Endurance201 2nd Gear December 21, 2015 Share December 21, 2015 Last time it was PT & Sports Branch which was in-charge of all of us and it was HQed in Khatib Camp. In the early nineties all lot of us went there for our annual IPPT & there was this 3-bar who was extremely fierce. Didn't catch his name back then. He was not very pleased with those from the navy and made his thoughts known to all the father-mother-sons. Not helped by the fact one of my batch boy flunked his sit-up while another failed his chin-up. Both from navy... Navy guys fitness always cannot make it...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Navy guys fitness always cannot make it...... I think my fitness was the best when I was in the Navy. Everyday, after 3pm "Domestic area cleaning", we were out playing sports after the 3-5km life run when we are in harbour. Can you imagine, after running 3-5km around the base, we still got energy to play soccer, basketball, volleyball, badminton or swimming. Out at sea, cant do much, mostly keep watch, eat, sleep, watch VCD. Those ON guys would be doing push up/chin up, doing sets. I think they siao one. After ORD, now puncture liao. Can only do one sport. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 I think my fitness was the best when I was in the Navy. Everyday, after 3pm "Domestic area cleaning", we were out playing sports after the 3-5km life run when we are in harbour. Can you imagine, after running 3-5km around the base, we still got energy to play soccer, basketball, volleyball, badminton or swimming. Out at sea, cant do much, mostly keep watch, eat, sleep, watch VCD. Those ON guys would be doing push up/chin up, doing sets. I think they siao one. After ORD, now puncture liao. Can only do one sport. Those were the good days bro But didn't think you were doing those in SNT/RSS Panglima as a trainee right? TNB? You were right about health nuts doing what they do at sea. We conducted a marathon on the main deck of Excellence or Percy & many joined in. Otherwise they would be playing Basketball or jogging below at the tank deck. Volleyball also. Some old salt told me you could even swim within the old LST's water tank but not sure if anyone actually did that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Those were the good days bro But didn't think you were doing those in SNT/RSS Panglima as a trainee right? TNB? You were right about health nuts doing what they do at sea. We conducted a marathon on the main deck of Excellence or Percy & many joined in. Otherwise they would be playing Basketball or jogging below at the tank deck. Volleyball also. Some old salt told me you could even swim within the old LST's water tank but not sure if anyone actually did that... I did my BMT in Sembawang Camp, followed by BSM(Basic Seamanship). Its SNT/RSS Panglima. We played soccer/basketball at the indoor basketball court. I played sports in Sembawang Camp/TNB/CNB. Maybe I am the sports siao type of guy. No matter what sports, count me in. But when back onboard the ship, I take a break. I am in the MCV, no well dock for sports or swimming. However, there is a huge forward ballast tank. We fill it with freshwater, and jump in swimming in a ballast tank!!! Ooooops better not let MOM ppl know. Nowadays, I think cannot liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 I think my fitness was the best when I was in the Navy. Everyday, after 3pm "Domestic area cleaning", we were out playing sports after the 3-5km life run when we are in harbour. Can you imagine, after running 3-5km around the base, we still got energy to play soccer, basketball, volleyball, badminton or swimming. Out at sea, cant do much, mostly keep watch, eat, sleep, watch VCD. Those ON guys would be doing push up/chin up, doing sets. I think they siao one. After ORD, now puncture liao. Can only do one sport. After 3pm 3-5Km run? We were busy after 4pm....busy playing 13ki..... Those were the good days bro But didn't think you were doing those in SNT/RSS Panglima as a trainee right? TNB? You were right about health nuts doing what they do at sea. We conducted a marathon on the main deck of Excellence or Percy & many joined in. Otherwise they would be playing Basketball or jogging below at the tank deck. Volleyball also. Some old salt told me you could even swim within the old LST's water tank but not sure if anyone actually did that... No really true...swim in the water tank ? Those water are for drinking and cooking...those really swim there must be nuts! Those were the good days bro But didn't think you were doing those in SNT/RSS Panglima as a trainee right? TNB? You were right about health nuts doing what they do at sea. We conducted a marathon on the main deck of Excellence or Percy & many joined in. Otherwise they would be playing Basketball or jogging below at the tank deck. Volleyball also. Some old salt told me you could even swim within the old LST's water tank but not sure if anyone actually did that... Those were really the good days....I did my BMT and basic seamanship at SNT.....During those days our BMT instructor are from the army even the PC from the army too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Wow, I MR liao and they still remember me. Send me e-greetings card, so sweet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Wow, I MR liao and they still remember me. Send me e-greetings card, so sweet. Screenshot Email from CNV.jpg You must be some big shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 I did my BMT in Sembawang Camp, followed by BSM(Basic Seamanship). Its SNT/RSS Panglima. We played soccer/basketball at the indoor basketball court. I played sports in Sembawang Camp/TNB/CNB. Maybe I am the sports siao type of guy. No matter what sports, count me in. But when back onboard the ship, I take a break. I am in the MCV, no well dock for sports or swimming. However, there is a huge forward ballast tank. We fill it with freshwater, and jump in swimming in a ballast tank!!! Ooooops better not let MOM ppl know. Nowadays, I think cannot liao. So your time got see a skinny half-colonel jogging without shirt under the hot sun during lunch? When in uniform his no. 3 was full of qualification badges, foreign and local, and had a red ranger tab on it. Most impressive After 3pm 3-5Km run? We were busy after 4pm....busy playing 13ki..... No really true...swim in the water tank ? Those water are for drinking and cooking...those really swim there must be nuts! Those were really the good days....I did my BMT and basic seamanship at SNT.....During those days our BMT instructor are from the army even the PC from the army too... You also navy? Minority together with AF in whole SAF. Sorrie I from army hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 You must be some big shot I am not hor. Hardly anyone knows me. I keep a low profile as much as I want to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 I am not hor. Hardly anyone knows me. I keep a low profile as much as I want to. Crap la bro. You panjang how to remain low profile? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 So your time got see a skinny half-colonel jogging without shirt under the hot sun during lunch? When in uniform his no. 3 was full of qualification badges, foreign and local, and had a red ranger tab on it. Most impressive You also navy? Minority together with AF in whole SAF. Sorrie I from army hehe Yes, I was from the Navy....Most of my time in the RSN, I was onboard ship..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 So your time got see a skinny half-colonel jogging without shirt under the hot sun during lunch? When in uniform his no. 3 was full of qualification badges, foreign and local, and had a red ranger tab on it. Most impressive Never leh. The only person I know runs shirtless in the afternoon was an encik in TNB. But he passed away during one of those afternoon runs. He would attend every IPPT session to run the 2.4km route. He would act as a pacer for the 12min 40sec pasing grade. Even thou those PTI hate him, they cant stop him from running. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Yes, I was from the Navy....Most of my time in the RSN, I was onboard ship..... From your nick you ship crew from the old WWII LST we had? Never leh. The only person I know runs shirtless in the afternoon was an encik in TNB. But he passed away during one of those afternoon runs. He would attend every IPPT session to run the 2.4km route. He would act as a pacer for the 12min 40sec pasing grade. Even thou those PTI hate him, they cant stop him from running. Not encik Tng hor? A nice chap who passed away a few years back... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Yes, I was from the Navy....Most of my time in the RSN, I was onboard ship..... Same. I was onboard ship for 5yrs out of my 6yrs contract. The only time I spent ashore was BMT, BSM and T55 course. Thatz about one year. I ORD onboard ship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endurance201 2nd Gear December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Same. I was onboard ship for 5yrs out of my 6yrs contract. The only time I spent ashore was BMT, BSM and T55 course. Thatz about one year. I ORD onboard ship. My only time spent ashore also for BMT, BSM and upgrading course.....I ROD onboard ship too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 22, 2015 Author Share December 22, 2015 A few batches after mine course became 3 months or less and "passees" are called FS right? Someone told me unarmed combat was taken out ( a blessing!!) true? no more unarmed combat now? the new generation NSFs really good life last time i even had log PT and medicine ball Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 Unarmed combat can be annoying when you practice a martial art. Stupid foward breakfall, I had to stop myself from rolling everytime. Once the instructor knew who practiced, he made us demostration partners which was annoying. Had log PT and everyone's favourite riffle PT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 My camp lust time had Straight guy but sissy Guy not so straight..went Counselling still he liked guys Tough manly madam leading team of young juniors also like her ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...