Vega Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 If clear video, sud b able to claim but maybe try to speak to the truck driver first if he wan to settle privately.....cos if TP find out something fell from his truck, he can get a heavy fine n points. the will be the extra ammo for us when we need to neg with the truck driver......... provided he willing to stop and talk. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I kanna before at PIE near Tuas. A truck full of rock were driving at the side. It drop a palm size rock on the road. I told myself "Heng ar.. I am not behind...". Suddenly one stupid taxi ran across it and the rock fly straight to my left passenger door, leaving a huge bang and I drive directly to the workshop without stopping to check. I know sure siao liao. Sure enuff a big freaking dent on my door which I spend $100 to patch up with putty and touch up the paint. The metal of my door crack a small hole too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 I got to say to the TS, it would suck to fix this though, several broken plastic bits, and pearlescent white paint to restore. Good luck but sh!t does happen. Ya bro. It would be tough to match the current paint color. Will get some advise from paint shop. Thanks for the Gd luck. I really need it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 Yeah I kena much worse.... A huge debris the size of a foot ball. Went over it at high speed, ripped my H bar and also my exhaust. That must have cost a bomb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jansonchua 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Tuesday I drove along Punggol marina and saw 2 men standing by the side of the road with car parked. Realised upon closer look a wild boar died there. Maybe the driver couldn't managed to Siam and hantam the poor animal. Could've dashed out without realising the car! The men were quite good coz I think they were waiting for some help to arrive for the animal! My German friend had also told me before how he hit a moose (a kind of big sized deer) back in Germany because he was going 70 on a 50 road and the moose gave my friend the "I dare you to hit me" look. After he hit and run and then return, the moose was gone! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 I kanna before at PIE near Tuas. A truck full of rock were driving at the side. It drop a palm size rock on the road. I told myself "Heng ar.. I am not behind...". Suddenly one stupid taxi ran across it and the rock fly straight to my left passenger door, leaving a huge bang and I drive directly to the workshop without stopping to check. I know sure siao liao. Sure enuff a big freaking dent on my door which I spend $100 to patch up with putty and touch up the paint. The metal of my door crack a small hole too. I think we shud submit video to tp if we have evidence of these trucks dropping these things on the road. I actually drove behind the truck to try and record the license plate with my dvr in case the plank actually came from the truck. Tuesday I drove along Punggol marina and saw 2 men standing by the side of the road with car parked. Realised upon closer look a wild boar died there. Maybe the driver couldn't managed to Siam and hantam the poor animal. Could've dashed out without realising the car! The men were quite good coz I think they were waiting for some help to arrive for the animal! My German friend had also told me before how he hit a moose (a kind of big sized deer) back in Germany because he was going 70 on a 50 road and the moose gave my friend the "I dare you to hit me" look. After he hit and run and then return, the moose was gone! Whoa a moose? I love that animal! Brilliant looking thing. I think in European countries, they do, do crash test simulating the car hitting a moose right? Then ur friends car damage bad anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jansonchua 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I think we shud submit video to tp if we have evidence of these trucks dropping these things on the road. I actually drove behind the truck to try and record the license plate with my dvr in case the plank actually came from the truck. Whoa a moose? I love that animal! Brilliant looking thing. I think in European countries, they do, do crash test simulating the car hitting a moose right? Then ur friends car damage bad anot? I guess it was not a bad knock coz he said the moose kao peh kao bu (probably swearing in moose language) when his car hit the moose face. Might have knocked off its teeth! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Ya bro. It would be tough to match the current paint color. Will get some advise from paint shop. Thanks for the Gd luck. I really need it give you 5 points. hope you feel better and bring you some good luck. :-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I have replaced my windscreen 3 times due to stones from trucks along expressway (9-year-old car) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nuahster1 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I remember a speeding Integra once drove over a metal roadside sign discarded on the road, it flipped up and caused a motorbike to wipe out, can't find the video now though. I think this is the video you are referring to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUdN0kBGs1k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 the will be the extra ammo for us when we need to neg with the truck driver......... provided he willing to stop and talk. Ya but for me, I prefer to give the truck driver a chance to settle privately cos if tru insurance, there is a chance TP wil find out n issue him with a summons n no point getting him into trouble for nothing. For me if he want to settle privately or I claim insurance also same lah. I kanna before at PIE near Tuas. A truck full of rock were driving at the side. It drop a palm size rock on the road. I told myself "Heng ar.. I am not behind...". Suddenly one stupid taxi ran across it and the rock fly straight to my left passenger door, leaving a huge bang and I drive directly to the workshop without stopping to check. I know sure siao liao. Sure enuff a big freaking dent on my door which I spend $100 to patch up with putty and touch up the paint. The metal of my door crack a small hole too. Hahaha. U speak too soon. But $100 for the repair seems like very cheap leh. U got special or good lobang ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Ya but for me, I prefer to give the truck driver a chance to settle privately cos if tru insurance, there is a chance TP wil find out n issue him with a summons n no point getting him into trouble for nothing. For me if he want to settle privately or I claim insurance also same lah. Have you ever wished some durians will fall into your car from the lorry carrying them when you are following or overtaking these lorries in MY? I always have the wish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Tuesday I drove along Punggol marina and saw 2 men standing by the side of the road with car parked. Realised upon closer look a wild boar died there. Maybe the driver couldn't managed to Siam and hantam the poor animal. Could've dashed out without realising the car! The men were quite good coz I think they were waiting for some help to arrive for the animal! My German friend had also told me before how he hit a moose (a kind of big sized deer) back in Germany because he was going 70 on a 50 road and the moose gave my friend the "I dare you to hit me" look. After he hit and run and then return, the moose was gone! Wow I can imagine hitting the moose. Lucky we dun hv them here. Ty r the size of a big horse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I have replaced my windscreen 3 times due to stones from trucks along expressway (9-year-old car) [ Mine also three times in 7 years.... :-( A friend taught me to use my palm to press against the windscreen when you feel some small stones may fly and hit it. This seems to reduce the chances of stones damaging the screen by cutting down the vibrations of the screen when it's hit by small stones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I have replaced my windscreen 3 times due to stones from trucks along expressway (9-year-old car) Wah u got fetish about following behind those trucks that carry rocks ah? Kenna 3 times already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Wow I can imagine hitting the moose. Lucky we dun hv them here. Ty r the size of a big horse. My fren jammed brakes when he saw a cat suddenly crossing the road. The cat didn't get hit, but my fren's car backside was badly hit by the lorry behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Have you ever wished some durians will fall into your car from the lorry carrying them when you are following or overtaking these lorries in MY? I always have the wish. In Msia durians damm cheap lah n the damage caused wil b damm expensive to repair. No, I dun hv that wish. Mine also three times in 7 years.... :-( A friend taught me to use my palm to press against the windscreen when you feel some small stones may fly and hit it. This seems to reduce the chances of stones damaging the screen by cutting down the vibrations of the screen when it's hit by small stones. The correct procedure is to press yr face on the windscreen n kiss the windscreen then it wont get damaged. My fren jammed brakes when he saw a cat suddenly crossing the road. The cat didn't get hit, but my fren's car backside was badly hit by the lorry behind I bet it was a black cat. Those r damm unlucky. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear October 11, 2013 Share October 11, 2013 Wah really suay! The block of whatever looks like just nice last sec flew up when reaching your car. Reminded me when I was in Malaysia when a Waja overtook me with flying speed at those 1 lane roads, so those small stones at the white line flew up and chip my car and windscreen at several places like flares. Damn sian, but part and parcel of driving. If you are willing to pay then it can be restored to brand new condition. I just touch up myself because I partly quite poor and think war wounds can be nice like 'weathered' gundam models. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...