Jamesc Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 2007 bought a sofa from barang barang..the material is abit waterproof(if spill quickly wipe off is still hosay), but it's non leather. Till today, it's still bouncy (the seats) and looks new. Went barang barang 2 yr ago...was told this kind of sofa no more selling liao...zzzzz Its always like that. Good value and lasting so never break down. Since not profitable stop selling. If break down a lot and people need to buy replacement the they will keep selling. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Xclusive... italian leather... affordable.. go try .. tai seng area.. mine was low 2k pure 3seater.. with alcantra sides... malaysia alot is malaysian leather.. the italian leathers after conversion not huge difference compared to sgp.. no point to buy italian there... if u want to buy malaysian leather sofa.. then yes.. johor there is much cheaper then sgp there is a big difference in feel... and how long the leather 花纹 last... Yup, went tai seng and bought a MII 3 seater. New design and post cny clearance sale. Next is dinning table. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 (edited) Its always like that. Good value and lasting so never break down. Since not profitable stop selling. If break down a lot and people need to buy replacement the they will keep selling. not completely true la.. last time.. our parents generation really take care of appliances... .. always keep to suggested loads.. even bother to switch off appliances before sleeping etc.. now.. who does that anymore? last time gadgetry also much simpler.. on.. start ... off.. lesser parts to spoil... now ... dont even know where to begin la.. repair bills also higher now... makes sense to just replace.. Yup, went tai seng and bought a MII 3 seater. New design and post cny clearance sale. Next is dinning table. you want marble or wood? i love shopping for furniture.. quite fun.. there is another place you can check out .. tan boon liat building.. got alot of hidden gems.. .. but pricier compared to tai seng area.. ps... MII 3 seater is different from 3seater with italian grade leather hor... Edited February 3, 2017 by SuPerBoRed 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Well bro, it's all amtk cow hide and made by amtk hands. ....hahahaha I am looking good into tampered glass with designed wood as base. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Well bro, it's all amtk cow hide and made by amtk hands. ....hahahaha I am looking good into tampered glass with designed wood as base. i meant.. made and assembled in italy and shipped over to singaore.. is different from assembled in sgp or malaysia la... i know one place that sells the former... when u see the price.. u wld.. comfort design.. eunos area.. u can go check out.. i rem alot of their tables is customisable.. not sure about whether they have tempered glass top... dont recall seeing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Yes I know what you mean. I am pretty sure it's assembled in Italy. Those assembled in boleh land and more inferior leather would cause 50% less. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Malaysian cow Italian cow Worth to pay more. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
akshayeml Neutral Newbie June 5, 2018 Share June 5, 2018 We have had our dark grey sectional for about a year now and we really love it. It's the perfect size for a New York apartment (aka small) while still being able to accommodate a lot of people. It's perfect for overnight guests and is very comfortable to sleep on or just lounge. It's also very durable. It has now survived two moves without any issues. Easy assembly and reassembly. The best part is how easy it is to convert from a couch to a bed. I would highly recommend ever modern life’s sofa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay5555 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 I saw this sofa at Ikea, looks nice and only $900 https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/S59222240/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJSEAN Neutral Newbie June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 (edited) Hi, i am recently looking around for a new sofa and came across Homestolife (HTL) previously "Sofa Outlet". Anyone have experience dealing with them and any inputs on their products? Thanks! Edited June 17, 2018 by JJSEAN 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 I'm also on the look out for nice and simple looking 3 seater sofa to replace my 6-7 year old one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 I'm also on the look out for nice and simple looking 3 seater sofa to replace my 6-7 year old one. I think all depends on budget and what you are looking for.Costing a few hundreds in a HDB furniture shop or a few thousands for a designer one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 Looking at Castlery, Lush etc. I think all depends on budget and what you are looking for.Costing a few hundreds in a HDB furniture shop or a few thousands for a designer one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 So zhun!!! Mention Castlery and the advertisement displays right below your post. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 Whahahaha is it fated hmmmm So zhun!!! Mention Castlery and the advertisement displays right below your post.Screenshot_2018-06-17-18-16-28.png Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 So zhun!!! Mention Castlery and the advertisement displays right below your post. Screenshot_2018-06-17-18-16-28.png It is not so zhun but with AI and big data these days, everything we type and post are all analysed by some way of data mining , the relevant advertisement is then displayed accordingly. Of course how many time an advertisement will be displayed would also depnd on how much a merchant pays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeithKohQinglin Neutral Newbie January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 Bought Sofa from Wynn furnishing 5 years ago. Took out cushion to wash less than 5 times but the inside of cushions have disintegrated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 I just bought a 3 seater plus ottoman from Nova at Tradehub 21. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...