Fishy 4th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Alamak... now then realise my mistake... i mentioned that Poyan range view was like Jurassic Park. It's actually Poyan reservoir, not range... too long ago, forgot liao... if i recalled correct its temple hill at poyan reservoir. then theres other hills eg demo hill, elephant hill n e-shaped knoll, not forgetting peng kang hill... e-shaped knoll has beautiful scenery too. lots of swamps/ponds in e area, confirm good fishing ground but no change to go n try ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 NS is indeed one of male Singaporeans' fav chit chat topics, other than women, beer and football Only 2 days, this thread already close to 500 replies This thread is a very good example on who are the true blue singaporeans who served NS. I notice a lot of fulltime/parttime naysayers did not participate in this thread. For all we know they could be FTs pretending to be local and stirring s--t all the time... you know who you are!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 (edited) Rifle cleaning till kee siao Not as bad as m203....but saw easy to get rusty. My flanellete (dont really know the actual pronunciation or spelling) in my pistol grip is always soak with some oil just for that purpose. But i love shooting live round rather than blank. I ever shoot 200 rounds into one target during exercise with Brunei soldier...we were supporting them doing assault on elephant hill. And i rather shoot blank than doing watermanship in the sea...salt water bad for the metal n u have to get rid of saltwater from every nook n cranny of the weapon...if not sure kana charge. Edited October 2, 2013 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Vietcongs??? it's those NSFs in SPF wearing white......the Vigilante Corps....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Vietcongs??? 打 老 鼠 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 you no read properly lah.......I already said I'm from the SPF......we're known as Special Constables actually...... Which division ? I was VSC at Central in 1985 then later trasfered to F Div. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 it's those NSFs in SPF wearing white......the Vigilante Corps....... These VC are volunteers, if I'm not wrong. My Dad use to serve in such a formation, and he did it as part of community service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Not nice to ask this...but how come pc reluctant to release the fella since it was a valid reason. My unit sent 2 fellas home from overseas training for the same reason. One was my company...both was when we were in saiyok..they went back on different days but the one from my company later claim that he was sennt to bangkok by helicopter...dont know true or not. But the other guy was my cousin ( he was from bravo same unit as me). Another evacuee was my nco...his appendix burst during ROC. Fella was sent home on SIA Business Class and the stewardess were attending to him like a wife attending her sick hubby....happy siak! If I am not wrong, he is a newly commissioned officer. most likely due to inexperience and also very keen to test his "one bar general" power. His remark to the recruit was some like "you think this is your father's army, can suka suka go out". May to the officer this is just a casual remark but being recruit, he took it very hard........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 打 老 鼠 Yup, that was the word when people ask what the VC do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 These VC are volunteers, if I'm not wrong. My Dad use to serve in such a formation, and he did it as part of community service. Mickey mouse very scare to meet your father at Disneyland Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Which division ? I was VSC at Central in 1985 then later trasfered to F Div. I was in the PTF under SOC from '92-'95...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Which division ? I was VSC at Central in 1985 then later trasfered to F Div. during your era, is it true recruit after BMT will not go to OCS directly to be trained as officer? they actually trained to be CPL first before going to OCS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 These VC are volunteers, if I'm not wrong. My Dad use to serve in such a formation, and he did it as part of community service. VC are NSFs & NSmen........only VSC (Volunteer Special Constabulary) are volunteers...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 These VC are volunteers, if I'm not wrong. My Dad use to serve in such a formation, and he did it as part of community service. Actually I think volunteers still exist today. I heard some of the TP are actually from the Volunteers Corps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 This thread is a very good example on who are the true blue singaporeans who served NS. I notice a lot of fulltime/parttime naysayers did not participate in this thread. For all we know they could be FTs pretending to be local and stirring s--t all the time... you know who you are!! Cant blame them lar...everytime got ft want to act like they ever serve ns sure kana one....u cannot lie if u never kana army for ns. Its through the tough training that we got the experience from. And everytime one of the newer ones say SG ns is not as tough as MY ns i want to laugh out loud. If not tough how comebthey wont volunteer for our ns. Yesvthere are chuo bo lan personal but thise are lucky ones far and in-between. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Not as bad as m203....but saw easy to get rusty. My flanellete (dont really know the actual pronunciation or spelling) in my pistol grip is always soak with some oil just for that purpose. But i love shooting live round rather than blank. I ever shoot 200 rounds into one target during exercise with Brunei soldier...we were supporting them doing assault on elephant hill. And i rather shoot blank than doing watermanship in the sea...salt water bad for the metal n u have to get rid of saltwater from every nook n cranny of the weapon...if not sure kana charge. I nearly kana 7 extra for rusty SAW. My buddy colour blind can't see the brown, CSM was nice to accept the reason. I prefer tracer round, so sexy and loud. haha By right blank will have more carbon built up and thus higher chance of IA as compared to normal round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 I was in the PTF under SOC from '92-'95...... Ang chia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 (edited) during your era, is it true recruit after BMT will not go to OCS directly to be trained as officer? they actually trained to be CPL first before going to OCS? 3 months recruit basic training for all, 6 months Section Leader Course at SAFTI for NCO(O level) & 9 months OCC for Commisioner Officer(A level above), all serve 2.5 years except Pte & Lance corporal ROD in 2 years. Note: NCO = Non Commisioner Officer, recruits need to address them as "Sir" Pte = No Rank ROD = Run Out Date Edited October 2, 2013 by Fongmy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...