Peter Yu (Quan Yi Fong's ex-hubby) from actor to taxi driver

Zxcvb

Actually what went wrong in their relationship?

When most of us here perceive that probably Quan Yifeng the wrong party, but Peter Yu is seeking for her forgiveness :wacko:

Last heard from his neighbours was, he eat outside (got mistress), discovered by QYF.

a lot of man are still a kid even when they grow up, not independent and end up marrying someone who 'care' for them.

He made a mistake marrying a wrong woman but he gets to learnt and grow up from this marriage.

he hear his calling and gather enough support and strength to continue with his life and found someone else, good for him. Not many people get a second chance and brave enough to face the camera like him.

Actually he seemed like a poor thing.

They used to stay in Woodlands and you can ask their neighbours. QYF is black faced, unfriendly and they can always hear QYF scolding him. He, on the other hand, is soft spoken and well-mannered. Always smiling at the neighbours. She will even scold him in public. -_-

a lot of man are still a kid even when they grow up, not independent and end up marrying someone who 'care' for them.

He made a mistake marrying a wrong woman but he gets to learnt and grow up from this marriage.

he hear his calling and gather enough support and strength to continue with his life and found someone else, good for him. Not many people get a second chance and brave enough to face the camera like him.

Yeah, he seems better off now. Just hope those paparazzi will leave him alone.

Any shows hosted by Quan Yi Fong or Kim Ng or both together, I never watch.... :ph34r:

How both can get top 10 Star Award ... [grin]

Quan Yi Fong is a good host in variety show maybe cos she came from Taiwan, many hosts in singapore work and learn from her.

Yeah, he seems better off now. Just hope those paparazzi will leave him alone.

singapore got paparazzi meh?

I watched the show yesterday and from the way he talked about it, can tell from his face expression and body language that he genuinely enjoys his life and what he is doing now and is a lot at peace with himself despite making less than what he used to. He shared that he thought he would easily get over the set back of divorce in 2006 but was very wrong there. 2008-2010 was his darkest years and he contemplated giving up his life.

The couple divorced in late 2008, not 2006

http://www.divaasia.com/article/945

Peter sunk into depression after and went broke, according to the interview.

I guess it is only fair to listen to the other party considering Peter has admitted on-camera wrong doings like taking drug and gambling etc.

Every family have their own little problem.

Hopefully the TV show help in some healing rather than reopening old wounds.

Let's move on. Give them some space and privacy.

peteryu07-tnp.jpg

Edited by Wishcumstrue

Ya, This is one good story to share. I enjoy watching this interview with him.

+1.

The part where he say " everyday come home very excited to count his takings"

Wah! The happiness and blissful look on his face ... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Ya, This is one good story to share. I enjoy watching this interview with him.

Btw, my childhood was awesome!

Your avatar brings back sweet memories!

Also, Tks for the kidzania info! Will be going there again next week!

But this time rd will be trying virgin road trip! Hope my GPS dun fails me !!

Any shows hosted by Quan Yi Fong or Kim Ng or both together, I never watch.... :ph34r:

How both can get top 10 Star Award ... [grin]

kym ng is quite entertaining mainly because she has got that funny looks. Stephen chow also somewhat like that but you cannot begrudge his stardom right.

drugs, gambling and mistress are killers of marriage

http://news.asiaone.com/print/news/showbiz...es-quan-yi-feng

Has actor-turned-cabby Peter Yu been paying maintenance fees to Quan Yi Feng?

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 11:54

Lollipop

SINGAPORE - Quan Yi Feng has questioned her ex-husband Peter Yu's decision to go on-air to talk about his life after their failed marriage.

Shin Min Daily understands that Yu, who went off the radar for four years ago and only resurfaced recently when he was revealed to have become a taxi driver, is poised to apologise for certain things in his life, some of which may be related to his split from the Taiwanese-born television compere.

It is also understood that Yu will talk about how much he misses his daughter, who was conceived with Quan.

RELATED STORIES

Former actor Peter Yu now a taxi driver earning $150 daily

When the Chinese newspaper spoke to Quan about this, she did not buy his sentiments, claiming instead that he didn't want to initiate contact.

She even suggested that Yu has not been paying the maintenance fees owed to her and their daughter.

"It's been four years (since the divorce) and he hasn't come over to visit our daughter. There wasn't even a phone call throughout the four years.

"Our home's phone number hasn't changed over the four years too so it was actually awaiting a call.

"After the divorce, has he carried out his legal obligations, or his responsibilities as a father?"

It is also believed that Quan will not be reporting this matter to the authorities, and has no plans to ask Yu for the maintenance fees.

"Not hauling (her daughter's) daddy to court is the last thing I can do to protect her."

When the Chinese newspaper made contact with Yu over the phone, he spoke briefly about his life -- he's now a Christian and has started a new family with a volunteer at the church he goes to -- but became evasive when asked about the maintenance fee to Quan and whether he tried making contact with his daughter.

She also revealed that their daughter has been checking Yu's facebook profile for updates on his life, and that she will not stop her from meeting her father if she wants to.

She has given her daughter Yu's phone number, and will let her decide for herself what she wants to do.

"My daughter's a big girl now. Her father (Yu) didn't offend her so she should not hold that grudge, otherwise it won't be good for her growing up."

At least good for him now rather than with that woman quan. [rolleyes]

good for Peter Yu really....his new wife looks kwai kwai and I can see in their eyes during their wedding day video, their love is burning so deeply :wub: :wub:

Serve Peter Yu right! He deserve it. Arrogant SOB 20years ago when he offended me.

Till now, i still felt bitter by this arrogant man. Phui.

Serve Peter Yu right! He deserve it. Arrogant SOB 20years ago when he offended me.

Till now, i still felt bitter by this arrogant man. Phui.

quick 爆料 here !! what he did to you? :o:o

You very the kaypoh. Till today, still can visualized his atas face when he mumbled the six words behind my back. He was 红小生then so he so 瞧不起人。 If i take his cab, i will then give him a piece of my mind. [furious]

Life must be very stressful for you to remember 6 words for so long and never forgive someone after 20 years -_-