Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 Yes, I kenna something like that before. I was behind a bus and there was some sort of metal plate on the road. When the bus drove over the plate, it caused a drift and the metal plate flew up. I was right behind and had no time to react. Luckily it only broke my number plate in front and cause a tiny dent. All I can say is suay. Things happen so nothing much can be done but to fix the problem. Ya lo. Suay and nothing we can do Abt it. It flew to the other side but dunno if it hit another car. i cant imagine if kena motorcyclist.. ur bonnet suffered any damages? Bonnet a few paint chip off but not too bad, top grille also paint chip off. And worst is lower grille one portion broke. Sad. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 (edited) @dieselord - shud be some mischievous ppl? If not I dun think normal playing will throw so far. Or maybe it was hit by another car then it flew over. @sosola - Wha den u never brake and stop? V lucky u can still keep in lane. @xers007 - dunno it's metal plate or ceramic kind of material. I can't imagine if I nv brake abit and it smash the windscreen. @simonsoh - good spotting there. Lol. @Ungtiong - den what's the damage? hate it when kena undercarriage. Cos dunno what will get damaged. @knoobie - at first when I see it coming I tot, Siao liao. But when I checked the damage, lucky not so bad. Later I try post the pic. @sp4wn - I hate driving behind those trucks. Kena many stones before too from their over filling. Now can avoid I will. Haha. @sunny - I'll try to post the pic of the damage. Not v bad but, bad enough. :( @fitvip - what happened? Windscreen smashed? @hydrocarbon - I think it did. But I nv check cos was too shocked. Haha. @zuoom - ya lo. Cannot swerve also. Edited October 10, 2013 by Luv_presea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 Bonnet Lower grille Upper grille Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I got a almost similar situation as mentioned above. Was driving along sle towards thomson and lentor ave and it was a busy morning. There was this metal stick or baton look alike lying on the road surface...... When the taxi next to me drove past the thing, the thing actually came up n flew n hit my car left passenger door, leaving a big dent !!! But come to think of it, lucky it was me who Kena the metal stick because what if the thing flew n hit motorcycle?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I think that is a piece of wood block. The purpose of putting that is that use as "stopper" to the tyre especially when the lorry stationed at the slope just to prevent it from reversing.. Heng kena bonnet.. If kena windscreen then jailat.. Hope u are well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Bonnet IMAG1619.jpg Lower grille IMAG1627-1-1.jpg Upper grille IMAG1622-1.jpg my ride is full of these "injuries". its part and parcel of driving. hope you can get over it. :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Just sharing. How many of you kena before? Paisei video quality not good. Happen to me long ago. Eway...I on lane 1 n earth carry truck on lane 2. I saw a lump of "mud" drop from the truck but this mud bounced on the road n hit my grill n broke it. It was a rock abt the size of a football. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastnfaster 3rd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 (edited) I also dunno flew from where, but i think it bounced off the trailer's tyres. I guess it's some sort of tiles ba. My video cam quality not good. Haha. Bro, sorry to hear that... These days, its not uncommon to find debris on the road, sweat sia Edited October 10, 2013 by Fastnfaster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nuahster1 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 i drove over a small wooden beam along SLE while traveling about 80-90km/h, couldn't avoid it, the car infront of me also got it, i suspect it was probably one of those wheel choke used by heavy vehicles that fell on to the road. I ran over it with my front left tyre and it then went knocking around the undercarriage too. thankfully the damage was just to my front left tyre, the tyre side wall had a rather big bulge where it had impacted. was advised it was not safe driving with tyres that had bulges, so changed it. sad thing was that it was still a fairly new tyre with only 15k km on it and i had to replace it, but well safety first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerichol 2nd Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Where there's high traffic of trailers and lorries, chances of debris damaging cars is not uncommon. Once I had to change my catalytic converter when I went over a rebar that puncture it. Fortunately car still within warranty period. And another time had my left A Pillar dented and windscreen cracked as I exit a ramp from West Coast Highway towards PSA building. A metal L plate that came lose from a tow truck, hit the floor and bounced towards my car! Left-Right also wall and no where to go. Fortunately the damaged to A pillar not serious and windscreen is insured. Only need to waste time! 马路如虎口 ... drive with care...but then....sigh... you cannot control others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 I got a almost similar situation as mentioned above. Was driving along sle towards thomson and lentor ave and it was a busy morning. There was this metal stick or baton look alike lying on the road surface...... When the taxi next to me drove past the thing, the thing actually came up n flew n hit my car left passenger door, leaving a big dent !!! But come to think of it, lucky it was me who Kena the metal stick because what if the thing flew n hit motorcycle?? Wha bro, how noble of you to say that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 (edited) I remember a speeding Integra once drove over a metal roadside sign discarded on the road, it flipped up and caused a motorbike to wipe out, can't find the video now though. Edited October 10, 2013 by Macrosszero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear October 10, 2013 Author Share October 10, 2013 I think that is a piece of wood block. The purpose of putting that is that use as "stopper" to the tyre especially when the lorry stationed at the slope just to prevent it from reversing.. Heng kena bonnet.. If kena windscreen then jailat.. Hope u are well. Thanks bro. I did e brake a bit. Dare not really brake too hard in case behind hit me. my ride is full of these "injuries". its part and parcel of driving. hope you can get over it. :-) Ya lo. I touch up here, there kena. Touch up there, somewhere else kena. Never ending. Happen to me long ago. Eway...I on lane 1 n earth carry truck on lane 2. I saw a lump of "mud" drop from the truck but this mud bounced on the road n hit my grill n broke it. It was a rock abt the size of a football. Haha! Bro the mud hardened ar? There's no way we can claim from them right? If say we have video evidence that the "mud" came from that truck. Bro, sorry to hear that... These days, its not uncommon to find debris on the road, sweat sia Recently i saw many debris on the road lo. My car quite low and if got debris and can't Siam den... .... ..... i drove over a small wooden beam along SLE while traveling about 80-90km/h, couldn't avoid it, the car infront of me also got it, i suspect it was probably one of those wheel choke used by heavy vehicles that fell on to the road. I ran over it with my front left tyre and it then went knocking around the undercarriage too. thankfully the damage was just to my front left tyre, the tyre side wall had a rather big bulge where it had impacted. was advised it was not safe driving with tyres that had bulges, so changed it. sad thing was that it was still a fairly new tyre with only 15k km on it and i had to replace it, but well safety first. These trucks really need more laws against them. Like sand spilling due to over filling, unsecured hazards, etc... lucky the lower grille quite cheap. $37.50 from Stockist. Where there's high traffic of trailers and lorries, chances of debris damaging cars is not uncommon. Once I had to change my catalytic converter when I went over a rebar that puncture it. Fortunately car still within warranty period. And another time had my left A Pillar dented and windscreen cracked as I exit a ramp from West Coast Highway towards PSA building. A metal L plate that came lose from a tow truck, hit the floor and bounced towards my car! Left-Right also wall and no where to go. Fortunately the damaged to A pillar not serious and windscreen is insured. Only need to waste time! 马路如虎口 ... drive with care...but then....sigh... you cannot control others. Seems like quite common these things happened. That stretch of ecp is heavily used by these trucks unfortunately. I remember a speeding Integra once drove over a metal roadside discarded on the road, it flipped up and caused a motorbike to wipe out, can't find the video now though. I saw that video too. At Thomson road at night if I'm not wrong right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 I got to say to the TS, it would suck to fix this though, several broken plastic bits, and pearlescent white paint to restore. Good luck but sh!t does happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 (edited) Just sharing. How many of you kena before? Paisei video quality not good. Yeah I kena much worse.... A huge debris the size of a foot ball. Went over it at high speed, ripped my H bar and also my exhaust. Edited October 10, 2013 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 Haha! Bro the mud hardened ar? There's no way we can claim from them right? If say we have video evidence that the "mud" came from that truck. How to claim? By the time it hit me..............I slowed down n stopped at the side of the eway to inspect the damage. I worried it damaged my radiator n it might leak. But the time the truck already long gone. Also I got no dash cam(that time dun even hv dash cam yet) how to prove it was a rock from that truck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 How to claim? By the time it hit me..............I slowed down n stopped at the side of the eway to inspect the damage. I worried it damaged my radiator n it might leak. But the time the truck already long gone. Also I got no dash cam(that time dun even hv dash cam yet) how to prove it was a rock from that truck. if got video to show the debris is coming from the truck, can we do the claim? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 10, 2013 Share October 10, 2013 if got video to show the debris is coming from the truck, can we do the claim? If clear video, sud b able to claim but maybe try to speak to the truck driver first if he wan to settle privately.....cos if TP find out something fell from his truck, he can get a heavy fine n points. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...