Do You Like The New Mcf Layout?

Vid

hmm.. the colours a bit bright? and white and blue seems so... back to school feel.. hahaha

can have a darker background pls?

The new layout looks refreshing, but not ez to navigate la. Realised Radx no longer a mod, out of biz coz no yellow cards to give out now? Lol

maybe due to too much gay talk.... [grin]

Dislike (as many pointed out)

a) it's too white. yes, make it seem like overseas forum

b) Can't go to last post of a thread.

c) Can't see summary of latest posts in car and Lite/EZ discussion at one glance

a) easier to post emoticons

... nothing else

0.5 steps forward, 3 steps backwards... [:|]

• Dislike 1

c) Can't see summary of latest posts in car and Lite/EZ discussion at one glance

... nothing else

I'm surprised at the choice of theme (still looks good to me, nonetheless), given the sizeable geriatric population here.. particularly the mods [laugh]

Edited by Leslielai

Seems like the postings in MCF is not very active as before liao.

The new format looks too organized. Try organizing your emails to many folders and you get what I mean. There's simplicity in being not too organized and complexity in being too organized.

Edited by Kangadrool

I'm surprised at the choice of theme (still looks good to me, nonetheless), given the sizeable geriatric population here.. particularly the mods [laugh]

those that complain glare....a clear sign of cataract...haha

So if there will there be a change since u asked and yielded amost 99% unsatisfactory results?

u tell me, when a ruling party asked abt a certain policy to the general public, and got 90% nays, guess wat happened.....duh! [sly]

... nothing else

One thing I,do like is the , email notification of the thread you posted now comes with the post content. This way, don't have to go back to mcf all the time to read new posts..

the colour scheme + font is making it harder for me to read. Tiring to read. Background should not use white, too glaring [sunny] ....... MCF got many Ah Laos, must spare a thought for us leh

Edited by Othello

Hate it. Apart from the horrid layout and execrable colour scheme, I was really close to TC status. Now I have to work my way there again. Sucks!

And RadX no longer a mod? Why??

new design. totally lost.

where should i click to see General Car discussion and Lite and Easy on the same page?

Something like left side (General car disccussion) and right side (Lite and Easy)

I used to be able to see it on the old platform. Now NEW platform dont know where to click

Hate it. Apart from the horrid layout and execrable colour scheme, I was really close to TC status. Now I have to work my way there again. Sucks!

And RadX no longer a mod? Why??

still mods lah....we can effectively still give warnings.

lots of bugs still. Admin hopes to resolve them by next wk

Finally managed to find my way here.

New layout looks like had a new coat of whitewash, no, many coats and can be abit too glaring/sterile feel. That's just first impression and like all changes, will take awhile to adjust and before long, memories of what the old forum looks like is difficult to recall.... like the many many new winding roads.

Hopefully, the new points system will not be abused, either ways. Feels different without faithful and hardworking Mods lurking in the background. Anyways, kudos to all Mods who served on the previous platform.

Safe ride and cya u guys in full force here, sharing and going off topics.

Edited by PSP415