Blueray Hypersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 any play w claymore mine, M203 & LAW before? M203 my fav, but claymore really exciting when arming it w d tnt tip M203 got fire before. Damn near scratched my eyeball cos the aiming tip is sharp and recoil was quite a bit. Claymore was one platoon share one or something, and a lot of safety to observe. LAW can fire in SG meh ? wait accidently fly over to neighbour country ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 any play w claymore mine, M203 & LAW before? M203 my fav, but claymore really exciting when arming it w d tnt tip these are chicken feed… compared to side charge, comet charge, pipe charge, fougese, etc. which we used to do... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 no lah... i dun want to go out to sea type i want to go into dense jungle for 3-5 days one... lol (crazy huh) just once in my lifetime will do If you really go during NS, you will be KPKB already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 no lah... i dun want to go out to sea type i want to go into dense jungle for 3-5 days one... lol (crazy huh) just once in my lifetime will do I never want to see a tropical forest or jungle in my life again, even without going such places lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 (edited) M203 got fire before. Damn near scratched my eyeball cos the aiming tip is sharp and recoil was quite a bit. Claymore was one platoon share one or something, and a lot of safety to observe. LAW can fire in SG meh ? wait accidently fly over to neighbour country ? i thk my whole company fired LAW last time lor... its just shoulder mounted claymore shiok but dam scary coz have to arm w live explosive these are chicken feed… compared to side charge, comet charge, pipe charge, fougese, etc. which we used to do... wah u bomb squad or wat? i only went as far as banglore torpedo Edited October 28, 2015 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 I never want to see a tropical forest or jungle in my life again, even without going such places lol. Esp when you are out in the jungle for days smelly and no shower. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 (edited) wah, are you amx13 or m113? The black sponge mask plus google provided doesn't help completely. Kept making our face got strange marks as the exposed parts were so dirty from dirt/mud/sweat... those were the days... What black sponge mask? Your unit so welfare. Over here we using camo towel... M113 here. Edited October 28, 2015 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 buying fried carrot cake from the makeshift stall outside Seletar main gate for supper with bunk mates. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cj12329 3rd Gear October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 We're the pioneer batch of 46SAR 46SAR 3rd Mono Intake Reporting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 wah u bomb squad or wat? i only went as far as banglore torpedo Armoured engineer... Pai miah... Company line go live firing, we standby clear blinds too... What black sponge mask? Your unit so welfare. Over here we using camo towel... M113 here. Until I moved house 4 yr ago, it was still around. Try to dig... The vehicle rocks... Till you sleep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 46SAR 3rd Mono Intake Reporting. But now no more 46SAR liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 No more liao? I was a recruit in 46SAR too. During those times, even the road leading to the entrance to the camp also jialat. Damn muddy when it rained. But now no more 46SAR liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 Battalions[13] 40th Battalion, Singapore Armoured Regiment (under 8 SAB, 3 DIV)Motto: Victory Unto Victory Yellow Frills on its Battalion's Regemental Color with the number '40' on the top left corner Keat Hong Camp 41st Battalion, Singapore Armoured Regiment (under 8 SAB, under 3 DIV)Motto: Pressure Forward Red Frills on its Battalion's Regemental Colors with the number '41' on the top left corner Kranji Camp II 42nd Battalion, Singapore Armoured RegimentMotto: The Cutting Edge Green Frills on its Battalion's Regemental Colors with the number '42' on the top left corner Sungei Gedong Camp 46th Battalion, Singapore Armoured Regiment (Inactive since Jan 2011[14])Motto: Precision, Speed, Accuracy (The motto was Vigilance, Speed, Accuracy, circa 1979) Blue Frills on its Battalion's Regemental Colors with the number '46' on the top left corner Formerly based at Sungei Gedong Camp. In the founding years, the regiment was concurrently based in Jalan Bahar Camp, Jurong Camp and Jalan Ibadat Camp before coming together in Holland Road Camp in 1979. And subsequently moving into Sungei Gedong Camp in late 1980. 48th Battalion, Singapore Armoured Regiment (non-divisional unit)Motto: Rapid Dominance Sungei Gedong Camp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 Have you driven the Merc 3-tonner w/o power steering and do tire rotation for the tonner? I did, my unit 1tpt, im the last batch to drive the MB three tonner and do tyre rotation everyday, stupid tyre could be in the back of the tonner or as the side.. MB 3 tonner is fun, never had to engage 4 wheel drive in field and super steady, just that the "steering power" only and not power steering. don't like the fiat 3 tonner, and man 5 tonner during reservist. I still like my low bed for tank towing better. we can guess my military licence is 3/4/5/forklift/articulated vehicle/class 1. heck I can even teach people how to drive in army, but heng ah, ROD alr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 (edited) mine is okay.. was in 1saf tpt, from 99-2000. attached to various units driving mainly MB 3tonner around the island, clocked 30K Km in the course. had 1$50 per 3000kms travelled. OCS/sispec/jungle training/camouflage/ poyan range/safti rang/pasir laba range, u name it, I have went before. some particular attachments I like. attached to NCC air for 1 week, NCC air was all girls camp in changi, mainly 16-18 yos. I was 19 back then.. so everyday wrapped in a towel to shower(that is normal NS stuff). everyone morning breakfast served by the NCC girls, and was greeted like an officer when attached to them. I was driving the landrover. talked till late a night with them in my bunk. I sleep alone in officer accomdation. at night, we will pack changi nasi lemak for supper every month, NTM standby at some camp. no nights off. play playstation will we all blur. lots of ghost stories there, was activated and transported ammo to camps with traffic police escort. cleared leave like 1 month before ORD re-did my BMT in tekong, with my rank there..hehe..lots of work, but fun re-doing the BMT again my camp now is a field of grass, I miss my days there, chicken wings and roti john. Edited October 29, 2015 by Keithchue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 I did, my unit 1tpt, im the last batch to drive the MB three tonner and do tyre rotation everyday, stupid tyre could be in the back of the tonner or as the side.. MB 3 tonner is fun, never had to engage 4 wheel drive in field and super steady, just that the "steering power" only and not power steering. don't like the fiat 3 tonner, and man 5 tonner during reservist. I still like my low bed for tank towing better. we can guess my military licence is 3/4/5/forklift/articulated vehicle/class 1. heck I can even teach people how to drive in army, but heng ah, ROD alr yeah, MB 3 tonner and 5 tonner did not like the Fiat which replaced the MB 3 tonner but no choice lor ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 No more liao? I was a recruit in 46SAR too. During those times, even the road leading to the entrance to the camp also jialat. Damn muddy when it rained. 46SAR was stand-down, aka inactive. Not sure why.... Yup. The road in was narrow and has tall lalang grass growing at both sides... and no pedestrians pavement. After 42SAR and 8SAB were built, then the road widen and pedestrian pavement was created. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 29, 2015 Share October 29, 2015 I did, my unit 1tpt, im the last batch to drive the MB three tonner and do tyre rotation everyday, stupid tyre could be in the back of the tonner or as the side.. MB 3 tonner is fun, never had to engage 4 wheel drive in field and super steady, just that the "steering power" only and not power steering. don't like the fiat 3 tonner, and man 5 tonner during reservist. I still like my low bed for tank towing better. we can guess my military licence is 3/4/5/forklift/articulated vehicle/class 1. heck I can even teach people how to drive in army, but heng ah, ROD alr MB tonner better than fiat tonner? Though I always heard from those drivers that MB tonner very difficult to engage gear and no power steering, result very hard to drive. And the tonner is super old also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...