Roh96 6th Gear October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 $119M x 2 x 12 months = $2.8B leh .... yeah ... not forgeting ARF too .... jin ho jiak !!! Yes, bcos of these generous donations, our govt don't have to face debt ceiling issue. $119 million only? So little? Actually add in the PARF - should be another $40 million or so right... So maybe they can have a few beers as well Which business in the world can generate $119 million revenue every 2 weeks? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Before a fall is always a peak...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Last time people pay high price for magic stone. Nowadays, people pay high price for magic paper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Yes, bcos of these generous donations, our govt don't have to face debt ceiling issue. Which business in the world can generate $119 million revenue every 2 weeks? ... eh... fruit company can sell 9million glass brick in 3 days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 What cooling measure is this? It only push the prices higher and higher. Wah nice car. Didn't know our COE price can buy such a wonderful car. Our COE price can pay for 2 to 3 years of rent for a place near wherever you think you need that car to drive to everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 ... eh... fruit company can sell 9million glass brick in 3 days... That fruit company got to face competition, face price war, have to continue innovate new ideas. Ours is one product last 20 yrs, no R&D, no competition. Our COE price can pay for 2 to 3 years of rent for a place near wherever you think you need that car to drive to everyday. I can only think of driving a SKx plate on the road jin seh bin. Everywhere u go, ppl know your car is with high COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 That fruit company got to face competition, face price war, have to continue innovate new ideas. Ours is one product last 20 yrs, no R&D, no competition. I can only think of driving a SKx plate on the road jin seh bin. Everywhere u go, ppl know your car is with high COE. Lol! Everywhere u go, people will know that either you're very rich or very daft. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Before a fall is always a peak......that's definitely.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 MAS introduced 50% DP rule on 25 Feb 13 – resulted in some dampening of COE. 7 mths later, LTA introduced COE categories tweak on 9 Sep 13: The COE has climbed back to 2012 levels. Teamwork? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 MAS introduced 50% DP rule on 25 Feb 13 resulted in some dampening of COE. 7 mths later, LTA introduced COE categories tweak on 9 Sep 13: The COE has climbed back to 2012 levels. Teamwork? Tomorrow newspaper u will see someone come out and talk cxxk about the COE increase.. You know who are they.. Reporters only interview that few person.. So n so from Tan Chong Motors etc.. Boring.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Waiting for Y2016. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 (edited) Really cannot understand. The scholar gahmen kept on implementing measures but the more things they do, the price of COE keeps on increasing at a ridiculous rate and it is more than $90k today. Will be heading >$100k soon. Tuck Yew, what happen? Edited October 9, 2013 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Hoping for the market to drop A LOT... I've given up *sigh* Have started evaluating which country to migrate to. Unabated population import for such a tiny city state will harm every citizen's mental and physical well-being. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridrium 1st Gear October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Really cannot understand. The scholar gahmen kept on implementing measures but the more things they do, the price of COE keeps on increasing at a ridiculous rate and it is more than $90k today. Will be heading >$100k soon. Tuck Yew, what happen? He will probably reply you," Tuck Yew lah, you think my job very easy ah?" Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 The Land Transport Master Plan 2013 was released 2 days ago, appended are some extracts on vehicles related issues from various pages of the Master Plan. 1) In the longer term, we will work with planning and development agencies to provide more vibrant public places that have fewer or no cars.2) Our aim is that 75 per cent of trips during both the morning and evening peak hours will be made by public transport by 2030.3) We will invest resources and effort to encourage you to use public transport andto rely less on your personal car.4) This is even more necessary in Singapore because it is not possible to build ever more roads to cater to private transport due to competing needs for our scarce land.5) Roads already account for 12 per cent of our land area today, only a little under housing, which takes up 14 per cent.6) We will also have to continue to restrain private car travel to have smooth-flowing traffic on our roads.7) We will have to review whether a further reduction in the vehicle growth rate is necessary and the appropriate time to do so, taking into consideration improvements in our public transport system.8)In the interim, we will implement a few more ERP gantries to tackle heavy congestion and continue to monitor hotspots may also require congestion pricing.9)The vehicle population growth rate was reduced from 3per cent to 1.5 per cent per annum in 2009, and further reduced in the second half of 2012 to 1 per cent per annum and to 0.5 per cent from 2013 onwards.10)Private transport does have a role to play in meeting our personal mobilityneeds and in delivering goods and services, but its role must evolve given ourlong-term transportation needs and land constraints.11)Therefore, it is not realistic to plan for every household in Singapore to own a car. Today, about 45 per cent of households in Singapore own a car, up from 40 per cent in 2008.12)As Singapore becomes more urbanised,the social cost of car ownership will also increase. This is because land has to be set aside for parking spaces not only where we reside, but also at the places where we work, study and play. Using more land for car parks means less land for other developments, such as housing, schools or healthcare facilities.13)In view of the limited scope for further increase of the road network, we will review whether a further reduction in the growth rate is necessary.14)As we slow down our road growth and work to reduce car ownership and traffic congestion, we must make the best use of our existing road space. Therefore, we need to do more to tackle illegal parking as it impedes traffic and affects the safety of road users.15)A mindset shift. Residents of many major cities around the world choose not to own cars because walking and cycling is easy and healthy and their train and bus options are plentiful. We, too, want Singaporeans to rely less on private vehicles with all we are doing to strengthen and expand our public transport facilities.16)With more people using public transport, the most efficient people-carrier, we will leave a smaller carbon footprint on the environment. We will enjoy cleaner air and more road spaces can be freed up for other public uses. We will have more liveable communities as we add noise barriers, enhance road safety and create more car-free zones.Can you perceive the concept of this Master Plan and how this Master Plan will affect COE prices in the long term? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fookie Clutched October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Has anyone actually see what does a COE cert looks like? All I see are just figure in my vehicle log card.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 Has anyone actually see what does a COE cert looks like? All I see are just figure in my vehicle log card.... COE is a "rebate-able" car rental fee that enriches SG government without even the need to print a certificate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear October 9, 2013 Share October 9, 2013 $119M x 2 x 12 months = $2.8B leh .... yeah ... not forgeting ARF too .... jin ho jiak !!! Ah Lui and LTA said many time oredi........COE not to earn $ one.........but I peasant don't understand ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...