Let's talk about NS... good memories or nightmares?

Scion

My 1st ICT was the most siong one. Even more siong that active time.

The entire SIR Unit was form from scratch. Officer and specialise were all formally school instructor or PTI. Man were all cook, clerk, driver, storeman etc...

All man had no back ground training of Infantry. So the 3week+++ ICT had to start from the basic.

No booking out, no night off. Saturday book out late afternoon. Sunday night need to book in by 2359hr. Like a active unit.

Definition of a canteen break:

A plate of fried bee hoon with an egg and luncheon meat

After that played some arcade games

Those were the days... [laugh]

Sometimes the xmm daughter of the stall operator also helped serve us [:)]

Where else....mono-intake....we spent 2 yrs there from start to finish! At nite how many ncos are there. DO and BOS also chia chwak...and things happened very fast....when zheng hu comes all over liao. And nobody will be the one to open mouth.....but later got private talk and all settled gentlemanly and they became a band of bros...no care skin. All watch out for each other.

Mono intake can be a lot of plc leh unless u obese than tekong

They at tekong leh... Plenty of place for them to do company level live firing!!!

haha

Last i went tekong was in 97/98. So i am not sure whether the new camp got fencing for each school. But for sure the forested area will be far away from the company line. I try to imagine 200 over men running into the forested area with whatever in hand to do their business.....hahahaha...epic siak!

Hmmm... it is always like this:

When u were doing it, it sucks big time.. everyday sian.. low morale.. but once u ORD.. everything becomes good memories.

definitely!

but let's just keep them as good memories

if ask me to go through those sh|t again... no thanks! [laugh]

my lowest ever morale during NS was the booking-in at 20:00 every Sunday night at Pasir Laba camp (Sispec course)

quite funny when think of it now

I haven't met anyone who looked forward to booking-in... anytime [:(] except for the last time ie to de-kit and collect pink IC :D

Edited by Maseratigood

Mono intake can be a lot of plc leh unless u obese than tekong

Aiyoh...somebody has even posted my unit photo....Guillemard camp. That unit maciam kana jinxed one. Many happenings...some good others bad.

Actually, my ICTs are the most memorable... Can catch up with old NS buddies & go out for dinner & drinks at night. A nice break from everyday routine for 2 weeks. Most siong parts are the IPPT & 3day 2 night exercise. Too bad already MRed, missed the company of my buddies...

exactly how I felt ...... I actually don't mind going back for ICT. I just HATE the IPPT

I got to know somebody who has discharged from army for having Porn VCD in his procession. A staff sgt.

wah, this regular must have history lah. My company people got caught for so many things : blue tape, mahjong in bunk etc ..... just do extra lor.

exactly how I felt ...... I actually don't mind going back for ICT. I just HATE the IPPT

I just hate the SBJ and 2.4.

I got senior who told me those that lock up in cell got so bored to they use their sai to paint on the wall.

whoa!!! 发粪图墙 [grin][laugh][laugh]

i heard this famous case before,3 tonner tyre overhead and stand under hot sun.

maybe now no more.

3 tonner tyre overhead? You must be joking?! [hur] The 3 tonner tyre is very heavy le!

Ippt shiok what....can earn a few hundred dollars for sweating it out for than 12 mins or 2 hrs of exercise. I have always got 200 from saf except for my first ICT where i oni got 100 .

After ORD, I've never taken a single cent [laugh] never completed a 2.4 run <_<

Don't you guys find it amazing, that 10 years after ORD when go back for ICT, everyone remains the same ? It's just like we never left .... [laugh] [laugh] The same old people talk c--k, the same old people f*ck up etc etc ..... People who are professionals outside can just "switch on" the army language ...

That's why I love ICTs ....

You are the exception :huh:

Maybe i find running quite easy la, just need to endure that 11 mins and it over.