Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) Looks like this type of treatment only happened in the 70s and 80s army right?! Cant believe last time those commanders so pervert, having to ask men to fall in 30 pairs of boots or carry the whole bed and cupboard down the building! Yes Now parents will write to LHL, Uncle Teo (the then Min for Defence), or uncle Ng (the current one) Edited October 1, 2013 by Chickenfarm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Author Share October 1, 2013 Looks like this type of treatment only happened in the 70s and 80s army right?! Cant believe last time those commanders so pervert, having to ask men to fall in 30 pairs of boots or carry the whole bed and cupboard down the building! i was in the mid-90s... also kena thus i firmly believe those old regulars in the Pasir Laba Camp were mostly sadists one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Wah which year was that? Thought it was only a common occurence during my time or even earlier Ban better lah...it has nothing to do with battle. Team work or endurance building are crap reason formulated by saddists to torment the NSFs. all these sadistic takaning is pass down from one gen of commanders to another one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Looks like this type of treatment only happened in the 70s and 80s army right?! Cant believe last time those commanders so pervert, having to ask men to fall in 30 pairs of boots or carry the whole bed and cupboard down the building! They were very "innovative" then Anything also can play. Fall in 30 rolls of toilet papers, 30 helmets, fire extinguishers, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 If you take photos of the hills and reservoirs with the bunds joining the shores, ppl who'd never gone there would think it was taken overseas Is the poyan range still in operation now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 Is the poyan range still in operation now? If not wrong it became an electronic range liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 They were very "innovative" then Anything also can play. Fall in 30 rolls of toilet papers, 30 helmets, fire extinguishers, etc. Always wondering where they get those 'innovative' ideas from? They never seem to run out of ideas to tekan their men! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 cool stories we heard in NS - no white horse (bullsh|t! this one confirm have) - officer took off rank to fight one-on-one with his subordinate (heard only) - encik jio his men go fight against gangsters in a bar in Taiwan (heard only) - two Nsmen drove a landrover to Zouk (heard only) This is true. Knn, one guy actually wear tank overall to Sparks. he must be thinking he wearing pilot suit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 During my time, commanders can tell you better don't complain them cos nothing will happen to them BUT you will surely DIE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 i was in the mid-90s... also kena thus i firmly believe those old regulars in the Pasir Laba Camp were mostly sadists one I agreed, those old regulars in pasir laba camp back then were a**h**e! Esp those warrant officers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Author Share October 1, 2013 think my best NS memories was to take the military driving course (although i never had the chance to clock enough mileage to covert the military license into a civilian one) after passing, we need to go through some terrain courses one of the trainings was to drive our 4WD jeeps up and down a very steep slope at Mandai... the experience quite shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 (edited) cool stories we heard in NS - no white horse (bullsh|t! this one confirm have) Yes, I read the paper. I no big shot, just a clerk. The intent is as per what the Minister said. - officer took off rank to fight one-on-one with his subordinate (heard only) Not sure - encik jio his men go fight against gangsters in a bar in Taiwan (heard only)100%. In Kaohsiong in the 80s, 地下街 - two Nsmen drove a landrover to Zouk (heard only) Not sure Edited October 1, 2013 by Latio2005A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 This is true. Knn, one guy actually wear tank overall to Sparks. he must be thinking he wearing pilot suit. my experience was one of my mate wear half-U go to massage palour.........and another time a big group drove out in Land Rovers to GL where one of them go for quickie....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Author Share October 1, 2013 think my best NS memories was to take the military driving course (although i never had the chance to clock enough mileage to covert the military license into a civilian one) after passing, we need to go through some terrain courses one of the trainings was to drive our 4WD jeeps up and down a very steep slope at Mandai... the experience quite shiok during exercise, my platoon would cheong to drive the "fastest" jeep, that could run at max 60km/h before the "beep beep" sound came on others were all tuned to the speed limit of 50km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Author Share October 1, 2013 - no white horse (bullsh|t! this one confirm have) Yes, I read the paper. I no big shot, just a clerk. The intent is as per what the Minister said. oh no need that white scientist horse my time already got one in my BMT company... think son or nephew of some BG, a Eurasian my company did have more canteen breaks than others... tekan also lesser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 think my best NS memories was to take the military driving course (although i never had the chance to clock enough mileage to covert the military license into a civilian one) after passing, we need to go through some terrain courses one of the trainings was to drive our 4WD jeeps up and down a very steep slope at Mandai... the experience quite shiok Having the chance to drive military vehicles really quite fun if you got selected to take the military driving course. Esp last time the land rover, the gear stick very difficult to engage and drive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 for me, having the opportunity to fire big caliber rounds is something I am looking forward each time I go back for ict. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear October 1, 2013 Share October 1, 2013 cool stories we heard in NS - no white horse (bullsh|t! this one confirm have) - officer took off rank to fight one-on-one with his subordinate (heard only) - encik jio his men go fight against gangsters in a bar in Taiwan (heard only) - two Nsmen drove a landrover to Zouk (heard only) This one confirmed privilege. I was a medic clerk in the 80s and as you all knew, there were medical dockets for every soldiers and i was instructed to give priorities to dockets that belongs to officers and those chopped "White Horse" whenever they report sick. So confirmed and chopped that the minister was smoking the public. And yes...the instructors during that time were mostly sadistic. They would thought of all sorts of funny tactics to tekan e.g., standby soap (cannot have cockhair), change parade and even standby girlfriend photos. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...