Scion Turbocharged February 5, 2016 Author Share February 5, 2016 the sight of this can bring back the nightmares ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 good bye good old land rover... thanks for all the good and bad memories http://multimedia.asiaone.com/multimedia/gallery/end-legacy-production-land-rover-defender-stops after a day under the sun, can use the bonnet to 'cook' combat rations ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 i weak. Missed the 24klick and POP at BMT, had stomach flu. Lost about 4kg in one week. By the remarch came back, still on MC. First time in my life, had minimal abdominal fat haha I did the 32klick at sispec, that was mother shack man, walking around at 4am in reclaimed land... even the instructors were shack. The 24 at MOCC was also shack. I couldn't raise one of my legs after that. Sprained one of my deep hip flexors somewhere along the way. That time old liao. Really admire the warrants, damade 40+ year old still walk and walk. I walked 24 , 36 , 50 , 72 klick just for training . Hahha after 72 everyone walked like tua lanpa for whole wk hahaha 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 (edited) This formed a bulk of my NS memories.. Other than that, some memories are my 72klick navigation exercise with fullpacks half my weight and the combat survival training in command camp, literally "ate snake" with our mess tins and kena "special" POW tekan by MIU. Also witness how they go all out to whack the SOF trainees...whack as in physically whack! I heard the 72klick is now reduced to 32pluck and only half day exercise. And the POW exclude water dunking liao due to someone died. Last but not least, the sense of responsibility weighting on the 21 years old version of me after my team of 4 was deployed 40+klicks away from my hq via uh1h in the Aussie jungle, without comms established and then I heard wild boars and have no live rounds. Edited February 5, 2016 by Pocus 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 With so many safety regulations in place, soldiers cant sit like these on top of the bridges anymore. the sight of this can bring back the nightmares Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 I walked 24 , 36 , 50 , 72 klick just for training . Hahha after 72 everyone walked like tua lanpa for whole wk hahahaCommando? Respect. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 (edited) Commando? Respect.Bo la .... im from 看门 的 hahhah ... guards. Vocation needed such kuku training . Edited February 6, 2016 by Angcheek 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 Bo la .... im from 看门 的 hahhah ... guards. Vocation needed such kuku training . guards got 72klick? not aware. My friends did guards officer conversion also never mentioned. my BIL also guards. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 good bye good old land rover... thanks for all the good and bad memories http://multimedia.asiaone.com/multimedia/gallery/end-legacy-production-land-rover-defender-stops This one drive the clutch damn hard to depress... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 guards got 72klick? not aware. My friends did guards officer conversion also never mentioned. my BIL also guards. Guards itself no need ... depend on vocation . IMG-20140129-WA0000.jpgI rem once we coastal exercise and up a VLC ... The sea water was up to my balls hahaha yeaks IMG-20140129-WA0000.jpgI rem once we coastal exercise and up a VLC ... The sea water was up to my balls hahaha yeaks 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 IMG-20140129-WA0000.jpg This lao po kai ship still going strong. but now don't know where it went...maybe become a target ship liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koon74 1st Gear February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 guards got 72klick? not aware. My friends did guards officer conversion also never mentioned. my BIL also guards. scout perhaps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 (edited) It was the second phase of our course and we need to spend one month in Brunei Jungle. We were into our second week of non-stop training in the jungle and it was pitch dark (you can't see you fingers if you lift it up in front of you). Everyone was worn-out as we were climbing this hill and suddenly one of our guys asked, "Wu Beh Tui Bor?" Nobody bothered to respond as we were to shacked. Then he asked again, "Wu Beh Tui Bor?" Getting very agitated by his incessant "barking"; I replied, "Gu Lan jiu wu!! Beh tui Bor!" http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif PS - This guy is a Teochew and he was asking for batteries. In his unique teochew accent, he sounded like he was asking for horse's dick http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif Knn... super long q at ntuc.. Read read to past time. . Ended up laughing. . People must think I mad. . Beh tui and gu lan.. uniquely singapore NS inside joke. .. Edited February 6, 2016 by Playtime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 I'm forever thankful for my 2 years with the blues besides the 6 mths in green... During that tenure, often came across various army units n just couldn't imagine the life with any of them. CE - 1 truck load of men, 3 truck load of equipments. Still have to spend half a day to dismantle equipments after exercise cut. Foot soldiers - walked for 7 days to find our leftover night snacks as sumptuous delicacies. Armour troopers - cramped inside the M113 covered with dusts under the bloody hot sun for days without a single showers. That's why those in green earn my highest respect for their sweats n endurance...less the ah boy who got the domestic helper with the backpack. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 (edited) Ns. Always nightmare when you are in it. Good memories when you are out of it. Come to think of it, I actually enjoyed digging trenches quite a lot. It was quite satisfying when I completed the 84mm RR trench with my buddy. Edited February 7, 2016 by Chrispie 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 guards got 72klick? not aware. My friends did guards officer conversion also never mentioned. my BIL also guards. Doc...happy new yr to you and the rest of the bros. Dont say Guards, I served as an infantryman back in the mid 80s and the 72km is part of the training before ROC. From Tuas to Lower Pierce in 3 days, see the route in the map i go gong gong, full of up and down and maciam your heart machine read out! Lucky no have the parade like the guards units tradition but we dash the last 100m to the waiting tonner. Reached camp had a good sleep, woke up for lunch but found out my heels were aching and had to walk funny eventhough i was wearing our jogging shoes! Not sure if it was part of infantry training package but can tell you many dropped out due to fatigue and had to redo the march! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 I think the younger chaps would not have heard of CPC from RSN before. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swift-class_coastal_patrol_craft ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...