Let's talk about NS... good memories or nightmares?

Scion

Hmmm... it is always like this:

When u were doing it, it sucks big time.. everyday sian.. low morale.. but once u ORD.. everything becomes good memories.

But I would say I learnt a lot.

BMT camp 3 tekong -> OCS Echo Wing -> OCS Tactics Team 4.

Edited by Chrispie

Wah....300? Maciam the movie 300. I dont think the camp has enuff toilet to accomodate them all. And those at the cookhouse cooking n handling the food mafan wan! All eyescwill be on them.

Do it the solider way la. no need toilet

The duty DO damn suay

How come they never do 'overturning drill'? :huh:

do also not enough time. Heard that the body exposed too much, reaction time too short.

can see a handful of guys from the black beret family. [grouphug] was an armoured engineer during my NS days. my trainer always joked that we were the "blowjob" specialists. [lipsrsealed]:D

anyone participated in the inaugural Ex Lion Walk in '94?

joined army after my O levels for NS and was posted to become a Medic. during my time there was opening for postings to Thailand and brunei.. however because i was a trained rescue diver before i went into army i was also going to get posted to Navy and Naval medic.

I went for an interview and was posted to Brunei instead.. overseas posting overwrites all posting so i spend 1 year in Lakiun Camp. really enjoyed my time there and made good friends.

i see....

the sandbag regime had became the representative image of DB... it struck fear in every one of us

i heard this famous case before,3 tonner tyre overhead and stand under hot sun.

maybe now no more.

They fought in cook house. too openly liao.

Not cookhouse but company mass room n all bcos of tv programme. But in the end all become good buddies...the first bmt month very trying....different background different gangs...after a few month of torture all become brothers. We spent our 10th yr of knowing each other in Taiwan...and refused to sleep the eve of rnr. Singing and getting drunk. Even our bctc was one hell of a trip. Forced to wake up at 2am and opened my eyes to a big tub full of alcolholic drinks. This guys really can party!

Ex greensleeve always have funny incidence one. Another section com was so haolian that he said loudly about who are the elephants in his section during the night topo. And he was the only one that had a fall that night....sibei ironic!

i bet this seccom confirm fail his pa after that.his topo how kilat also no use.

Edited by PorkChong

Not cookhouse but company mass room n all bcos of tv programme. But in the end all become good buddies...the first bmt month very trying....different background different gangs...after a few month of torture all become brothers. We spent our 10th yr of knowing each other in Taiwan...and refused to sleep the eve of rnr. Singing and getting drunk. Even our bctc was one hell of a trip. Forced to wake up at 2am and opened my eyes to a big tub full of alcolholic drinks. This guys really can party!

Wa ur BMT where? so happening. No zheng hu one

Hmmm... it is always like this:

When u were doing it, it sucks big time.. everyday sian.. low morale.. but once u ORD.. everything becomes good memories.

But I would say I learnt a lot.

BMT camp 3 tekong -> OCS Echo Wing -> OCS Tactics Team 4.

Echo wing - which year?

Do it the solider way la. no need toilet

The duty DO damn suay

Ya...its a camp hor...where they want to hide...under the palm trees? Between the bouganvillae bushes or in the longkang? [laugh] its not like you are in the field or jungle lei!

Actually, my ICTs are the most memorable... Can catch up with old NS buddies & go out for dinner & drinks at night. A nice break from everyday routine for 2 weeks. Most siong parts are the IPPT & 3day 2 night exercise. Too bad already MRed, missed the company of my buddies...

what unit is this? whole platoon awol!!

the worst case I heard so far is back in 94 or 95, 2SIR got 1 platoon of men mutiny. all throw 11B down from their bunk and refused to go for their meals.

Whole platoon AWOL mean PC or PS never give clear instruction.

Actually, my ICTs are the most memorable... Can catch up with old NS buddies & go out for dinner & drinks at night. A nice break from everyday routine for 2 weeks. Most siong parts are the IPPT & 3day 2 night exercise. Too bad already MRed, missed the company of my buddies...

i love ICTs... lol

Ya...its a camp hor...where they want to hide...under the palm trees? Between the bouganvillae bushes or in the longkang? [laugh] its not like you are in the field or jungle lei!

They at tekong leh... Plenty of place for them to do company level live firing!!!

haha

Wa ur BMT where? so happening. No zheng hu one

Where else....mono-intake....we spent 2 yrs there from start to finish! At nite how many ncos are there. DO and BOS also chia chwak...and things happened very fast....when zheng hu comes all over liao. And nobody will be the one to open mouth.....but later got private talk and all settled gentlemanly and they became a band of bros...no care skin. All watch out for each other.

They are not suppose to excerise in their cell.

Those that kanna the sand/field pack regime are those minor offenders.

Hard core and serious offenders get to rot in cell.

Funny thing is that the JWs get to play basketball and excerise.

Some are even more FIT than the MP.

I got senior who told me those that lock up in cell got so bored to they use their sai to paint on the wall.

Highest Rank I encounter is CPT and 1WO.

Crabs rank, I dun think will go DB.

I got to know somebody who has discharged from army for having Porn VCD in his procession. A staff sgt.