Tohto Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 amazing... after 5+ years still see my thread active NS days is always a good man talks......can talk for ever woman will never understand. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 NS days is always a good man talks......can talk for ever woman will never understand. Yeah.. friends who go through tough times together are lasting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 NS days is always a good man talks......can talk for ever woman will never understand. Only those who had and are serving will understand the feeling......dont care which service, the tears, the sweat and the blood we shed bond us together. If can chao keng who wouldnt? But still we are nsmen past, present and future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 hahaha.....not oni armour lar! My unit also have turtle incidents. 1 unimog flipped while transporting Bravo Coy troopers in Pulau Tekong. I taiwanese 5 tonner rolled 3 times down a cliff with A coy platoon 3 inside. The Platoon Sargeant (Jackie Kwok) refused to board any tonner for that exercise as the route was over steep embankment and cliff. He walked all the way eventhough the men coaxed him but he refused saying he dont want to die in Taiwan.....exercise was at night and after daybreak we found out how high the embankments and cliff were as we were quite high up in the on the hill..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Only those who had and are serving will understand the feeling......dont care which service, the tears, the sweat and the blood we shed bond us together. If can chao keng who wouldnt? But still we are nsmen past, present and future. when u are in the rain forest whole body wet and cold. the bro that offer 1 of his last 2 ciga to u . u will remember him forever 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 I really dunno unimog was designed by who and for whom. Its really a no-joy for both driver and veh com, sauna + steam room all in one in the front cabin. And the ride is super bouncy for the guys at the back too. Only good thing about it was not very high, easier to climb. Later my unit replaced unimogs with Fiats. That one dunno happy news or not too. . Very high to climb and confirm must wear seat belt cos wait newbie driver jam brake veh com can fly to windscreen. and showering together .... Not all nsmen gets the chance to be on a unimog......usually those mortar platoon and special indent. I prefer the older mercedes.....fiat very big but a bit more comfortable and a bit claustrophobic. Jumping out of Fiat oso not that fun....hahaha!We dont shower together.......must pie tui for our turn.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 when u are in the rain forest whole body wet and cold. the bro that offer 1 of his last 2 ciga to u . u will remember him forever Dont say ciggie.....food and water we also share.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Not all nsmen gets the chance to be on a unimog......usually those mortar platoon and special indent. I prefer the older mercedes.....fiat very big but a bit more comfortable and a bit claustrophobic. Jumping out of Fiat oso not that fun....hahaha! We dont shower together.......must pie tui for our turn.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 unimog was part of my unit estab until the Fiats came in. Fiat very lay chey to climb up and down. During NDP parade, Fiat drivers were reminded repeatedly to use throttle control and minimal brakes otherwise the guys at the back will lose balance. Can be a bit embarrassing if the guys lose balance at Padang that stretch. we did a groupie in the field, 10 of us shower under moonlight. jin lomantic one ... Interesting......i not driver so i my knowledge about fiat is limited.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Interesting......i not driver so i my knowledge about fiat is limited.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 cos I am a detachment commander, so for sure will be veh com as well, MT Sgt will make it a point to remind us on veh safety as well. Most of the time I am on the 5-ton though, cos of my appointment. Sometimes unimog or Fiat. my unit quite strict, any road accidents both driver and veh com will kena. Encik will take out big duty roster book and . so we have to be aware of vehicle and road safety. also good personal grounding lah, now that I am a car driver. hehehe....didnt know that vc oso tio if there is an accident. No wonder my oc was very kiasu and the drivers loathe when he becomes the vc. My ns time the old mercedes were being phased out and the Fiat were the replacements. The drivers love to raced them at the lim chu kang road. They even had a jackpot on who will reach camp 1st.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 hehehe....didnt know that vc oso tio if there is an accident. No wonder my oc was very kiasu and the drivers loathe when he becomes the vc. My ns time the old mercedes were being phased out and the Fiat were the replacements. The drivers love to raced them at the lim chu kang road. They even had a jackpot on who will reach camp 1st.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 hehehe....didnt know that vc oso tio if there is an accident. No wonder my oc was very kiasu and the drivers loathe when he becomes the vc. My ns time the old mercedes were being phased out and the Fiat were the replacements. The drivers love to raced them at the lim chu kang road. They even had a jackpot on who will reach camp 1st....ððð. LCK to Guillemard is very far....ðððMy unit 5 ton Merc no SWD. Our favourite vehicle. :-) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 My unit 5 ton Merc no SWD. Our favourite vehicle. :-) My unit 7 ton Man truck. Also boh SWD .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Thought all military vehicles have a SWD device and a speed limit at 50km/h, how to race on the road? Wondering is the speed limit at 50km/h still the same now for military vehicle?there.....2 people answer liao. Means they are about my age..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 Thought all military vehicles have a SWD device and a speed limit at 50km/h, how to race on the road? Wondering is the speed limit at 50km/h still the same now for military vehicle? ya i remembr last time i drive, more then 50 will start to beep. cannot beep more then 10 times i think somthing like that. but those ww2 land rover, u want to speed fast also very hard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 hehehe....didnt know that vc oso tio if there is an accident. No wonder my oc was very kiasu and the drivers loathe when he becomes the vc. My ns time the old mercedes were being phased out and the Fiat were the replacements. The drivers love to raced them at the lim chu kang road. They even had a jackpot on who will reach camp 1st....ððð. LCK to Guillemard is very far....ðððAlamak no one sat in Bedford’s ?? Lagi teruk one .... real bone shaker..... but at least those days got free pick up points .... nowadays must arrange own transport one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 8, 2018 Share October 8, 2018 there.....2 people answer liao. Means they are about my age..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...