Nolicense Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 8:25 AM, Rncw said: in my opinion, i think pm lee said they're not the richest lawmakers in the world, is correct..... lawmakers from the other countries may makes more....all under table, corrupt.... but in singapore, all above table...no corrupt....if found, all will be send to jail or back to their home.... true, technically the question was on how much they are paid, not how rich they already are. so he siam the question altogether. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Notice the question is "highest paid lawmakers", while the term of reply is an obvious dodge, "richest lawmakers". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 9:11 AM, Moredhel said: Notice the question is "highest paid lawmakers", while the term of reply is an obvious dodge, "richest lawmakers". In short, he don't dare tell them that their lawmaker take under table money 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 wah He man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 9:18 AM, Joseph22 said: In short, he don't dare tell them that their lawmaker take under table money that's a very serious allegation.. but one would infer that there is an insinuation of sorts along the lines of what he said. I wonder how many people in the US he has just made angry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 9:40 AM, Nolicense said: that's a very serious allegation.. but one would infer that there is an insinuation of sorts along the lines of what he said. I wonder how many people in the US he has just made angry... Don't think anybody cared. He did not specifically mentioned anyone. He just said lawmakers and no particular country even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 (edited) On 10/10/2013 at 9:18 AM, Joseph22 said: In short, he don't dare tell them that their lawmaker take under table money , I, first of all I, we may have competitive salaries but we are far from being the richest lawmakers in the world. I think we operate a clean system, an honest system, we pay people what their job is worth and what the quality of people is worth and we expect them to perform. And if they don’t, well, they have to go or (shrugs his shoulders) the electorate will vote them out. In long, he still dares to tell the world he only "Think ? But not very CERTAIN !" about his clean and honest systems Edited October 10, 2013 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I, I, first of all I,... miss the eloquence of his dad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 9:41 AM, Vid said: Don't think anybody cared. He did not specifically mentioned anyone. He just said lawmakers and no particular country even. I think nobody cared more likely. but in context he was referring to the US system of gahmen. lobby groups and congress.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 9:49 AM, SuPerBoRed said: I, I, first of all I,... miss the eloquence of his dad Like father like son, so tiny in the world yet speaks si bei guai lan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 10:03 AM, Fongmy said: Like father like son, so tiny in the world yet speaks si bei guai lan I, I, first of all I, we may have competitive salaries but we are far from being the richest lawmakers in the world. I think we operate a clean system, an honest system, we pay people what their job is worth and what the quality of people is worth and we expect them to perform. And if they don’t, well, they have to go or (shrugs his shoulders) the electorate will vote them out. How to tell whether a person is telling lie or bull shitting...just from their speech and body language can tell... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 9:45 AM, Fongmy said: , I, first of all I, we may have competitive salaries but we are far from being the richest lawmakers in the world. I think we operate a clean system, an honest system, we pay people what their job is worth and what the quality of people is worth and we expect them to perform. And if they dont, well, they have to go or (shrugs his shoulders) the electorate will vote them out. In long, he still dares to tell the world he only "Think ? But not very CERTAIN !" about his clean and honest systems Politician mah. Very smart. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itali4must4ng 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 our PM leeeee no balls to answer this hard truths straight on lah. knn. pay so much dono for what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 10:01 AM, Nolicense said: I think nobody cared more likely. but in context he was referring to the US system of gahmen. lobby groups and congress.. Well, most US lawmakers do not make their fortunes in politics. They are already rich before they joined. So what PM said is not entirely true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 10:06 AM, Vid said: Well, most US lawmakers do not make their fortunes in politics. They are already rich before they joined. So what PM said is not entirely true. Yeah they join mainly to secure their own family business like the bush family 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 10:27 AM, Joseph22 said: Yeah they join mainly to secure their own family business like the bush family Erm... isn't that what the famiLEE is doing too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 10:28 AM, Vid said: Erm... isn't that what the famiLEE is doing too? Different. On paper they own no business. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 On 10/10/2013 at 10:29 AM, Joseph22 said: Different. On paper they own no business. Then that's even lagi powerful. No liability when things goes wrong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...