to get summon wavied.

Since i did not commit an offence in the said location, there is no legal justification for me to pay the fine.

If the location can be amended, i will pay.

the location was 2 block away which the office didn't change before he input my summon, i didn't want to argue cos i was guilty mah [:(]