Let's talk about NS... good memories or nightmares?

Scion

VC's are issue with a Baton for beating mickey mouse at Police Staion Gate beside their own .38 water pistol [laugh]

now I remember my father's police hat & baton. He was a VC !! [thumbsup]

yap. I am a tank gunner. trained on the 75mm for the AMX13 SM-1 and later move on to the 90mm AMX-10.

but never had the chance to "play" with the leopard 2 MBT.

reservist then trained in AMX-10 ? 2 of my platoon mates also transferred out to AMX-10 platoon after ORD

half half

1 half thought wrong sequence = wrong command, so didn't move

another half thought command is right although wrong sequence. just move

so who is right and who is wrong? 傻傻分不清楚

blame the commander

during my time, the parade RSM told us to execute the right movement even thou you hear the wrong command given......... and chun chun on the actual day, the c@ck parade commander gave the wrong command. lucky, its not a big parade like NDP. just a change of command of our brigade commander. [sweatdrop]

Thailand is c130 as the airport used is a military base....taiwan sq flight as using civilian airport fir disembarkation....either kaohsiung or Taipei. Brunei also uses sq flight and when we are disembarking we will have to march passed those who had just finished their jungle training. And as nsf listening to them talking aloud about the training made us more worried!

Last time we ever took C130 to Brunei before [:(] very noisy

'C' or 'D' cups .... [sly]

Plastic cups....hahaha. My weight is still 65kg after so many yrs. But the slow metabolism is taking its toll. If no take care have to wear bra for my tummy to lift it up!

The CA flight scary....6 weeks away from my toddler (at that point in time) and the horror plane ride makes me miss them more. But ours was not that bad. Delta and Echo lagi cialat, the turbulence was so bad the overhead baggage compartment even popped open and luggage was flying everywhere. Those that were not seated falls on their friends or landed onnyhe aisle. CA really sucks! They were still using 747 back then!

reservist then trained in AMX-10 ? 2 of my platoon mates also transferred out to AMX-10 platoon after ORD

no. active started training liao. we were training on the old tank (SM1 and M113) for the first year and suddenly everything stops.

we had a really long waiting period (something like 3 months) while waiting for the new vehicles to reach us.

during that time, everyday eat, sleep, play board games. our platoon favourite game is 飞机棋. :D

Best part about reservist is you see the same faces. And get to act like a kid all over again.

Talk c--k sing song. Like young boys again. Most of these army talks, acting like boys things. I can't relate that to my family, wife too. They think I m crazy. Haha.

Most recent ict last month. When I first book in driving in my 2 good buddies, past the sungei ceding guard. Ask me which reservist unit. I stunned for a while as I forgot the unit name. So point to my side crest and say. The snake unit.

He arm chio, my buddies all laugh also

Plastic cups....hahaha. My weight is still 65kg after so many yrs. But the slow metabolism is taking its toll. If no take care have to wear bra for my tummy to lift it up!

The CA flight scary....6 weeks away from my toddler (at that point in time) and the horror plane ride makes me miss them more. But ours was not that bad. Delta and Echo lagi cialat, the turbulence was so bad the overhead baggage compartment even popped open and luggage was flying everywhere. Those that were not seated falls on their friends or landed onnyhe aisle. CA really sucks! They were still using 747 back then!

CA flight not that bad lar...

Got Taiwan hokkien varities shows on board and uncensored one. Their talk shows very vulgar one especially Jacky Wu..... [thumbsup]

anyone trained in the Centurion ? It was supposed to be a secret, but everyone in Armour should have heard something. Called KP3 issit?

Best part about reservist is you see the same faces. And get to act like a kid all over again.

Talk c--k sing song. Like young boys again. Most of these army talks, acting like boys things. I can't relate that to my family, wife too. They think I m crazy. Haha.

Most recent ict last month. When I first book in driving in my 2 good buddies, past the sungei ceding guard. Ask me which reservist unit. I stunned for a while as I forgot the unit name. So point to my side crest and say. The snake unit.

yap. and the vulgarity will automatic come out one. [laugh]

anyone trained in the Centurion ? It was supposed to be a secret, but everyone in Armour should have heard something. Called KP3 issit?

ask those coming from 40SAR.

That era was during 70's & 80's .....

Also heard those M60 ... [lipsrsealed]

i quite like my ICTs, especially the last few ones

it's like a counting down... and when you finished your last ICT and gained the MR status, it's like you have completed a milestone and an accomplishment in life

both happy and sad at the same time... that feeling quite hard to describe [:(]:D

haha I like your part of saving 1 bullet for him.

The pc should be also be around your age and is not easy to lead cut him some slack la. SOM doesn;'t mean he is god!

Actually he is the youngest in the platoon. But age is not the problem here, I mean if you can't lead, fine, but if you can't lead and can tekan people until 2 was transferred out due to mental/stress issues then something is seriously wrong with you.

He kena warning from CO twice but OC always protat him. He doesn't change his attitude and s--t happens he is not someone who would stand by the platoon. I'm not going talk too much in case got people here know who I am and who I'm refering to.

Anyway, thank god he's not permanent. Once he was out ORD we got another PC. This PC is super welfare and super on with us. We enjoying his lead and he's pretty competent in the field. Although he lacks that self-confidence but at least he don't lead us to failure as often as the sadist. And his failures are often boh pian unlike the sadist whose failures can be avoided if he listened to us.

The thing is after training he stays on with us to clean weapons and AVs instead of throwing his arms to us and tell us to clean up and send for him. He is willing to bond with us.

The problem with this PC is his relationship with the OC. He wasn't as smooth talking as the sadist and offended the OC a few occasions just for being frank. Felt sorry when he was scolded by OC on many occasions. So much we actually volunteered to help some of his sai kang from OC.

That era was during 70's & 80's .....

Also heard those M60 ... [lipsrsealed]

90's still got. my PC cross over to lead the Centurion platoon. every 2 yrs go ROC. that's what I was told.