Joseph22 Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 my one stayout one no bunk Wah. Me same. Don't tell me same camp?? Me army attach airforce ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) miss reservist. had two CO's - a regular for the first 3 or 4 in-camps and an NS man for the remainder. what a huge difference. the regular si beh siao on. knn everyday go mission no end one. wake up 6am end the day 11pm. so many reservists downgrade (real case, not keng one) end up here injury there injury. deferment rate was all time high. seriously no welfare. then came the NS CO. this guy.... really corporate world. you do one time, u do sui sui, whole camp (except duty personnel) all book out go home sleep. he will F*** the DO for not clearing armskotes by 7pm. after every sua we cheong (even during ATEC), the QM and CQ will stand by at the base with tonnes of ice-cold 100plus for the entire company. report sick, deferment, etc rate all time low (except those really chao keng lah). even morning he dont care what time u come in - so long as you are at the exercise on the dot. We got best combat unit under him for a few years and A LOT of the officers and specs all volunteer for extra service under him. morale all time high. if no exercise he make sure everyone go home early, he will answer for why no dinner or no breakfast. seriously missing those in-camps under his charge. didnt feel it was a waste of time but could get things done and yet go home early. Edited October 1, 2013 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Chio or not? What happened to the girl after talking? Just disappear? long hair cover front of her face unable to see. My colleague mumble something to her and she disappear in thin air. After returning to Singapore from Taiwan, my colleague take a leave and fly to Japan. He refused to say what happen even until now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Wah. Me same. Don't tell me same camp?? Me army attach airforce no differrent lah i is drive lowlee one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Author Share October 1, 2013 2 things i wish i could have in NS, but never got the chance to do it (talk is easy now ) - throw a live grenade (dunno why, but my BMT batch was never trained in grenade throwing) - jungle training in Brunei (once in a lifetime experience... heard about how dense the jungle was and how siong, but never got the chance to experience it) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) long hair cover front of her face unable to see. My colleague mumble something to her and she disappear in thin air. After returning to Singapore from Taiwan, my colleague take a leave and fly to Japan. He refused to say what happen even until now.... my NS life...nothing much to talk about.. the only interesting things i saw was commando recruits getting pushed off the diving board blindfolded and SOF selection day. I did manage to go into one of SG's submarine's though. Tiny. Edited October 1, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 long hair cover front of her face unable to see. My colleague mumble something to her and she disappear in thin air. After returning to Singapore from Taiwan, my colleague take a leave and fly to Japan. He refused to say what happen even until now.... some pple have ghost sense... i know someone who sense them all d time n always feels being watched... i always feel weird near that fren of mine coz he can see things... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Nee Soon Camp - Delta Coy (blur like sotong). "Loved" the otah cubes...can act as eraser. Stagmont Camp (shivers just thinking about the daily 10km endurance runs) Tanjong Gul Camp - 6th SIR (kenna posted there....sibei suay, sibei sianz and sibei pek chek!) (shivers just thinking about my unarmed combat instructors) Stagmont...PPl see it SLACKmont. Endurance not that bad la. I kana fire lift people up and down the slope and 3 round 10.30 that is crazy s--t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) Nee Soon Camp - Delta Coy (blur like sotong). "Loved" the otah cubes...can act as eraser. Stagmont Camp (shivers just thinking about the daily 10km endurance runs) Tanjong Gul Camp - 6th SIR (kenna posted there....sibei suay, sibei sianz and sibei pek chek!) (shivers just thinking about my unarmed combat instructors) Double post Edited October 1, 2013 by Rustyz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 2 things i wish i could have in NS, but never got the chance to do it (talk is easy now ) - throw a live grenade (dunno why, but my BMT batch was never trained in grenade throwing) - jungle training in Brunei (once in a lifetime experience... heard about how dense the jungle was and how siong, but never got the chance to experience it) i think that time got some accident one issit? when was your BMT? jungle training in brunei..... I'd rather not do it. but the experience of having gone through it also means you will have stronger mental resilience because u will keep telling yourself "this sh*t is nothing compared to brunei" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Nee Soon Camp, near to the ANZUK forces swimming pool (small lane leading to Mandai Road). A roll of single story bunkers locked with chain. Doing guard duty and whilst patrolling that area, can hear ppl bathing inside the bunker with water splashing sound. When in to the toilet and nothing inside, floor was dry and everything was in order. Walk out to the main road and the bathing starts again..... mine was rifle range road. still remember doing prowling with my buddy. one night he lazy so bo bian, i just go myself quickly ... knn worst decision ever. when i reach one of the location, i distinctly heard British voices (basket, now the hair on the back of my neck standing sia) and someone was giving order. since this was 2am prowl ... didnt think twice, didnt reach the checkpoint in time, just reverse gear and go back guard house ... BOS ask me why so kancheong and when i told him the story, he say not the first time he heard this story ... so didnt sign extra ... knn ... i still remember clearly sia ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 some pple have ghost sense... i know someone who sense them all d time n always feels being watched... i always feel weird near that fren of mine coz he can see things... I got a friend who can see her own father eating the offering, she every night also got this things talk to her non stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Author Share October 1, 2013 dunno about you guys, but my favourite exercise was shooting M16 in the range plus the nasi lemak or fried bee hoon from the ninja van actually the food tasted pretty ordinary, but during that time, i enjoyed it a lot (comfort food maybe) now i eat nasi lemak no such feeling anymore... Lol :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 My NS experience in 4 words: Tiger beer very cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 2 things i wish i could have in NS, but never got the chance to do it (talk is easy now ) - throw a live grenade (dunno why, but my BMT batch was never trained in grenade throwing) - jungle training in Brunei (once in a lifetime experience... heard about how dense the jungle was and how siong, but never got the chance to experience it) Brunei jungle is super dark at night. Sg still can rely on moonlight there really can't see a thing. The tree root is taller than a person. Climbing over it is a challenge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 2 things i wish i could have in NS, but never got the chance to do it (talk is easy now ) - throw a live grenade (dunno why, but my BMT batch was never trained in grenade throwing) Quite scary one leh.....don't throw also good lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 How come you go so many camp? Special forces huh... Me only to Tekong then Sungei Gedong camp. Sg Gedong camp, being the gateway to Area D, is usually ulu, dusty and muddy. Really don't know how I can managed to survive there also... Yeah, DAMN DUSTY! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...