Kuantan-Lake Kenyir-Cameron Highlands-Melaka road trip

Adrianli

can... many of us has driven to Krabi...

Phuket is just another 1 or 2 hours away... linked to Mainland by a bridge

wow... Singapore to Krabi will take how many hours?

Yup, the foot massage shops are ran by PRCs. My wife went to the one below the tennis court. As u enter the hotel, the shop on the left.

Yup, I booked the hotels thru Asiarooms beforehand.

Yes, that's the same one I went. One of the PRC massge lady quite pretty actually... :D

The zhi char shop at the same building (at the corner) is not bad also. I ate there twice for steamboat and one lunch meal (cos lazy to drive to Brinchang). [laugh]

I also booked Equatorial thru Asiarooms, cos Bookings all sold out. It seems Asiaroom always has rooms available for Equatorial lor...

Can meh? From johor to phuket??

never heard before but it would really be an achievement in life.

My next road trip is to aloe star and thai borders. Still undecided but slowly building for a firmer ride.

Can! Its all linked by road, from JB to Phuket! Many bros have done it before, including bro Adrianli.

isn't krabi suppose to be an island? haha, pardon me for my ignorance..

what car you guys use for such trip? 4x4?

Krabi is a city on the western side of Thailand. It is not an island. You will pass-by Krabi first, before you reach Phuket.

Any car can make the trip lah, no need 4x4.

Maybe I can join u on yr next RT to Msia. Kuantan n Kenyir wud b nice. [drivingcar]

Sure anot? My RT you don't want to follow, bro Adrianli's RT also you gave it a miss.....now you wann join in some more RT ?!?! [dizzy]

If you had joined us both, you would have been to Kuantan n Kenyir twice this year, by now! [laugh]

power..

salute you, but may i ask.. how you find your way? via GPS?

isn't krabi suppose to be an island? haha, pardon me for my ignorance..

what car you guys use for such trip? 4x4?

I drove a Nissan Sunny 1.6A FL to Phuket. All paved road. Roads in Thailand were good. I did it in 17hours drive all the way. 2am leave SG, 7pm reach hotel at Patong beach in Phuket on the same day.

TS I may have bumped into you at Kiang Kee. I was there on the 5th as well.

Thanks for sharing your trip! Great one! [thumbsup]

Oh, I was there at Kiang Kee ard 8am and left ard 8.30am. I was sitting at the back. Only two tables were occupied, myself and another group of boys.

I can't remember what time I was there but probably around then. I remember it was raining before and there was no crowd. Super shiok with the BKT at such weather!!

I think I was sitting some where infront of the place you order with my GF. When I was there, quite a number of people already but still got empty seats.

TS I may have bumped into you at Kiang Kee. I was there on the 5th as well.

U going to Kuantan that day also ???

I drove a Nissan Sunny 1.6A FL to Phuket. All paved road. Roads in Thailand were good. I did it in 17hours drive all the way. 2am leave SG, 7pm reach hotel at Patong beach in Phuket on the same day.

power..

more than 2k km right?

amazing.. 17hours ride, you guys can tolerate..

kudos..

Salute! Your butt not pain meh... or you put the swimming tube underneath???

how you endure 17hrs of driving?!??

U going to Kuantan that day also ???

No lah. I brought my gf once to eat kiang kee.. now she will missed it once a while.. so occasionally bring her for breakfast..

long trips need to do planning. maybe find some time to do it! I always want to go back to Terengganu to see the turtles leh..

Maybe going Desaru for a short one this coming weekend. If her friends didn't want to go, thinking of taking more leave to follow Adrian's itinerary! but low chance as need to come back for work...

Edited by Knoobie

power..

more than 2k km right?

amazing.. 17hours ride, you guys can tolerate..

kudos..

Its 1,300km from SG to Phuket.

Road trip details here : http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/1941799-road-trip-to-phuket/

Happy reading.

Salute! Your butt not pain meh... or you put the swimming tube underneath???

how you endure 17hrs of driving?!??

Have two drivers. Rotate between my fren and I. Each of us drive 4hrs and change. Quite fun actually, hope to do it again.

Its 1,300km from SG to Phuket.

Road trip details here : http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/1941799-road-trip-to-phuket/

Happy reading.

Have two drivers. Rotate between my fren and I. Each of us drive 4hrs and change. Quite fun actually, hope to do it again.

lol. but sitting in the car for 17hrs straight is also a challenge!!

i dont know my butt can stand it or not..

But hor...can the car tahan 17 hours non stop leh?

Do you check your radiator water once a few hours during that 17 hours of journey? [confused]

At higher speed for 17 hours, it should be much cooler than stuck in stop-start traffic for 2 hours.

long trips need to do planning. maybe find some time to do it! I always want to go back to Terengganu to see the turtles leh..

Maybe going Desaru for a short one this coming weekend. If her friends didn't want to go, thinking of taking more leave to follow Adrian's itinerary! but low chance as need to come back for work...

If you wanna go Trengganu/Desaru, better go soon cos monsoon season coming.....

But I think turtle watching season is over already (no?).....if yes, then you can start planing the trip for next year.

The car can definately travel non-stop. No problem at all.

No need to check car radiator water, just look at the coolant temp on the dashboard.

If you wanna go Trengganu/Desaru, better go soon cos monsoon season coming.....

But I think turtle watching season is over already (no?).....if yes, then you can start planing the trip for next year.

Turtle lay eggs season is July to September. Now can only go to the turtle sanctuary to see turtle.