Vega Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 I think he gave a wrong command....still remember one of the ndp parade had the parade commander giving wrong command. Donno how many extras he kana! so did the contingents execute the right move or listen to the wrong command and execute the wrong move? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Parent visit is on the 1st month 3rd or 4th week of bmt lar....during my ns in 85 my parents visited...actually i din send them the invitation card...the unit did that. That time i really heckcare my family...no letters...no nothing. Go overseas training/holiday oso i din tell them...they oni knew i was on overseas training when theybreceive letters fromnthe unit saying 'Your son has safely landed in so and so country'. I kana so many earful from my family but i still heckcare....hospitalised for 1 week oso i din inform them. Told them if no news from me means i am ok....if unit call that means bye bye! My time no have such treatment leh. dig the shell scrape also no letter of encourage as shown in Ah boy to man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 We kana knuckle pushups for 5bx on the parade square! But lucky it was less than 50. But the prick nco took his time to reach that number! Ccb.... our commanders only give max 20 push up ......... but each count is according to the number of alphabets of that number. eg O.N.E 1. so do 4 pushup to complete one push up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Skali PTI tell me NPNT [laugh] U ask him want test must go GL...U must bao if u fire blank shot haha I surpork u Stomp if have $50 dollar we 50-50 haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Rambo meh!!! SAW the most sensitive gun ever. So easy sexcited. So many Plt mate kena SOL becos of SAW My Plt got 1 hero never take aim and shout bang bang. Kena SOL Not so gungho lar....u try firing SAW standing...very awkward position as u are shooting from the hip level and SAW does not have those side grip like m16. Either u hold the hand grip or u hold the the gas receiver cover n the hot barrel is atbthe same place. I chose to hold the sling while firing and pc saw it....at first he scold and laugh but later i kana tekan. There were also a few cases of premature round explosion when we were first issued the mach 3 (changeable barrel). The mag holding the rounds split into two and the bullets were falling like marbles to the floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Author Share October 2, 2013 so did the contingents execute the right move or listen to the wrong command and execute the wrong move? I think it was the famous incident where the parade commander gave two commands of gun salutes to the president instead of three In the end all the parade personnel were still armed with one more blank in their rifles The parade commander later reasoned that the jets were approaching Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Very unlucky to met LHL at Keat Hong Camp while we return from field training to wash our AFV's, sebei lan lan to salute to him from our AFV Another unusual and sucking bad encounter is walking into face to face with HC at SAFTI HQ, we can't differentiate this particular soldier gender The above are my worst memories in NSF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 (edited) Er... I hope my boys do not do that to me in the future I hope my boy dont do that to me too.....treat them right and they wont! Tough love does not mean tough life. Edited October 2, 2013 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Cos my buddy plant the GPMG on the ground and sat on it. So the serving more generous. Wah...this one i got to give it to your buddy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 [laugh] ok ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Author Share October 2, 2013 NS is indeed one of male Singaporeans' fav chit chat topics, other than women, beer and football Only 2 days, this thread already close to 500 replies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 I think it was the famous incident where the parade commander gave two commands of gun salutes to the president instead of three In the end all the parade personnel were still armed with one more blank in their rifles The parade commander later reasoned that the jets were approaching wah. so jialat. damn embarrassing. normally those parade commander will be promoted to full Col in a very short time if he execute every swee swee during NDP . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 our commanders only give max 20 push up ......... but each count is according to the number of alphabets of that number. eg O.N.E 1. so do 4 pushup to complete one push up. Creative..i salute the commanders...hahaha. My time no max for punishment....they can give anything and we just took it. Kana starjump....duckwalk...back pushup and many more. Now i heard all illegal liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Not so gungho lar....u try firing SAW standing...very awkward position as u are shooting from the hip level and SAW does not have those side grip like m16. Either u hold the hand grip or u hold the the gas receiver cover n the hot barrel is atbthe same place. I chose to hold the sling while firing and pc saw it....at first he scold and laugh but later i kana tekan. There were also a few cases of premature round explosion when we were first issued the mach 3 (changeable barrel). The mag holding the rounds split into two and the bullets were falling like marbles to the floor. i saw the mag in my camp arm stoke before like shanghai tan feeling. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 NS is indeed one of male Singaporeans' fav chit chat topics, other than women, beer and football Only 2 days, this thread already close to 500 replies Its the only topic that those that never serve can lie and get away with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 NS is indeed one of male Singaporeans' fav chit chat topics, other than women, beer and football Only 2 days, this thread already close to 500 replies So far not much association with sex except play backside haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 i saw the mag in my camp arm stoke before like shanghai tan feeling. haha Hahaha...that was the 30 rounder....if it was the 100 rounder drum...there will be so many bullets on the ground...xiao. I carried 3 drums during battalion standby...plus fbo...want to stand also difficult siak! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 Very unlucky to met LHL at Keat Hong Camp while we return from field training to wash our AFV's, sebei lan lan to salute to him from our AFV Another unusual and sucking bad encounter is walking into face to face with HC at SAFTI HQ, we can't differentiate this particular soldier gender The above are my worst memories in NSF Wah bro, I went in 95 already 3rd mono intake 40SAR. You must be even before that? Full armour battalion ?? you are OLD BRO !! [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...