Endurance201 2nd Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/23/2015 at 12:28 PM, Vulcann said: The truth was there were 4 of them initially: the tall one, the errr...stocky one, the thin one & the short one. The latter two dropped out unfortunately. I was supposed to go for their MSTD but let my junior go instead. You forgot to mention previously woman was not supposed to go into ship's engine rooms but nowadays bo liao. You were referring to my batch boy who got posted to SNT. The other went to NDU. These two flunked their IPPT lo then kena suan by the PT & Sports sa tong lo. Damn malu man. Yes, woman is not allow in the engine room during those days, but I heard there are technical servicewoman now..... You were supposed to go for the MSTD for the first batch of lady Mids too? You must be my senior.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 1:58 AM, Endurance201 said: Yes, woman is not allow in the engine room during those days, but I heard there are technical servicewoman now..... You were supposed to go for the MSTD for the first batch of lady Mids too? You must be my senior.... My time already got technical servicewoman. They are my classmates. Now one is ITE teacher and one selling marine crane parts. They were on 206, the casino-converted LST. The vessel I sailed on also had a female WET in the engine room liao. Some of my chiefs, they will talk to the engines and pat them. But I never believed in such stuff. I missed watching the five sequential turbos on our engine thou. At idle, two turbos running. As speed increases, the turbos cut in one by one till 1,900rpm. Woohoooo then see the glowing red exhaust manifold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9pLsPQMj9jw The memories are OK but the experience was not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 2:15 AM, Bavarian said: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9pLsPQMj9jw The memories are OK but the experience was not was Bear from 30 SCE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 2:32 AM, Spinelli_ck said: was Bear from 30 SCE? 30SCE is Bear 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 2:32 AM, Spinelli_ck said: was Bear from 30 SCE? 30 SCE's mascot is the bear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 2:37 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: I think many here will like to know more about the wet females. WET = Weapons Electrical/Electronics Technician. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 Hate 30 SCE (I was posted there). Food and lodging sucks compared to 3SIG which was just beside us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 2:41 AM, Kusje said: Hate 30 SCE (I was posted there). Food and lodging sucks compared to 3SIG which was just beside us. i had my vocation training at 38 SCE. equally bad at that time. subsequently, i was posted back to armour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 (edited) On 12/24/2015 at 2:09 AM, Adrianli said: My time already got technical servicewoman. They are my classmates. Now one is ITE teacher and one selling marine crane parts. They were on 206, the casino-converted LST. The vessel I sailed on also had a female WET in the engine room liao. Some of my chiefs, they will talk to the engines and pat them. But I never believed in such stuff. I missed watching the five sequential turbos on our engine thou. At idle, two turbos running. As speed increases, the turbos cut in one by one till 1,900rpm. Woohoooo then see the glowing red exhaust manifold You are wet too? Edited December 24, 2015 by Endurance201 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 3:24 AM, Endurance201 said: You are wet too? ME. OJT -> ME3 -> ME2 -> ME1 -> SME -> ENT3 -> ENT2 -> ENT1 -> ORD Thatz where I learn in Gov, you only can climb when the one above u leaves. Here in MNC, boss appreciates u, every 2 years re-organise, change ur appointment, so that HR will up ur pay. Everyone still ard, no one leaves but pay go up doing the same job. Not gona happen if you are in a Gov agency. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 (edited) On 12/24/2015 at 1:58 AM, Endurance201 said: Yes, woman is not allow in the engine room during those days, but I heard there are technical servicewoman now..... You were supposed to go for the MSTD for the first batch of lady Mids too? You must be my senior.... Senior maybe in length of service but not the service itself bec my parent unit was army, not navy Was shell-shocked learning the naval terms for the few months. For those non-navy, these are a few interesting terms: NAVAL TERM (OUR TERM) BOW (FRONT) STERN (BACK) PORT (LEFT) STARBOARD (RIGHT) GALLEY (KITCHEN/MAKAN PLACE) WARDROOM (OFFICER'S MESS) HEAD/HEADS (TOILET) CABIN (ROOM) etc. Had never taken female trainees before and my CO pulled me one side one day to caution me against "colourful" language, tough trainings & well, punishments. Couldn't remember but your MSTD went to NZ right? Edited December 24, 2015 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 3:34 AM, Adrianli said: ME. OJT -> ME3 -> ME2 -> ME1 -> SME -> ENT3 -> ENT2 -> ENT1 -> ORD Thatz where I learn in Gov, you only can climb when the one above u leaves. Here in MNC, boss appreciates u, every 2 years re-organise, change ur appointment, so that HR will up ur pay. Everyone still ard, no one leaves but pay go up doing the same job. Not gona happen if you are in a Gov agency. I see...anyway, not really familiar with those new ranking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 3:53 AM, Vulcann said: Senior maybe in length of service but not the service itself bec my parent unit was army, not navy Was shell-shocked learning the naval terms for the few months. For those non-navy, these are a few interesting terms: NAVAL TERM (OUR TERM) BOW (FRONT) STERN (BACK) PORT (LEFT) STARBOARD (RIGHT) GALLEY (KITCHEN/MAKAN PLACE) WARDROOM (OFFICER'S MESS) HEAD/HEADS (TOILET) CABIN (ROOM) etc. Had never taken female trainees before and my CO pulled me one side one day to caution me against "colourful" language, tough trainings & well, punishments. Couldn't remember but your MSTD went to NZ right? No, have not been to NZ during my tour of duty. There is one trip to Aus and NZ and Indon total port of call is about 6-8, but I requested to attached out because of my old man's health. The trip was call southern friendship.....I think it was Aus Navy 50th anniversary.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 2:38 AM, Bavarian said: 30SCE is Bear 12 bays .... those were the days . Did you also do your BMT at SOCE , then just walk over to 30 SCE after that ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 5:19 AM, Hubwee said: 12 bays .... those were the days . Did you also do your BMT at SOCE , then just walk over to 30 SCE after that ? I was unlucky but not that suay... BMT with BTS, then to 30SCE. FESC at SOCE though, walked over to 30 to report. You also engineer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 Our NS path is almost identical brudder. I still remember what greeted us on the first day of 30. "Welcome to 30 SCE, welcome to Hell!" On 12/24/2015 at 7:04 AM, Bavarian said: I was unlucky but not that suay... BMT with BTS, then to 30SCE. FESC at SOCE though, walked over to 30 to report. You also engineer? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 On 12/24/2015 at 8:14 AM, Seohster said: Our NS path is almost identical brudder. I still remember what greeted us on the first day of 30. "Welcome to 30 SCE, welcome to Hell!" Haha I also claimed credit as "engineer": reservist in a boat coy of 35* at Seletar Camp Also patronised Ah Hoe's stall during my time there. Quite a few bros from there based on the posts in this thread. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...