Lingling 1st Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 hmm.. the colours a bit bright? and white and blue seems so... back to school feel.. hahaha can have a darker background pls? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 The new layout looks refreshing, but not ez to navigate la. Realised Radx no longer a mod, out of biz coz no yellow cards to give out now? Lol maybe due to too much gay talk.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 (edited) Dislike (as many pointed out) a) it's too white. yes, make it seem like overseas forum b) Can't go to last post of a thread. c) Can't see summary of latest posts in car and Lite/EZ discussion at one glance Like a) easier to post emoticons ... nothing else 0.5 steps forward, 3 steps backwards... Edited October 5, 2013 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchong8 1st Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Look good, like after clean bath. Have to go thru' to get familiar..good job! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 So if there will there be a change since u asked and yielded amost 99% unsatisfactory results? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 (edited) Dislike (as many pointed out) a) it's too white. yes, make it seem like overseas forum b) Can't go to last post of a thread. c) Can't see summary of latest posts in car and Lite/EZ discussion at one glance Like a) easier to post emoticons ... nothing else 0.5 steps forward, 3 steps backwards... I'm surprised at the choice of theme (still looks good to me, nonetheless), given the sizeable geriatric population here.. particularly the mods Edited October 5, 2013 by Leslielai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 (edited) Seems like the postings in MCF is not very active as before liao. The new format looks too organized. Try organizing your emails to many folders and you get what I mean. There's simplicity in being not too organized and complexity in being too organized. Edited October 5, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 (edited) Nbz, had cold turkey for having mcf withdrawal syndrome and now come total new format.. sianz... Edited October 5, 2013 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 I'm surprised at the choice of theme (still looks good to me, nonetheless), given the sizeable geriatric population here.. particularly the mods those that complain glare....a clear sign of cataract...haha So if there will there be a change since u asked and yielded amost 99% unsatisfactory results? u tell me, when a ruling party asked abt a certain policy to the general public, and got 90% nays, guess wat happened.....duh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 I think we'll start to see lots of new clones created to praise own original account... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 willing to sell a praise for S$1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Dislike (as many pointed out) a) it's too white. yes, make it seem like overseas forum b) Can't go to last post of a thread. c) Can't see summary of latest posts in car and Lite/EZ discussion at one glance Like a) easier to post emoticons ... nothing else 0.5 steps forward, 3 steps backwards... One thing I,do like is the , email notification of the thread you posted now comes with the post content. This way, don't have to go back to mcf all the time to read new posts.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 (edited) the colour scheme + font is making it harder for me to read. Tiring to read. Background should not use white, too glaring ....... MCF got many Ah Laos, must spare a thought for us leh Edited October 5, 2013 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Hate it. Apart from the horrid layout and execrable colour scheme, I was really close to TC status. Now I have to work my way there again. Sucks! And RadX no longer a mod? Why?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 new design. totally lost. where should i click to see General Car discussion and Lite and Easy on the same page? Something like left side (General car disccussion) and right side (Lite and Easy) I used to be able to see it on the old platform. Now NEW platform dont know where to click Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 Hate it. Apart from the horrid layout and execrable colour scheme, I was really close to TC status. Now I have to work my way there again. Sucks! And RadX no longer a mod? Why?? still mods lah....we can effectively still give warnings. lots of bugs still. Admin hopes to resolve them by next wk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redmouthfish 1st Gear October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 The new color scheme makes reading very difficult . And the font too small Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic October 5, 2013 Share October 5, 2013 (edited) Finally managed to find my way here. New layout looks like had a new coat of whitewash, no, many coats and can be abit too glaring/sterile feel. That's just first impression and like all changes, will take awhile to adjust and before long, memories of what the old forum looks like is difficult to recall.... like the many many new winding roads. Hopefully, the new points system will not be abused, either ways. Feels different without faithful and hardworking Mods lurking in the background. Anyways, kudos to all Mods who served on the previous platform. Safe ride and cya u guys in full force here, sharing and going off topics. Cheers Edited October 5, 2013 by PSP415 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...