Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 cycling at parks on cyc paths to exercise & relax yes. as transport ? cyc on left lane......u will be with buses, lorry, vans, as u exert, u pant, breathe in all the diesel zorst & particulate deep deep. The road conditions in SG, climate, air is not like that of norway, sweden, switzerland....etc. Already a few times, when i on centre lane, suddenly the bus on left start inching towards me......then i see, the bus avoiding a cyc. Now when i see bus somewhat moving out of lane, i know it shunt be due to a sleepy bus driver. Totallt agree with cycling pass zebra. Damn difficult to judge them. Really a case of over protection. Its ironical. Car & moto accident = default moto fault. car & byc collide = default car fault. wtf. OK I think its settled. We r car forum. So we just fix a date n we go around rounding up all the cyclists n hang them from a tree. Very soon cyclists wil become an endangered species in SG n we can all go back to life as normal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzmeup Clutched September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Ya n that ang mo was riding damm fast on his racing bike n he gave me a shock when he pulled alongside me n started shouting at me. There was also another incident where there was this ang mo cyclist in a cyclist suit. I was at havelock road opposite the old Glass Hotel. He came out of nowhere from behind me from my left, at the junction, and went ahead of me making a U-turn from my left, overtaking me! Mind u, I was turning right! Bloody axxxxle! I had to give way to him or else I wd hv crashed into him. And if I crash into him, he will probly say tt he is also turning right! As much as I want to give these cyclists respect, these cyclists makes it hard for me to do so. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 If the cyclist is riding, he is not a pedestrian. Only if he is pushing the bike is he considered as a pedestrian. Wrong. I was riding at that time. The TP told me considered as pedestrian. And they will charge the driver accordingly. Same as if he knocked down a pedestrian. I was cycling on the road btw and following the traffic laws. I wasn't on any pedestrian crossing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Er..........U read my post above. How often it happens? Worth the extra cost to ensure cyclists have license plates? How to enforce? So if someone buys a kid's bicycle or another bicycle just for using on PCN also need to get LTA to issue license plate and register the bike? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Long ago I was parked in a CP at an Industrial bldg a along came a cyclist, dreaming, n hit the side of my car. He had no injury but he scratched my paintwork quite bad. He just wave, say sorry n pedal off. So like that how??? LL lor. Luckily, (if you are still seated inside car) he didn't prata and say you inch out and knock him down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 LL lor. Luckily, (if you are still seated inside car) he didn't prata and say you inch out and knock him down. a case of over protection on cyc just like walkers. Onus is on the person with the more potentially dangerous vehicle.... law typically protects the more vulnerable......less moto-cyclist. moto = wrong already. moto in accident even more wrong. hell rider, speed demons, moto gangs, ex gangsters, daredevils.....ah long runner....etc.... really double standards.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moadia 1st Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Ask cyclist pay road tax, erp, parking n insurance den use road.. I had a few near misses wif dem.. but I have a car cam in hd n wif gps.. if they r at fault n I hit dem n its fatal or serious injury den all I can say is such a pity y u soo stupid to cycle on d road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moadia 1st Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 No use juz prepare more body bags.. it doesn't take a phd holder to noe dat cycling on d road is very dangerous especially in SG wif so many imported drivers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 There was also another incident where there was this ang mo cyclist in a cyclist suit. I was at havelock road opposite the old Glass Hotel. He came out of nowhere from behind me from my left, at the junction, and went ahead of me making a U-turn from my left, overtaking me! Mind u, I was turning right! Bloody axxxxle! I had to give way to him or else I wd hv crashed into him. And if I crash into him, he will probly say tt he is also turning right! As much as I want to give these cyclists respect, these cyclists makes it hard for me to do so. :angry: Ya seems like ty r the aggressors on the roads but always make it seem ty r innocent n r being bullied by other vehicles. Agian I say, We r a car forum. Lets just set a date n we go round up all those cyclists n hang them on trees for all to see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Wrong. I was riding at that time. The TP told me considered as pedestrian. And they will charge the driver accordingly. Same as if he knocked down a pedestrian. I was cycling on the road btw and following the traffic laws. I wasn't on any pedestrian crossing. U sud go take a dictonary n see the meaning of "Pedestrian". In the eyes of the law, a cyclist is a person riding a non-motorised vehicle. A pedestrian is a person walking on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 How often it happens? Worth the extra cost to ensure cyclists have license plates? How to enforce? So if someone buys a kid's bicycle or another bicycle just for using on PCN also need to get LTA to issue license plate and register the bike? If the cyclist wants to ride on public roads n pavements, he sud be licenced. That means having insurance coverage n a licence plate. Just in case he crashes into a person or property, he is covered to pay for the damage he causes. And he sud abide by the highway code just like everybody else. Since when is a cyclist above the law? If he wants to ride off the road, motorists n pedestrians cudnt care a sheet about them. Ty can crash into a tree n kill themselves for all we care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 LL lor. Luckily, (if you are still seated inside car) he didn't prata and say you inch out and knock him down. His blardy bicycle didnt even hv working brakes. He saw my car n just rode straight into my car unable to stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Ask cyclist pay road tax, erp, parking n insurance den use road.. I had a few near misses wif dem.. but I have a car cam in hd n wif gps.. if they r at fault n I hit dem n its fatal or serious injury den all I can say is such a pity y u soo stupid to cycle on d road.. Even then who going to pay for the damage he caused to yr car? U prob end up foot the bill. Is that fair? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 QUOTE (Jazzmeup @ Sep 29 2013, 01:51 PM) Alamak! If like tt, I think I will also put camera in front of my shirt! It might just come to that. Hahaha i think i will put cam inside her shirt first, my shirt not important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 (edited) U sud go take a dictonary n see the meaning of "Pedestrian". In the eyes of the law, a cyclist is a person riding a non-motorised vehicle. A pedestrian is a person walking on the road. Who cares what the dictionary says? Thats how the TP treat the case. I was told that I am a pedestrian. I also don't agree with them treating cyclists as pedestrians but then thats what they do. Have to report to TP. Edited September 29, 2013 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 If the cyclist wants to ride on public roads n pavements, he sud be licenced. That means having insurance coverage n a licence plate. Just in case he crashes into a person or property, he is covered to pay for the damage he causes. And he sud abide by the highway code just like everybody else. Since when is a cyclist above the law? If he wants to ride off the road, motorists n pedestrians cudnt care a sheet about them. Ty can crash into a tree n kill themselves for all we care. So how is LTA going to know if someone who is buying the bicycle is going to use it on the road or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 OK I think its settled. We r car forum. So we just fix a date n we go around rounding up all the cyclists n hang them from a tree. Very soon cyclists wil become an endangered species in SG n we can all go back to life as normal. wait there's another MCF MyCycleForum then you know........ :o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.......................................only u wil think of that. Now u just gave many pple a good idea. and sometimes the baby will accidentally lift up the skirt in front of the stroller ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...