Man complains abt being barred from Singapore Day in Sydney

D3badge

were u oso pissed off when they closed up our public roads for F1 n u din hv a ticket to enter? or pissed off when they close up the padang or floating platform for ND n u din hv a ticket to enter?

these are national events, held in my own country so why will i complain?

the aussie guy may be gian png or just want to gatecrash, but that event organizer can do much better in the PR (although it may be a miscommunication issue by the security)

Actually, I see the comments made by everyone here I feel disappointed.

As much as we do not like the pinoys to form a sub-commitee in our RC (even though we hardly uses it ourselves), we find that it is okay to do the similar ourselves when we're overseas.

So what if we have "booked" and paid for the land or what not? Perhaps the pinoys are forming a sub-commitee to do voluntary work at old folks home here..

Having two additional guest to join our "fun" wouldn't hurt that much isn't it..

Don't misunderstand me, I for sure does not like the pinoy sub-commitee at all. I am also against we Singaporeans doing the same else where.

Don't do what you don't want others to do to you.

Fully support the organiser's stand on this. It is a private event and it is meant for Singaporeans only. That fella was not granted entry simply because he is not a Singaporean nor an invited guest of any Singaporean.

If he really wants to join such event in the future, he should start making friends with Singaporeans in Sydney so that next time, he can enter as an invited guest.

Fully support the organiser's stand on this. It is a private event and it is meant for Singaporeans only. That fella was not granted entry simply because he is not a Singaporean nor an invited guest of any Singaporean.

If he really wants to join such event in the future, he should start making friends with Singaporeans in Sydney so that next time, he can enter as an invited guest.

he said he has 'some' singaporean' friends leh [rolleyes][rolleyes]

Actually, I see the comments made by everyone here I feel disappointed.

As much as we do not like the pinoys to form a sub-commitee in our RC (even though we hardly uses it ourselves), we find that it is okay to do the similar ourselves when we're overseas.

So what if we have "booked" and paid for the land or what not? Perhaps the pinoys are forming a sub-commitee to do voluntary work at old folks home here..

Having two additional guest to join our "fun" wouldn't hurt that much isn't it..

Don't misunderstand me, I for sure does not like the pinoy sub-commitee at all. I am also against we Singaporeans doing the same else where.

Don't do what you don't want others to do to you.

You have to see the different. the Singapore event oversea is admission by tickets and invites (from the tickets owner) only event.

this sub-community is creating a sub-culture within the RC which supposingly is politically motivated.

what those pinoy should do is set up pinoy clan with their own resources instead of RC which is using our gahment money. very much the same way as how hok kien huay kuan and ngee ann kongsi function.

he said he has 'some' singaporean' friends leh [rolleyes][rolleyes]

then how come his singaporean friends dont want to invite him along.

[sly]

i think they are having the 'white picnic' thing again this month, let gatecrash the event !! [bounce2][bounce2]

Edited by Jman888

i think they are having the 'white picnic' thing again this month, let gatecrash the event !! [bounce2][bounce2]

I was thinking about this event. But that was about exclusion of local food, not local people, right? :D

You have to see the different. the Singapore event oversea is admission by tickets and invites (from the tickets owner) only event.

this sub-community is creating a sub-culture within the RC which supposingly is politically motivated.

what those pinoy should do is set up pinoy clan with their own resources instead of RC which is using our gahment money. very much the same way as how hok kien huay kuan and ngee ann kongsi function.

then how come his singaporean friends dont want to invite him along.

[sly]

Well, I see that it was held in a public place that is built using public funds and to encourage and further promote Singapore culture. After all, it should be a fun event. Shouldn't it be opened for the general public to help them understand Singapore better too?

The pinoy sub-commitee is organised to encourage communitee work which may benefit us. After all, it wasn't mentioned if there was no funds collected too.

Imagine if you're from neither country and you see comments like these flying around.. It is not going to look good for Singaporeans.

Trust me when I say I hate that I look like I am defending the pinoys. But I feel we Singaporeans can react in a more understanding way. Perhaps to the Aussie, we are just another "pinoy" that is invading their country.

We should not be "counter-attacking" but show that we are well-mannered and courtesy enough to show that we are willing to adapt to their culture.

Actually, what i'm trying to say is we should not bombard that ang moh even he made such remarks or actions. It is his country and we are the outsiders after all.

Edited by Knoobie

I was thinking about this event. But that was about exclusion of local food, not local people, right? :D

local people also got invited lah, did you registered? if no try gatecrashing, but this one a bit cheapo, must BYO one [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Jman888

I wonder what happens if S'porean complains about not being admitted to 'Pinoy Event'...

he/she will also complaint lah, S'porean every good at that :D

but then likewise he/she will kena suan in mcf [laugh][laugh]

he/she will also complaint lah, S'porean every good at that :D

but then likewise he/she will kena suan in mcf [laugh][laugh]

Don't think he will kena suan if he is complaining against the pinoy.

Infact, he will be supported by the majority.

Don't think he will kena suan if he is complaining against the pinoy.

Infact, he will be supported by the majority.

oh issit? then we are equally bad :huh: racist!! [mad]