Range Rover Runs over Bikers

Nullifi3d

If you watch carefully, the first guy who started breaking the front passenger window was a black guy.

I don't think this was racially motivated, nor do I think race was an over-riding factor, this is the cosmopolitan melting pot of New York after all - the bikers were probably a mix of the usual New York American ethnicities: Italian, Jewish, Black, Hispanic, Vietnamese, Chinese, probably a few Indians as well.

If Lien did that elsewhere further down south or in the midwest, he'd be dead by now and his family severely injured and mutilated.

Posts on some other forums claim that the bikers were mostly black and the name Jerzee Trend Setterz being thrown into the mix. It probably didn't start out racially motivated, but an expensive SUV is already a stereotype all its own. Discovering the driver was a minority only adds fuel to the fire. Anyway, nasty.

With groups of motorbikes going around Singapore every now and then, and even more in Malaysia, its probably a good reminder to think up your own contingency plans if you have a run in with a mob on two wheels.

msia encounter before those mat rempit.... just let them pass and slow the fork down for a while. contingency plan was to hit the highway and just floor. If anyone gets too close for comfort, car vs bike on highway liao.

Edited by Mockngbrd

SG already have [:p]

Young Man Tio Pah By Young Men [grin]

pic2.jpg

20120618.182942_wanbao_lixuesong.jpg

Assault on undergrad: 5 bikers charged

Four men and one woman charged for rioting over late night assault on 24-year-old driver. -AsiaOne

Mon, Jun 18, 2012

AsiaOne

SINGAPORE - Four men and a woman have been charged for rioting after a late night assault on 24-year-old Jerome Loy Xue Song last Friday.

RELATED STORIES

Police arrest 10 bikers for late night attack on driver

According to The Straits Times (ST), the five are believed to be part of an illegal assembly which taunted Mr Loy, identified in previous reports as Li Xue Song, as he was driving along Victoria Street.

According to the SIM student, a group of bikers had rammed into his car from behind after causing him to slam on his brakes.

The group of 15 motorcyclists then surrounded Mr Loy and beat him up when he tried to call the police.

Muhammad Zulfadly Zainoldin, 22, Muhammad Firdouz Saiman, 23, Mohammad Yassin Abdul Latif, 23, Shadikin Noordin, 23, and Siti Khadijah Hussain, 23, will face the court again on July 29.

If found guilty, they can be jailed up to seven years and caned.

[email protected]

SMU undergrad bashed up by bikers

better sell your cars and start driving lowlees [grin][laugh]

so that i can have $1 coe [grin]

but you won't die here, at most come back with another nick :D

i wouldnt want to anger a herd.

that applies in mcf.

that doesnt make me a coward but a sensible person of good mathematics.

i wouldnt want to anger a herd.

that applies in mcf.

that doesnt make me a coward but a sensible person of good mathematics.

If you watch the video somewhere in the beginning, the bikers surrounded the RR and yanked open the driver side door. If I were suddenly faced with that situation, I would have done the exact same thing, probably more extreme and ran more of them down. Lien was already quite gentle with his RR. I would have floored it.

Anyway, its bad enough that even biker forums have largely distanced themselves from supporting what this group of bikers have done. There were some comments that the trigger to this incident was that the RR driver had scraped one of the bikes earlier on whilst it was stationary and driven off, setting off the whole event.

IMO, the driver reacted out of fear for the safety of his family.

If he wanted, he could have side-swiped the other bikers that were chasing after him if he wants to.

this will unlikely happen in Singapore I think. Before the bikers even reach main road I think Police come le.

you neber see on top there already have somebody tio pah liao [:p]

If I am surrounded by these bikers..............and so many of them..........mai kong drive Range Rover.........even if I driving a picanto also I cheong and right foot on the floor........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

this will unlikely happen in Singapore I think. Before the bikers even reach main road I think Police come le.

In SG, where got space to run.....

Lane 1, block by slow taxi, slightly faster vans

Lane 2, block by vans or pickups or lorries or buses

Lane 3, block by lorries, buses, vans, pickups

Road shoulders, block by 'tree cutting', laying cables, road works.....

Everywhere traffic lights ..... [:(]

In SG, where got space to run.....

Lane 1, block by slow taxi, slightly faster vans

Lane 2, block by vans or pickups or lorries or buses

Lane 3, block by lorries, buses, vans, pickups

Road shoulders, block by 'tree cutting', laying cables, road works.....

Everywhere traffic lights ..... [:(]

come to think of it, I think our expressways are getting wider and wider, or am i wrong?