Mockngbrd Supersonic September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 MY NS? pay $$$ can liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 I got a friend friend who did MY then SG leh. According to him SG is heaven Jialat. u say until SG fight war with MY, SG will lose. Coz SG army nowadays too nua and ah kwa peng liao. Remember those days our encik emptied our rooms by throwing the furniture through the windows. nowadays our army is a bloody joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 (edited) Defer NS for Singapore until 20yo. Don't fark care the reminder or warning from MY. Just go High Commission at Jervois to speak to the counselor saying your child still studying. They will offer letter stating that defer is granted. Even thou, the name may appear on MY State papers saying your child did not attend NS. Then when the time comes, serve Singapore NS and get Singapore Citizenship and process to renounce MY citizenship. Don't be surprise after some years, your child's name still appear on state newspaper saying he/she AWOL despite renounce citizenship back then. if is daughter kena, I don't know what to do already.. Anyway, they say if daughter better don't serve also.. there has been rumours that it is quite havoc inside.. Edited September 30, 2013 by Knoobie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 (edited) Jialat. u say until SG fight war with MY, SG will lose. Coz SG army nowadays too nua and ah kwa peng liao. Remember those days our encik emptied our rooms by throwing the furniture through the windows. nowadays our army is a bloody joke. But our kids very good in iPads. Sure can launch missiles faster than anyone else. SAF even enhanced it further by deploying iPads in their training regime. The days of fighting using brute force is over Sir. Edited September 30, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 But our kids very good in iPads. Sure can launch missiles faster than anyone else. Battlefield 4 meh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 (edited) But our kids very good in iPads. Sure can launch missiles faster than anyone else. SAF even enhanced it further by deploying iPads in their training regime. The days of fighting using brute force is over Sir. KNN. SAF sabo our own soldiers. then the support coy has to bring extra battery packs for the whole battalion. the storemen sure pui chao nua Edited September 30, 2013 by AhJason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cr4shnBurN 1st Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 comical. hopefully our boys can still match the MY boys 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 u sure MY cannot renounce MY citizenship before 21? there are many MY PRs whole family including children convert to SC at one-shot Kids can keep until 21 dual citizenship...after that must choose. My kids have been here sice P1 so will they still be called up for MY NS? Do they even have the data...my kids dun have MY IC leh...coz we didn't apply for them when they reach 12 yrs old.. I dun think they have any data of my kids at all...so will still get call up? SG NS sure will get....this one, cannot run!! But I am glad they will do NS...:-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Kids can keep until 21 dual citizenship...after that must choose. My kids have been here sice P1 so will they still be called up for MY NS? Do they even have the data...my kids dun have MY IC leh...coz we didn't apply for them when they reach 12 yrs old.. I dun think they have any data of my kids at all...so will still get call up? SG NS sure will get....this one, cannot run!! But I am glad they will do NS...:-) no data? are they born in malaysia? if born in singapore mean straight away SG citizen and not malaysian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 (edited) Kids can keep until 21 dual citizenship...after that must choose. My kids have been here sice P1 so will they still be called up for MY NS? Do they even have the data...my kids dun have MY IC leh...coz we didn't apply for them when they reach 12 yrs old.. I dun think they have any data of my kids at all...so will still get call up? SG NS sure will get....this one, cannot run!! But I am glad they will do NS...:-) actually there is no such thing as dual citizenship right? I believe you mean your child is a MY citizen but SG PR. Anyway, once your child get Citizenship from SG after their NS, there is not much hassle to renounce the MY citizenship. However, judging from the inflation rate in SG, my personal advice is to remain as a SG PR as it yields much better options when your kids are older. Also, MY govt don't seems to have a centralised system. Like I said, even you have renounce your citizenship. they may still send letters to your residential address to remind you to serve NS.. Don't flame me hor... Afterall, alot SGreans migrate every year.. Edited September 30, 2013 by Knoobie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 no data? are they born in malaysia? if born in singapore mean straight away SG citizen and not malaysian. Wrong. They follow the citizenship status of their parent. This is a misconception by a lot of people. So if my wife go US to deliver our child, would that make my child as a US citizen? I was a 2nd gen Singapore PR which was born and I grew up here. Served NS and the first batch to win the "lottery" from MY NS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 30, 2013 Author Share September 30, 2013 However, judging from the inflation rate in SG, my personal advice is to remain as a SG PR as it yields much better options when your kids are older. Well, talk about inflation rate, compare to MY, I'm sure they are far worse.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Well, talk about inflation rate, compare to MY, I'm sure they are far worse.... Hmm... There is a hidden line in between.. i'll be flamed badly if I were to suggest that.. If you look far beyond, you will understand what i'm saying. if you don't, then might as well just take up SG citizenship.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 30, 2013 Author Share September 30, 2013 Hmm... There is a hidden line in between.. i'll be flamed badly if I were to suggest that.. If you look far beyond, you will understand what i'm saying. if you don't, then might as well just take up SG citizenship.. aiyah.... a lot of locals complain mainly because they can't do what the PRs can.... I'm sure if they fall in they are in their shoes, most would not bat an eyelid to do the same... That's the cold hard fact... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Wrong. They follow the citizenship status of their parent. This is a misconception by a lot of people. So if my wife go US to deliver our child, would that make my child as a US citizen? I was a 2nd gen Singapore PR which was born and I grew up here. Served NS and the first batch to win the "lottery" from MY NS. Yes, Your child will be an US citizen if he is born there. Thousand of pregnant foreign women choose to deliver their babies in US each year to get the US citizenship. It is call birth tourist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 30, 2013 Author Share September 30, 2013 Yes, Your child will be an US citizen if he is born there. Thousand of pregnant foreign women choose to deliver their babies in US each year to get the US citizenship. It is call birth tourist. Main problem of being a US citizen is the tax. You'll need to pay their tax no matter where you reside in.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Yes, Your child will be an US citizen if he is born there. Thousand of pregnant foreign women choose to deliver their babies in US each year to get the US citizenship. It is call birth tourist. That works for US? I didn't know that. Maybe can consider to have an "Ang mo" baby next time. But at least, it doesn't work for the case between SG and MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Jialat. u say until SG fight war with MY, SG will lose. Coz SG army nowadays too nua and ah kwa peng liao. Remember those days our encik emptied our rooms by throwing the furniture through the windows. nowadays our army is a bloody joke. Heard from my M'sian cousin MY Army camp is damn rundown... Always kena blackout & water supply cutoff. Camp is haunted & dirty. Also mentioned that he cannot eat pork during weekend book out, otherwise will see 'Hantu' when he go back to camp. Dunno how true... In terms of facilities, our amy camp way better than theirs, maciam like resort... In fact, our camp is better than some resorts in M'sia!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...