Anyone kena before? damn suay.

Luv_presea

NEVER RIDE on t last lane after rainy day. Many years ago, after picking up my first Beamer, took my fren for a ride after a rainy day. Was driving slowly to enjoy t ride along ECP towards Changi, so drove on t last lane. A branch fell onto t bonnet of my new tide, causing a noticeable dent...very heartache...

ALSO, NEVER RIDE behind a container. I was early for a meeting n decided to drive slower on t last lane of AYE towards Tuas. There was a container in front of me n I kept a safe distance. Suddenly a UFO flew from the container's tyres n went straight to my front tyre causing it to burst! T container, bring so wide, probly didn't even know wt happened to me.

From being early, I was late for my meeting cos I had to change tyre at t side of t expressway. Wah, can feel t wind n vibration of t road when t cars speed by. I was alone. A bit scary.

I guess it was not a bad knock coz he said the moose kao peh kao bu (probably swearing in moose language) when his car hit the moose face. Might have knocked off its teeth!

Haha. Moose are strong and tough I guess looking at their size.

give you 5 points. hope you feel better and bring you some good luck. :-)

Thanks for the praise bro! I thank you by praising u too. [thumbsup]

I have replaced my windscreen 3 times due to stones from trucks along expressway (9-year-old car)

What car is is? I know swifts are very prone to cracked windscreen. Most of my friends driving swift have changed their windscreen once due to stone.

My fren jammed brakes when he saw a cat suddenly crossing the road. The cat didn't get hit, but my fren's car backside was badly hit by the lorry behind

Wha. This one the cat get away Scot free. But a life was saved. dunno to be happy or sad. Haha.

Wah really suay! The block of whatever looks like just nice last sec flew up when reaching your car.

Reminded me when I was in Malaysia when a Waja overtook me with flying speed at those 1 lane roads, so those small stones at the white line flew up and chip my car and windscreen at several places like flares.

Damn sian, but part and parcel of driving. If you are willing to pay then it can be restored to brand new condition. I just touch up myself because I partly quite poor and think war wounds can be nice like 'weathered' gundam models. ^_^

I know of some ppl who dun was their cars and think that it looks nicer that way. Haha.

I kena before and I was riding my scooter back then.

I was riding along Jalan Buroh heading towards West Coast Highway. In front of me was 2 cars and a pickup. The Jalan Buroh road is long straight road. So can see the pickup. I saw something flew off from the pickup. It hit the road, bounced over the 1st car, the 2nd car behind it quickly changed lane and it missed him just by a bit. And the thing was headed straight for me.

There was no time react. Can only brace for impact. If I swerve, sure skid. If I hold, it will hit me. I just held tight, lower my body and brace for the impact. The thing hit my mudguard on the front, and the front of the bike started to shake out of control. I held on hard to the bike with my hands. I thought I will go down on the road, but as the bike started to slow, I regain control of the bike and went to the side.

The impact ripped off the entire mudguard from the front of my bike. The stupid thing was a lid from a paint can. And it is a big paint can lid. At that point I was looking at cars already and was contemplating whether to down pay for a car. I called the SA at the side of the road, I'll take the car. Rode down immediately to pay down payment. Thus ending my riding days.

Wow scary bro. Imagine the lid flew sideways and becomes like a flying blade! Okok I watch too much final destination. Haha. But maybe that was a sign to you to buy the car!

remembered was on TPE with my 3mths old tyre. saw a few bigger-than-fist size rocks in my lane. it was after a small bend so couldnt see early enough. too late to change lane and didnt want to jam brake to sabo the guy behind. so aim zhun zhun for my tyres to siam them, ie, for the rocks to be in between my tyres and some outside when i pass them. sway sway got one rock kana side wall and swollen. had to change the tyre same day. call LTA to remove the rocks... didnt want ppl to suffer same fate... worse... cause accidents

Then what happened to the car behind?

Was kena at KL 3 lanes away from the lowlee infront abt 100m away.

The next moment i heard "tac".....the windscreen crack with a bull eye, leave it till 2 yrs later

then self repaired [sweatdrop] ... suai suai

Wha! 2yrs and it nv grew bigger? I tot it will get worse? Like become a small crack, den slowly become a spiderweb?

Ever kanna debris falling off those truck? wa lao. first reaction is to swerve away but in ur mind u know u swerve away will cause serious accident....

Ya lo. Swerve later hit another car or might lose control depending on speed, e brake, behind might not stop in time. LL be hero and take the beating lo. Haha.

One rock slightly bigger than 2 fist combine had caused me to change:

1) 4 Tyres

2) 4 rims

3) drive shaft

4) engine mounts

5) proshaft

Total; $4k

What?! What happened? Ur car ran over it?

Edited by Luv_presea

last yr kena 1 metal piece tat lying on the road, totally destroyed my front driver side tyre n alloy rim, luckily slowed down but still unavoidable. in mid 90s, my ex driving and i was passenger and kena 1 rock (50 cts size) to the front windscreen, from a tipper truck in front of us, in seconds, the windscreen totally cracked n no visibility at all, had to wind down window n guide her to carpark nearby.

Bro shud do like those tv shows, use leg to kick the windscreen. Haha.

about 1K. Compared to some other bros here. It is peanuts. But my heart ache looking at the damage.

Like that mine is more peanuts. Haha. Total repair shud be less than $300.

NEVER RIDE on t last lane after rainy day. Many years ago, after picking up my first Beamer, took my fren for a ride after a rainy day. Was driving slowly to enjoy t ride along ECP towards Changi, so drove on t last lane. A branch fell onto t bonnet of my new tide, causing a noticeable dent...very heartache...

ALSO, NEVER RIDE behind a container. I was early for a meeting n decided to drive slower on t last lane of AYE towards Tuas. There was a container in front of me n I kept a safe distance. Suddenly a UFO flew from the container's tyres n went straight to my front tyre causing it to burst! T container, bring so wide, probly didn't even know wt happened to me.

From being early, I was late for my meeting cos I had to change tyre at t side of t expressway. Wah, can feel t wind n vibration of t road when t cars speed by. I was alone. A bit scary.

Lucky it hit the tyre bro. Glad that many bros here sharing their experience is safe and sound.

I was riding along Jalan Buroh heading towards West Coast Highway. In front of me was 2 cars and a pickup. The Jalan Buroh road is long straight road. So can see the pickup. I saw something flew off from the pickup. It hit the road, bounced over the 1st car, the 2nd car behind it quickly changed lane and it missed him just by a bit. And the thing was headed straight for me.

There was no time react. Can only brace for impact. If I swerve, sure skid. If I hold, it will hit me. I just held tight, lower my body and brace for the impact. The thing hit my mudguard on the front, and the front of the bike started to shake out of control. I held on hard to the bike with my hands. I thought I will go down on the road, but as the bike started to slow, I regain control of the bike and went to the side.

The impact ripped off the entire mudguard from the front of my bike. The stupid thing was a lid from a paint can. And it is a big paint can lid. At that point I was looking at cars already and was contemplating whether to down pay for a car. I called the SA at the side of the road, I'll take the car. Rode down immediately to pay down payment. Thus ending my riding days.

That was a sign from God telling u its time to change yr scooter for a car.

If u didnt listen to him, something bad wud hv happened to u. [speechless]

One rock slightly bigger than 2 fist combine had caused me to change:

1) 4 Tyres

2) 4 rims

3) drive shaft

4) engine mounts

5) proshaft

Total; $4k

That was a very expensive rock. [sweatdrop]

I kena somewhat same experience before..

It was when I was riding class 2b bikes years back.. Riding on the road saw a piece of newspaper on the road. cars driving pass it causing it to sway mid-air every where.

Was at lane 1 and saw the car heading straight to it. Inside "ahm chio" that the newspaper will be stuck at the front grill of the car. but think again scare stuck on his windscreen and he will jam brake.

next second.. saw the newspaper flew pass the car and I am heading straight to it.. aim sui sui wanted to take minor evasive action..

when I was 1 metre away from it, suddenly a gust of wind came blowing towards the same direction i aim to dodge..

end up the newspaper caught infront covering my headlights instead.. lucky not at my helmet.. tried to stretch to the front of bike to grab newspaper but cannot reach.. slowly filter left to road shoulder and throw away newspaper..

U never check if the paper had 4 big numbers.

Maybe it was time for u to strike big? But u threw it away.

What a close shave indeed! Was trying to tell my buddies who ride to change to cars but many are stubborn. They are like... "no see coffin, no drop tears".

Edited by Nicholas

Wha! 2yrs and it nv grew bigger? I tot it will get worse? Like become a small crack, den slowly become a spiderweb?

Cos I drive very steady no boating style that's y didn't crac...k.

The 2 yrs the spider didn't get a partner so didn't expand its kingdom [grin]

Wha. This one the cat get away Scot free. But a life was saved. dunno to be happy or sad

The cat has another 8 lives!!! Hopefully it doesn't use the 7 lives the same way, ie causing the first car jam brakes n hit by the second car

I lucker den u ..

Only 4 tyres and Rim.. $1.2k damage.

Like that is not consider "Luckier than u".

More like not as unlucky as u.

U just very lucky lah.

It depends on the type of damage n yr windscreen glass if the damage wil spread or not.

But those birdseye type can b repaired.

Last time I buy 2nd hand Corona it had a birdseye n when I cfm buy the car the dealer had it repaired.

I used car for 9 years n the damage never re-appeared n the repair cud not even b seen. Very well done. [thumbsup]

The cat has another 8 lives!!! Hopefully it doesn't use the 7 lives the same way, ie causing the first car jam brakes n hit by the second car

Wah now yr posts also got advertisments.

How much ty pay u? [rolleyes]

U just very lucky lah.

It depends on the type of damage n yr windscreen glass if the damage wil spread or not.

But those birdseye type can b repaired.

Last time I buy 2nd hand Corona it had a birdseye n when I cfm buy the car the dealer had it repaired.

I used car for 9 years n the damage never re-appeared n the repair cud not even b seen. Very well done. [thumbsup]

Wah now yr posts also got advertisments.

How much ty pay u? [rolleyes]

They sukak sukak put the adverts, I didn't even know it!!?? Don't think there will be payment involved. Did they pay you?

Wonder if I m advert\commercial-adverse, can anything be done to be advert-free?

Edited by Maseratigood

Great explaination bro. haha!

haha. ya lo. use its lives in a way that doesnt cause inconvenience or danger to others.

Great explaination bro. haha!

haha. ya lo. use its lives in a way that doesnt cause inconvenience or danger to others.

Joking cos there no crack line except a circle bull eye type.

They sukak sukak put the adverts, I didn't even know it!!?? Don't think there will be payment involved. Did they pay you?

Wonder if I m advert\commercial-adverse, can anything be done to be advert-free?

I think if u post crappy stuff, ty dare not put their advert there. Hahaha.

So when I am not myself and post non-crappy stuff, I may kena advert as a tail to my post? I now know what to do not to have such a tail.

• Dislike 1