ShepherdPie 5th Gear October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 (edited) http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ri-appoints-new-principal Wah lao.. other school principle changes also never write a full page report but RI priniciples gets. no wonder all the best teachers and principle wants to be there.. you get the most recognition. Edited October 11, 2013 by ShepherdPie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 can she go to the worst school and do it all over again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 Principal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 With the recent news on teachers getting "highly" paid and this news, can't help but think it's propaganda. LoL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 can she go to the worst school and do it all over again? Heng say he will send the best principals to the heartlands. http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/sixty-schools-get-new-heads-next-year-experienced-principals-heartland So she left. I thought that was the ST' subtext - she is the only "best" principal NOT going to the heartlands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 Heng say he will send the best principals to the heartlands. http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/sixty-schools-get-new-heads-next-year-experienced-principals-heartland So she left. I thought that was the ST' subtext - she is the only "best" principal NOT going to the heartlands. he said 'experienced' not 'Best' 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear October 11, 2013 Author Share October 11, 2013 Heng say he will send the best principals to the heartlands. http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/sixty-schools-get-new-heads-next-year-experienced-principals-heartland So she left. I thought that was the ST' subtext - she is the only "best" principal NOT going to the heartlands. Bro , bishan is heartlands leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magentis_Ray Clutched October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 i personally think RI better than Hua Chong. i have 5 Hua Chongsters at home all rascals. 1 RI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 i personally think RI better than Hua Chong. i have 5 Hua Chongsters at home all rascals. 1 RI. knn u my clone 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 he said 'experienced' not 'Best' Ya. Heng nearly slipped that one past me. Bro , bishan is heartlands leh.. Means RI is heartland school? Always thought "heartland" is term of class/status, not of actual location. Heng or MOE or ST or all is the one using the derogatory term here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ri-appoints-new-principal Wah lao.. other school principle changes also never write a full page report but RI priniciples gets. no wonder all the best teachers and principle wants to be there.. you get the most recognition. got mah, ACS principle kena complained by male teacher appeared in papers lol http://www.edvantage.com.sg/content/acs-i-principal-steps-down-amid-controversy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 Ya. Heng nearly slipped that one past me. Means RI is heartland school? Always thought "heartland" is term of class/status, not of actual location. Heng or MOE or ST or all is the one using the derogatory term here. heartland mean hardland, east coast not heartland, bishan not heartland and certainly not bukit timah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 ummmm.. preparing her for the next GE?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 heartland mean hardland, east coast not heartland, bishan not heartland and certainly not bukit timah River Valley High ..............now is in Jurong wor............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 River Valley High ..............now is in Jurong wor............ [laugh] that one not so elite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ri-appoints-new-principal Wah lao.. other school principle changes also never write a full page report but RI priniciples gets. no wonder all the best teachers and principle wants to be there.. you get the most recognition. It's all about connection... Many high profile people from RI mah... Including KongHee, Durai, MingYi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 that one not so elite come to think of it...........like have not produce any famous ppl hor..........KNN..........I still told my girl to aim for it......chey..... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear October 11, 2013 Author Share October 11, 2013 sorry.. hor.. but i see the list of p change.. All the good school get all the principle for another good school.. All the heartland school gets transfers from other handlander school.. exp for gan eng seng. So what is this experience / best principle to heartland school ? cannot figure that part out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...