Traffic Police get extra help from auxiliary officers

Darthrevan

Airport police are our state police. Singapore only got 3 aux police force. They are cisco, aetos and SATS police. More commonly, they are known as rent a cop.

Oh Ya when I said Airport police....I meant SATS police. [:)]

Sorry, TP on bikes don't carries arms ..... -_-

If skidded, wait arm missing, jialat ..... [sweatdrop]

Only Highway Patrol carries arms.

TP wil carry arms when on special ops. Mostly road blocks n weekend ops to catch hell riders.

Ty keep the revolver in the small box at the back of the bike.

Can switch on lights in such a pattern meh?

Perhaps it is due to one light is brand new bulb (just changed) and another is old bulb, so one light will appear brighter than the other...

What I heard is taxi wil adjust the left low beam high to see passengers at the side of the roads. <_<

Is it? I usually only change the blown bulb wor.... [:/]

Ya me too. Can save a few $$$, save lah. Dunno when I wil need those few extra $$$ to buy food. [:(]

I guess, u are the ONLY Odd person that change in pairs.

If spoit, both spoilt. Then no headlamp for that few days.

Change 1 will do. At least you are sure that 1 of the headlamp will be working.

If 1 bulb blow, I just switch on the foggies too, till I replace the blown bulb.

Like that others on the road can see clearly mine is a car n not bike. [idea]

I dunno but is this the way to get around hiring Singaporeans by the public service?

The van driver face like he thinking he going to b eating plain rice with kechap for the next month or so. [:(]

Eh ask you all ah, all this Aetos lah, Cisco lah, who are the shareholders?

Gharmen n Elites of course lah. U think what? Ty let outsiders earn this good n easy money ah.

Can push kopi lui boh.?

Thats what I thinking also. [rolleyes]

If Msians do TP duty, can settle on the spot a $150 fine for only $50. But got no receipt only. [laugh]

last sunday evening saw TP expressway patrol volvo with lights flashing, at ECP carpark beside sunsetbay pub n restaurant, 1 middle aged angmoh guy handcuffed and placed at backseat, nearby saw 1 BMW 5 series with entire right side badly damaged, wonder if drink driving and side swipe. hope angmoh not given chance coz FT..........

A bit off topic but where is this Sunset Bay restaurant on the ECP ah?

It was formerly at Sentosa right? I wan to go visit my cousins who run the place. :D

brake lights also.. 9.9/10 taxi have faulty brake lights... IMHO, faulty brake light even more lethal...

Taxi brake lights ty purposely disconnect so ty jam brake n u bang their backside, ty send taxi to ws for a few days then can go for a short holiday on paid leave. :angry:

lol. like that they then got excuse can slowly outsource cabinet mah.. get our pay but hide in other country..

SPF can outsource, why army never outsource!!!! no fair!!!!

Ya I also recommend we outsource our ministers for half salary.

Can save money n maybe get even better ministers to run the country. [idea][thumbsup]

i buy bulb in pairs. so i change in pairs lor

I wil buy in pairs but only change the spoilt bulb n keep the other in car as a spare.

Just in case the other bulb blow in Msia can change immediately. [idea]

taxi peasant always kpkb.

time to outsource them also

Wah if our taxis be driven by Msia taxi drivers, then damm dangerous. Ty rape n rob gers very often.

Summore u bang one, 5 mins u wil b surrounded by 20 taxi drivers. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Harlow we live in Singapore Inc. ok? Of course got shareholders to please. You want to raid the reserves issit?!?!

That's why I asked earlier, who are the stakeholders of this Aetos and Cisco. I dig dig abit this is what I found:

---Quote---

AETOS Security Management, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings Pte Ltd, provides integrated and tailor-made solutions that cater to the security needs of a diverse clientele.

---Unquote---

---Quote---

Corporatised on 1 June 2005 as a wholly owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings, Certis CISCO today has operations in Singapore, China, Hong Kong, Macau, Indonesia, Malaysia, Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates, employing over 19,000 people.

---Unquote---

*wink wink, nudge nudge*

This is so although we have 2 security companies providing armed guards n it sud b more competitive in their bidding for contracts...........In reality, there is no competition as both companies r owned by the same organization n the bids wil b almost identical.

Same with MRT/SMRT, Taxi/Bus companies etc.

All owned by same pple so in reality there is no real competition n prices can keep going up n up for increased profits. [mad]

Edited by Pisces69

Shouldn't the HR practices be looked at so our boys in blues get treated properly rather than do this? We are trying to take care of the symptom rather than address the actual problem. Outsourcing is so much of giving them a break than killing them in the long run.

Hiring a foreigner is cheaper cos ty willing to work for less pay. Sporeans need a minimum amount to make it worth so ty can pay all their high costs n expensive bills here.

Foreigners work for less $$$ cos their expenses at home is much much lower than ours.

it's easier said than done........S'poreans complained about the lack of TP presence on the roads and TP responds with the quickest solution which other Home Team units had employed successfully ie sub-con to aux police units.

Attracting people to join uniformed bodies is not easy and after every graduation from the basic training, every units get only a certain number of newbies. Unless the compensation and benefits are greatly increased which will translate to higher taxes or an economy downturn occurs , this situation will remain.

If anyone has good suggestions on how to improve the recruitment for SPF, I'm sure it will consider your suggestion.

Till then, let's give them a chance to prove themselves before armchair critics like us put them down...... -_-

SG gharmen is all about cutting costs(salary) by outsourcing to foreigners.

But there is a social cost when a foreigner is hired in place of a sporean.

Too many sporeans not working wil cause social problems on a much bigger scale later on.

When that day comes, I wonder if our gharmen pple wil still b around to solve the problems.