Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Whether this is a genuine move to bring down the unqualified FTs and discriminatory actions of hiring their own villagers, it is too early to tell. I believe the low concentration of Singaporeans should be based by departments and not overall company size. Banks for a very good example hires plenty of Singaporeans as operations junior staff and hires plenty of their own people from their country sitting at the top doing nothing while the IT and Customer Service are staffed with almost full complement of Indians and Pinoys. Yet the overall ration may be pretty even though the locals are being squeezed in the middle doing the most work and drawing the worse pay. Seen so many situations where locals are forced off their job by literally getting more and more of their villagers into the department. HR are either their own or Singaporeans who are too timid to fight against these people. Those who are forced into ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 I believe the core of the issue is in our education system where Singaporeans are brought up to be rule abiding, none creative, none argumentative nature which is why Ftrashes are stepping all over us. Are you sure????? Sinkies are complain king, which is 2nd to none.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Whether this is a genuine move to bring down the unqualified FTs and discriminatory actions of hiring their own villagers, it is too early to tell. I believe the low concentration of Singaporeans should be based by departments and not overall company size. Banks for a very good example hires plenty of Singaporeans as operations junior staff and hires plenty of their own people from their country sitting at the top doing nothing while the IT and Customer Service are staffed with almost full complement of Indians and Pinoys. Yet the overall ration may be pretty even though the locals are being squeezed in the middle doing the most work and drawing the worse pay. Seen so many situations where locals are forced off their job by literally getting more and more of their villagers into the department. HR are either their own or Singaporeans who are too timid to fight against these people. Those who are forced into Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Are you sure????? Sinkies are complain king, which is 2nd to none.... All sama sama, except FT make complaints sound as if they were suggestions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 (edited) Are you sure????? Sinkies are complain king, which is 2nd to none.... i think more of he think fighting will help, but truth is fight liao.. but what we get is lousy grading and bonus. what for fight when we can just change job to a better enviroment. Edited September 23, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Complain we are king, especially when we have the "upper hand" in a situation (eg. as a customer/have a higher social standing/some perceived moral superiority/etc). In fact we can be downright nasty. On an even footing or a reduced position, all diam diam suck thumb squeeze balls. Then go home complain on internet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Those employment agencies will come up with something to get around the rules. This is a blow to them. If they dun come up with something they eat grass liao. Same with car dealers, the new rules and loan restriction are pushing dealers to the edge. Maybe some employers from employment agencies will kao peh to his or her mp. LoL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Say until so easy, one day this happen to your work place then you go try fight lor i had been in such company fighting for 3 years, but all is in vain cause the company CEO is a FT. On the contrary, I've been to such place before. Whole department tendered together in protest against the useless angmoh parachute to run the team, who made a big mess and blame on us for being the culprit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Are you sure????? Sinkies are complain king, which is 2nd to none.... I will never call myself sinkies, u want to degrade urself, by all means. Complain king is but a term coined by the ftrash against us, if u worked with enuff of them, they complain much much more then singaporeans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Complain we are king, especially when we have the "upper hand" in a situation (eg. as a customer/have a higher social standing/some perceived moral superiority/etc). In fact we can be downright nasty. On an even footing or a reduced position, all diam diam suck thumb squeeze balls. Then go home complain on internet nasty?? try to deal with an NRI and tell me who is more nasty. but i agree on the suck thumb part. so many singaporeans lack the balls to fight back when the fear factor is in place, fear of grading at jobs, fear of poorer bonus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 I dunno.... Perhaps I have not worked long enough in big organization. So far in my 18 years of work, I've only worked 1 year in a company that has a headcount of over 100. Anyway, I've had my share of working with PRCs, Indians and I do encounter some who play punks and siam king but in term of being calculative, locals are far far in number one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 On the contrary, I've been to such place before. Whole department tendered together in protest against the useless angmoh parachute to run the team, who made a big mess and blame on us for being the culprit. yeah, thats what we did also. but so what? the company still continue. this is not call protest and fight. its just called quit together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 nasty?? try to deal with an NRI and tell me who is more nasty. but i agree on the suck thumb part. so many singaporeans lack the balls to fight back when the fear factor is in place, fear of grading at jobs, fear of poorer bonus. are you willing to work in a place yor are not been properly reconisge?? speak is easy, fight here fight there. mass resign all sound gungho. but in truth, you achieve nothing except for vanity thought that you had fought against the company thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 yeah, thats what we did also. but so what? the company still continue. this is not call protest and fight. its just called quit together. well, if all singaporeans can band together and resign, u think they are so readily able to fill the roles with their precious FTs. the fts who took over our roles make a huge mess, the angmoh manager got the boot, the division angmoh got send back to motherland and the new head was an experienced singaporean who hire on merit and got a few of my colgs back. so yes, it does help. remb, we r not against the company, we r against the incompetent fools Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 are you willing to work in a place yor are not been properly reconisge?? speak is easy, fight here fight there. mass resign all sound gungho. but in truth, you achieve nothing except for vanity thought that you had fought against the company thats all. J, I am with you on this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 are you willing to work in a place yor are not been properly reconisge?? speak is easy, fight here fight there. mass resign all sound gungho. but in truth, you achieve nothing except for vanity thought that you had fought against the company thats all. if ur mentality is about fighting against the company, then u already started on the wrong footing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 well, if all singaporeans can band together and resign, u think they are so readily able to fill the roles with their precious FTs. the fts who took over our roles make a huge mess, the angmoh manager got the boot, the division angmoh got send back to motherland and the new head was an experienced singaporean who hire on merit and got a few of my colgs back. so yes, it does help. remb, we r not against the company, we r against the incompetent fools yea! I am all for it! Seen too many of these bigheaded fools, and then boast on FB and what not that they are ABOVE singaporeans....wtf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttbest 3rd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 yea! I am all for it! Seen too many of these bigheaded fools, and then boast on FB and what not that they are ABOVE singaporeans....wtf unfortunately, with the govt shielding them and their villager head giving them all the jobs which singaporeans can easily fill, it is no wonder their heads are bloated. I've seen a pinoy who says she is invited to come here to work so she is considered a foreign talent as compared to locals, turns out she is here as a customer service officer, entry level. I made sure she did not last more then 3 months with the firm. We cannot rely on the pap so we need to help ourselves. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...