Singapore WoodLand and Tuas Checkpoint Traffic Peak Hours

Guanleng

has anyone taken the Train fron CIQ?

Sorry to ask. I tried to book for Oct ticket. I selected the train date and time. The "coach" is always indicating Slot not available. What does that mean?

I think they only open for booking 1 month in advance, October is too far away.

Do you know what happened? Accident? I tried one motoring just now but to no avail. Tonight especially bad. Every lane I turn into all jam up. Jam started way back from tuas south avenue 2. A normal 10 min from office to tiger..tonight took me almost 2 hrs. I do see some "gentlemen" pee along roadside. Hahaha

dont know what happen sia...................my friend told me the jam has been like 2 hours for the past month liao..................she come to work everyday sure kena 2 hrs at customer jam............ [confused]  [:(]  [:(]

Every weekday morning jam towards Singapore is like that one for many years. It'll start around 445am. So take note.

if go through by TUAS this Saturday morning, will I get into a jam at around 8am to 8.30am? on the Singapore side?

Bro,

Poor odds.

I think to beat the crowd, you'll need to start by 6 am, also no guarantee.

what do u think? skool hols starts.

if go through by TUAS this Saturday morning, will I get into a jam at around 8am to 8.30am? on the Singapore side?

what do u think? skool hols starts.

You sounded like Teo CH  [:p] but point taken.

Bro,

Poor odds.

I think to beat the crowd, you'll need to start by 6 am, also no guarantee.

I guess you are right.

Woodlands side has a queu of cars along BKE leading to the checkpoint.  Quite unsual for a weekday morning.

tomorrow is teachers day so no school, today is teachers day celebration but some parents will ask the children to skip school and start their holiday early.

It's actually a crafty way to start school holidays earlier.

tomorrow is teachers day so no school, today is teachers day celebration but some parents will ask the children to skip school and start their holiday early.

Hi there,

We have launched our 'Beat the Jam!' iOS and Android app! You may download it from the App Store and Play Store using these links:

App Store (iOS): http://apple.co/2l2Nm2J

Play Store (Android): http://bit.ly/2kGXL7R

We look forward to your continued support. Please share this with your family and friends so they too can Beat the Jam!

Hi there,

We have launched our 'Beat the Jam!' iOS and Android app! You may download it from the App Store and Play Store using these links:

App Store (iOS): http://apple.co/2l2Nm2J

Play Store (Android): http://bit.ly/2kGXL7R

We look forward to your continued support. Please share this with your family and friends so they too can Beat the Jam!

haydenlak

we have been using 'beat the jam' since your 1st launch in internet, informative.....

but the cameras views (tie-in with checkpoint.sg) are never accurate or instant, e.g. delayed telecast!......?

honestly, qoo10 adverts pops out from every clicks on more info...... this just turns user off !!!

and the reference data from 24hr forecast dun seems to tally these days too . . . .

not sure you have 2way or interactives that encourages/promotes users to login their trips to build more instant data

cheers

Hi Korusawa,

Thank you so much for your feedback and support.

We obtain our images directly from LTA, just like checkpoint.sg. LTA serves several images within a minute, so depending on when the app retrieves the images, the images might differ slightly. But rest assured, our images are always up to date to the minute.

We had to include ads because we have a running cost to cover. We actually served the web-based app without ads for a year and have racked up quite some costs. Appreciate your understanding on this. We are planning to do a paid version without ads very soon.

We will look at refining the reference data so that our forecasts are more accurate. And yes, we do have ideas about gathering data from users, and we believe that's the direction to take in the long term. Please do stay tuned for better things to come :)

Edited by HaydenLak