Mcf777 Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 where are all the storemen? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 where are all the storemen? maybe storemen nothing much to talk about during NS. but my unit got one storeman commit suicide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) where are all the storemen? I was CQ. Considered? Just go to camp sleep from 8-12. Have lunch, surf some i-net then sleep till 5.30pm. Gained 20kg during my 2 years in NS. Edited October 1, 2013 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 maybe storemen nothing much to talk about during NS. but my unit got one storeman commit suicide. Storeman so relac one also can commit suicide huh....goodness! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 I was CQ. Considered? Just go to camp sleep from 8-12. Have lunch, surf some i-net then sleep till 5.30pm. Gained 20kg during my 2 years in NS. You no need to send rations, prepare store for ops, and collect night sacks meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 maybe storemen nothing much to talk about during NS. but my unit got one storeman commit suicide. We were quite pally with our signal equipment storemen during those 2 years. Since it was such mundane life they were having, they surprised us once by volunteering to join us for a 4-days exercise. Boy, it.was quite a blast to have them around in the field and of course, extra pairs of hands are always welcomed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 You no need to send rations, prepare store for ops, and collect night sacks meh? My camp no ops and we had other people do delivery of night snacks. All I needed to do was indent rations and check the store 4 times a year lo. The rest all can be done by the storeman ma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 How many of you can remember how you smelled at the end of a 4-5 days exercise? Kee chiu! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) MW say you MDC.....issit? [laugh] nabehz MDC go insai submarine for wat? u medic at CMPB? were you the dude with tits? Oh ya, one thing about army cookhouse... how come all cookhouse got that same sour sour musty smell? Edited October 1, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 How many of you can remember how you smelled at the end of a 4-5 days exercise? Kee chiu! Xiao har! Whete got time to smell wan. All cannot wait to go back camp....shower...makan n sleep. Oni see the washing water....black like ink. Got one chio chinese girl always pass by me when i book out....uni student. She always close her nose when i passed her eventhough my uniform were the bookout ones. Chio girl flirting...close nose n smile....nb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 nabehz MDC go insai submarine for wat? u medic at CMPB? were you the dude with tits? Oh ya, one thing about army cookhouse... how come all cookhouse got that same sour sour musty smell? cb...MDC, music n Drama Co lah, u sing n dance [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 That was Ex Cressendo for 46SAR, think was in either 1989 or 1990. Yes, it was a sad moment that day, a black day for armour! When it happened, the whole battlion stopped the mission, do largar and the soldiers rest (many did not know that someone had died). yes it was 46 SAR, should be 1991 cos I was returning to camp to serve my last 3 mths as I had disrupted to study. when i reached my work area, my colleague told me there was an accident and told me those remained in the camp was told to help out in the wake. All the helpers were scolded by family members ( can understand their feeling)... My workshop sgt took a photo of the overturned tank...after it was recovered.... very tragic indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 where is porker? he 302......so good to hear his SEXperiences He got declare 302 meh? Think not all declare in ns lar. But hearsay if you declare 302, your medical docket will indicated and it is not a secret?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 I just finished my last ict last week. Got the cx swiss army watch, medal... MR IN APR 2014 liao. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) Have you driven the Merc 3-tonner w/o power steering and do tire rotation for the tonner? [bigcry] I did not went to class 4 driving course, so only get to drive the land rover once a while. But i have problem engage the gear, sometimes could not engage to gear 5 and in the end let the rover cruise at gear 4. But i always very 'afraid' if i was asked to drive the rover. Like the command jeep best, like driving car. Edited October 1, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Storeman so relac one also can commit suicide huh....goodness! His case damn epic. bookout without letting CSM know. jio another one of his bunkmate along. go and settle his boy/girl relationship. I think they talk outside his girlfriend house. the girl want to breakup with him and he just jump in front of both the girl and his bunkmate. His bunkmate must be thinking this time siao liao. How to tell CSM? He later kena extra for AWOL. After his death, his platoon mates claimed they saw his head spinning on the ceiling fan. report it to their PC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 I was stationed in Taiwan (Hengchun) for 6 mths to support the exercise. I remembered an evening when we the perm staffs were having dinner in the mess, there was another unit who just arrived for training,,, they were unloading their stores. can hear pple giving instructions to the Taiwanese who were driving their big 3 or 5 tonner truck.. Suddenly we heard an impact sound...and many shouting loudly "stop stop " in mandarin.. All of us went out of the mess to find out what had happened.. apparently one of the guide was in the blind spot of the driver.. and the truck hit him and he fall back, hit the gate... luckily only sustain minor hand and leg injury.. but he returned to Spore on the same night. after every exercise, the unit will have a "CO" night ..those CO who are high flyer will be untouchable...meaning the whole unit can party till late nite...shouting as if it is ROD. many memories during my stay there..... and yes we experienced the tension when Taiwan learnt of the Tiananmen incident..aka 4th June 1989 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nostalgia 4th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) Some instant memories - On an exercise in Starlight, a guy fell asleep on a tombstomb and had chinese words 'inscribed' onto his cheek the next morning - On topo exercise in Starlight - getting free instant noodles from friendly locals - overnight exercise on hill next to Pasir Laba camp facing the fence into NTU. Path next to the fence was littered with garbage and used condoms! Edited October 1, 2013 by Nostalgia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...