Blackseal 1st Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Recently walked past the That CD shop at MBS and it used to have two units there...one a restaurant cum bistro....and the other unit selling cd's.....seems like they are downsizing, as the papers recently mentioned they've closed the branches at Tanglin Mall and Paragon....Seems like most cd shops are so out of fashion these days... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Borders closed. Gramophone closed. HMV closing the 313 outlet. think I will go back to Chinatown cd store which I used to go in the 80s :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Still using CD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 neber like this shop after entering once at one of it's outlet getting a f@ck-up attitude from one of its staff............and since then that outlet closed shop liao........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Still using CD? I still burn songs on CDs for my ride leh......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Still using CD? then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Borders closed. Gramophone closed. HMV closing the 313 outlet. think I will go back to Chinatown cd store which I used to go in the 80s :D Chinatown cd store? Have meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 I never buy CD for donkey years liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Chinatown cd store? Have meh? I think it's in the market next to the CK departmental store. LoL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 I never buy CD for donkey years liao Same here. Even since the invention of 56k modem, cd burners and file sharing, I never go buy a cd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 I think it's in the market next to the CK departmental store. LoL... yes! above the market! the store I visit since 1982 but long time no go but surprise they still around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 yes! above the market! the store I visit since 1982 but long time no go but surprise they still around Stilll got ah pek ah mng buy Cantonese/Teochew opera CDs mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 With Amazon having free shipping now and a wider variety of CDs, its not surprising. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Shops just going the way of the video tape stores Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Borders closed. Gramophone closed. HMV closing the 313 outlet. think I will go back to Chinatown cd store which I used to go in the 80s :D last time they got sell tape version i still remember getting the use your illusion cd from them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 CD shop or Video shop renting out HK movies, their time is over. This company "TS Video" still strong leh.....almost every shopping centre can see them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 (edited) Borders closed. Gramophone closed. HMV closing the 313 outlet. think I will go back to Chinatown cd store which I used to go in the 80s :D That shop is the best!damn crowded during my secondary school time...they always carry the latest album of canto pop....I got most of my Alan Tam and Leslie Chung album there! ...in cassette tape form....I think around $6 per tape....very expensive for a student like me then... Edited October 2, 2013 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 last time they got sell tape version i still remember getting the use your illusion cd from them Sibeh retro man... UYI 1 or 2? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...